Chevron Left
Retour à Outbreaks and Epidemics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Outbreaks and Epidemics par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
283 évaluations
56 avis

À propos du cours

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Jun 12, 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

NS

Jun 27, 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 58 Avis pour Outbreaks and Epidemics

par David F

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot from it. I´m a Ph.D. epidemiologist and this course helped me to organize my ideas regarding outbreaks, and I learned new concepts that I didn´t cover during my studies. The explanations of Professor Lessler are clear and straight to the point. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to expand their knowledge about outbreaks and epidemics, which is very relevant given the Coronavirus epidemic that we are experiencing nowadays.

par Leah C

Apr 04, 2020

I would've appreciated some context on the exercises in each section; we were asked to calculate risks in a variety of ways but I have no idea if I accurately learned the concept because there wasn't a chance to see them applied correctly and explained in detail.

par Joel A C

Feb 21, 2020

An enjoyable, and really great review! I learned so much, and refreshed so much I had forgotten I knew! Everyone should take this.

par CHARLES, V O M

Apr 06, 2020

Awesome!!! Simplified a lot of concepts. I'm grateful.

par Owen C L

Jun 07, 2020

The ability to practice, learn, and be engaged on this level in a self-paced online course amazed me. As someone with a graduate degree from a highly ranked brick and mortar school, I was not sure what to expect from this specialization, and find myself excited to take more courses from Couresa and Johns Hopkins University. While a few technical difficulties were present in course question content, and one exercise was unavailable, I learned a significant amount that I am now applying professionally.

par Shreya s

Jun 12, 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

par NEERAJ K S

Jun 27, 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

par Rupok C

Jun 22, 2020

Great content with applied epidemic studies in Epidemiology. Learnt the ins and outs of crucial reproductive numbers (Ro) on this COVID-19 pandemic and how Ebola spread in West Africa.

par Olusegun I

May 02, 2020

I had great experience with my learning at John Hopkins university with the privilege from soursera. I appreciate every bit of the training in Outbreak and Epidemics. Best Regards

par AYOOLA K A

May 28, 2020

The course is very enlightened and I would love it the more if answers to the exercises were provided. I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

par Ibrahim F

Jun 14, 2020

Very informative course that gives strong foundation on Outbreaks and Epidemics for Public Health Professionals.Thank you so much JHU and Dr.Justin!

par Melanie S

Apr 26, 2020

This course was very informative, and presented in an easy to follow format for someone with limited prior knowledge of the subject matter.

par Charles W

May 08, 2020

A very interesting and useful course!

I wish that there were "official" answers to the exercises, but I thought everything else was great!

par Tabitha K

May 13, 2020

This course enhanced my knowledge on public health and diseases. I am able to apply what I have learned and apply it to my current role.

par Jennifer O

Mar 22, 2020

Great course covering some excellent cases. In particular, it introduced a number of calculations to understand and predict outbreaks.

par Juan J M T

Apr 07, 2020

En mi opinión este es un curso básico claro y esencial para permanecer actualizado en un tema que es y será de relevancia global.

par Nachiket R K

Jun 14, 2020

Great course material and resources, very engaging, good illustrations and an excellent topic itself, during times of COVID19

par Josue G G T

Jul 02, 2020

buen curso, aprender a identificar brotes, las acciones escenciales de seguimiento y la historia natural de la enfermedad.

par Jezreel D D N

Apr 15, 2020

Very timely course d/t COVID-19 pandemic. I truly acquired knowledge regarding outbreaks and pandemics. Great discussion!

par Pablo

Apr 06, 2020

I loved the course, the professors made it even more interesting. I learned a lot, thank you so very much.

par Mohammad m F

Apr 03, 2020

I learned many useful skills and I am glad that you are offering suck kind courses

Thank you so much

par Lasse V

Mar 23, 2020

Suddenly pretty timely this subject! Gave me a good overview. Much better than the news

par Karonaa R

May 07, 2020

great course to know whats happening and the outbreak of diseases, useful to learn

par Imraan M

Apr 27, 2020

Good build up from basic principles to contextualizing it in the case studies

par Victor R D V G

Jun 08, 2020

Very interesting module with a very competent instructor in Dr. Lessler!