Chevron Left
Retour à La Terre : son climat, son histoire, ses processus

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour La Terre : son climat, son histoire, ses processus par Université de Manchester

4.6
96 notes
32 avis

À propos du cours

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

Meilleurs avis

AE

Aug 21, 2019

an excellent course, it size me at perfeccion becouse i am an bioclimatic architect and i need to know how the climate work

SS

Mar 22, 2018

It was a really nice, and interesting course, which will definitely help me in my career. Thanks University of Manchester!

Filtrer par :

26 - 31 sur 31 Examens pour La Terre : son climat, son histoire, ses processus

par Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 24, 2016

Best for understanding the basics .

par Bryan L

Mar 29, 2017

It is a dry subject, but these folks do a good job of making it as relevant as possible. I like the variety in the video lectures and the BYOE is a neat tool.

par Liz C

Dec 27, 2017

I learnt a lot and managed to form a more coherent idea of the Earth's history and processes. The videos were good, helpful and easy to follow. The Build Your Own Earth assignment was interesting and useful, but the simulations did not do what I was hoping. I thought I was going to play around with the parameters to see how the addition of different life forms might affect the composition of land, sea and air. When I select Land > Surface vegetation type there is always grasslands, even in the Ancient simulations before grasses had evolved, so this isn't a tool for simulating the evolving ecosystems on Earth. Despite this limitation I discovered many things by playing around with it.

par Marcus V B C

Nov 18, 2017

Excelente, mas deveria ter tradução e textos na língua portuguesa (português) Brasil. Isto seria muito bom...revejam esta solicitação URGENTE!!

par Gabriel S R

May 30, 2017

If there was a 3 1/2 star option then I'd choose that. A lot o the information is solid and reliable. But there are poor choices made in the multi choice quizzes and some information that doesn't line up with other sources. Still a solid course, but I'd rather be honest about my feelings and rating on this

par jules v

Aug 14, 2019

I gave only 3 stars because of the repetitive ad about going premium