Chevron Left
Retour à Origines : formation de l'univers, du système solaire, de la Terre et de la vie

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Origines : formation de l'univers, du système solaire, de la Terre et de la vie par Université de Copenhague

4.7
409 notes
108 avis

À propos du cours

The Origins course tracks the origin of all things – from the Big Bang to the origin of the Solar System and the Earth. The course follows the evolution of life on our planet through deep geological time to present life forms....

Meilleurs avis

MN

Aug 29, 2018

The course help me discover answers to so many questions I had in mind and discover so many more. It made me realize how little I know about life itself and how precious life on earth is.

AB

Aug 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course. It was a steep learning curve. Only one suggestion. The reading material is all mentioned in week 1, it would be easier to work with if it was mentioned per week.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 105 Examens pour Origines : formation de l'univers, du système solaire, de la Terre et de la vie

par Diego P

Mar 05, 2017

Very good, the only issue for me is to really keep up and study... thanks

par Gary B

Mar 03, 2016

Lots of different instructors made this more interesting

par John P M E

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent course with a wide range of instructors from different specializations covering multiple topics which pertain to the study of our origins and the way things are observed today.

I only wished that the assessments were a bit more difficult for I fear that I may not retain a lot of the information I've learnt, and I would have liked more explanation of why certain answers were correct and others wrong.

Most of the instructors were amazing, presenting the information in detail and in a way that drove me to want to learn more (only with one exception whom you're sure to notice, there are complaints on the forums). One highlight would probably be when Darwin himself shows up for the final week to finish it off :P.

par wayne b m

Jun 17, 2016

Very beneficial for me to take the course. Impressed by the professors and what I have learned about my beginning on earth.

par Stephen C

Feb 23, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course learning a lot in a sort of retired auditor role. 4.8 instead of 5 stars only because in covering such a broad topic it often felt like a catalog of successive eras and life forms without delving into the mechanisms of evolution. e.g., insects and flowering plants are wildly successful and diverse, but I wanted to explore what it is about their morphology, reproduction and codependent relationship that made this so. Next course!

Thank you all for a fascinating look into soooo many things !! :)

Stephen

par Ana P S

Apr 02, 2018

Loved it

par Enrique T S

Oct 16, 2017

Really complete course with introduction to many different topics, I'd do it again!

par David M T

Nov 20, 2017

Excelent, it provides a full understanding in the interaction of earth's system's and history.

par Samantha L

Dec 22, 2016

A fantastic and wide ranging course, linking geology and evolution, and showing evidence for hypotheses about life and diversity of life on earth.

par SAMEER G J

Aug 14, 2017

Very nice course

par Amine B

Dec 20, 2017

very informative course

par Luis M A V

Mar 02, 2018

very interestinting and complete. gives lot´s of information.

par Alex t B

Aug 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course. It was a steep learning curve. Only one suggestion. The reading material is all mentioned in week 1, it would be easier to work with if it was mentioned per week.

par Marcus V B C

Sep 26, 2017

Sensacional, perfeito!! ..mas poderia ter tradução para o português (Brasil) dos textos e testes!

par devina r

May 15, 2016

i find it an excellent course for understanding evolution of organisms and ur planet and universe a whole

par Shane O

Apr 27, 2016

Excellent. Very comprehensive course that has relevance to academic research scientists and those with less scientific training. This is accessible for those with busy schedules and encourages and provides information for further reading on the topics. A very good historical overview but critically with up-to-date recent research developments. The graphics, visualizations, animations and on-site demonstrations work very well. I highly recommend.

par Michael J

May 18, 2016

Exceptionally good and challenging. Occasionally over my head but pushing me to make the effort to understand.

par Kevin J A O

Oct 15, 2018

Great course 100% recommended

par Mohsin N

Aug 29, 2018

The course help me discover answers to so many questions I had in mind and discover so many more. It made me realize how little I know about life itself and how precious life on earth is.

par Yves S

Aug 17, 2018

Good course, with logical build-up. Very diverse contents, transcripts almost error-free. The last chapter was very interesting - didn't even know this kind of studies existed :-)

par Antonia T B

Aug 19, 2018

A fascinating course with excellent professors. I loved it. There are some lectures that are a bit difficult, with too many technical words and a bit slow, but overall the course is excellent. There is a fantastic Mentor who answers all the questions and helps the students, so that's really great. This course covers 13.8 Billion years of history: it starts with the Origins of the Universe and ends with the evolution of the hominids, until today's biodiversity. I was in Copenhagen last month and visited with my kids the fantastic Museum of Natural History and the botanical garden. I learnt a lot with this course. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia

par Mahmoud M M E

Oct 04, 2018

A huge amount of information and knowledge.

par luis j

Apr 14, 2019

Excelent, course, very proffesional

par Julio C m S

May 17, 2019

I am very satisfied with this course. It is very well structured with very interesting topics. The professors are competent , providing important information in a correlated manner. Now the next step is to have an opportunity to visit the Museum of Natural History of University of Copenhagen. Thanks all the team to prepare and make this course available for the world community.

par William N

Jun 03, 2019

Best ever.

But would have been better for me if there had been more on hominid evolution.