Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse organisationnelle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse organisationnelle par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
607 évaluations
183 avis

À propos du cours

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Meilleurs avis

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 180 Avis pour Analyse organisationnelle

par Krzysztof Z

Dec 14, 2019

Very interesting and useful class. If you are interested in strategic view of organizations and learn practical frameworks of analysis this is the course you want to take. Special thank you for Professor McFarland for conducting the class in very friendly and clear manor.

par Yuzhu Q

Dec 11, 2017

Structured and well designed, comprehensive and thorough, both theoretical and practical, personally pretty enjoy the sections of forums and screen-side chats making the learning enriched and engaging. Would be even more fantastic to see updates over recent 2 years.

par Reagan E

Jun 12, 2017

Big picture insights we can use in order to understand how an organization thinks and functions.Just finished the course and I am looking forward to review the course again; in order to truly understand how it takes to become an essential part of organization..

par Gaurav

Jan 14, 2017

This is a fabulous starting course for those, who are seeking to develop their organization analysis skills. Prof. McFarland is a super-super instructor and knows his subject well. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in organizations.

par Ben D

Mar 08, 2017

The most comprehensive and MBA quality material I have found on Coursera to date. A fantastic course with significant effort made by Dan & his TA's to provide strong technical content and marry it with clear case studies. I highly recommend this course!

par 吴梦寒

Jun 19, 2017

This is a great course which teaches me a lot. It helps me to know more about organisations and how do they work in our real world. The course also brings me lots of new ideas and recognitions of the some fields. I had a very wonderful learning journey.

par Mac M

Feb 02, 2017

This course really delves in deep into the various theories encapsulated in organizational analysis. The content in covered extensively given the platform and time constraints. Professor Macfarland really made taking this class a pleasure.

par Kerrin

Aug 06, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and found the theories shared gave me a clear set of tools to analyse the organisations I consult to. Thank you Prof McFarland and your team. Well done on a thorough and insightful course. I hope to be back.

par Filippo S

Jan 30, 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course providing a solid background on organizational analysis. I found it useful not only in respect to management within organizations, but also regarding institutions and policy-making.

par Nikolaos B

Nov 19, 2019

In overall it has been an exceptional course, my only complaint is that i completed 4 other courses and i paid 40€ for the certificate, for this one i am supposed to pay 71€.

Can you tell me why is such a difference?

par Jafar A K

Dec 06, 2019

HI i learned too much from Organizational Analysis.know i can handle any big part of any big organization issues.tanks to Coursera and specifically Stanford University.

great thanks to Professor. Daniel A. McFarland

par Saikat B

Jun 23, 2019

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

par Stefan F

May 13, 2018

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

par Yvonne-Faith E E

Sep 18, 2019

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.

par Andrew L

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

par Cassia P

Sep 02, 2019

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

par Alexandru I

Jun 23, 2018

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

par Brahim L

Jan 28, 2018

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!

par LAU W Y

Aug 05, 2018

The course is bringing students to a deep insight of how organisation works with adequate support and provision of academic materials. Definitely worth the value and time!

par Karen I

Jul 29, 2017

I have been in business, school, church and women's club meetings, but Prof. McFarland and his teaching staff put a new slant on the

university and government meetings.

par Vinay R P

Feb 25, 2017

Prof McFarland has put together an excellent course on Organisation Analysis. It was a pleasure to doing this course. Cuban Missile crisis was an important inclusion.

par Ram P G

Apr 02, 2017

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

par Anderson L P d O T

Dec 23, 2017

Extremely essential course for managers and managers, a course with clear and objective language, a real opportunity for learning and professional development.

par Amy S

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course. I learned a ton. It provides a fantastic framework of ways to think about organizations and the work they do (or don't do).

par Dibyendu C

Jan 02, 2020

This is the best course I attended online, which in my opinion beats any other courses I've taken, eveon some ivy online. McFarland was simply amazing.