Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
365 notes
115 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

KJ

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 79 Examens pour Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

par Dustin C K

Nov 04, 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

par Haroon M

May 30, 2018

1) Very good as a broad overview of the field.

2) Further depth provided in important areas.

3) Great to have assignments that use Excel data, and which require substantial calculations, as this allows you to practice and demonstrate knowledge and skills acquired.

par Abderrahman B

Nov 13, 2017

360 overview of oprerations management. Precise and well organized.

par Shilpa J

Jun 02, 2018

very much helpful section

par Mohammad F K

Jul 09, 2018

Must for Operations aspirants. It will act s strong base for further specialized courses.

par Warren C

Oct 30, 2017

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

par Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent and challenging course!

par Pranav P

Dec 31, 2017

The concepts are extremely useful

par Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Enjoyed the topics! Useful application of statistical measures in the workplace.

par Ana R P

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

par Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

par ARJUN B

Apr 22, 2018

Great course. Great professor. Strongly recommended.

par Narasimha D S

Mar 25, 2018

really helpful

par Kenrick H

Nov 12, 2017

Nice class.

par YUVAKIRAN S

Mar 18, 2018

IT HELPED ME A LOT FOR MY ACEDEMICS

par Manikandan A

Apr 27, 2019

Very useful for operation management course and learned inventory/management

par SHRIYAM B

Apr 06, 2019

THANKS

par Vivianne P S R

Mar 23, 2019

Excelente

par Amirtha G P

Apr 08, 2019

Great course

par Godfrey M

May 15, 2019

This course was very informative, Thank You very much!

par Emeka J E

May 24, 2019

It was a great course in operations management.

par Zeljko P

Jun 05, 2019

V

par Ross E

Jun 26, 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

par akshay k

Jul 21, 2019

course was well desined

par Sumit v

Aug 01, 2019

amazing learning thank you so much for this course