Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
843 évaluations
247 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

LC
29 avr. 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KJ
27 déc. 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 208 Avis pour Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

par Yogi H C

16 nov. 2020

This course has a very detailed components and yet not hard to digest. For those of you looking for Operations Management course as a head start, this is a good course for you!

par Parag P

30 sept. 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

par SIMRAN L

25 avr. 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

par Faizal R

23 juin 2020

Content of the course was tailored professionally within the course's timeframe. Essentials points relating to Operations Management was covered cohesively and

par alejandro m

10 oct. 2020

Excelente curso para comenzar sumergirse en la optimización de operaciones, inventario y procesos de mejora dentro de las organizaciones y corporaciones.

par Mayank S

14 nov. 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

par S. M R M

15 mai 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

par Abdulraheem F

27 juil. 2020

It's an exceptional course cover all the basics of operation management with real life examples. Hopefully you will benefit from it a lot.

par Nana

26 avr. 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

par Digvijaya N

30 déc. 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

par Pedro H C d A

16 mai 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

par Sarawana V

19 avr. 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

par Joseph C C

20 nov. 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

par Kartik B A

7 juin 2020

I would suggest all interesting people who want to add knowledge from a great mentor...the course is very well structured...

par TOTA V R

21 nov. 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

par Ross E

26 juin 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

par mohammed o E

27 août 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

par Brajesh S

19 août 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

par Neeraj K

2 avr. 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

par Mahadevaiah G

27 nov. 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

par Phung D B A

24 déc. 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

par Tajdid R

19 juil. 2020

This course helped me review my knowledge about inventory management, supply chain and continuous improvement

par Wolfgang R .

14 déc. 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

par Srinivas A

29 déc. 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

par Donato F C

23 juin 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.