Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
739 évaluations
223 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

LC

Apr 30, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 184 Avis pour Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

par SIMRAN L

Apr 25, 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

par Faizal R

Jun 23, 2020

Content of the course was tailored professionally within the course's timeframe. Essentials points relating to Operations Management was covered cohesively and

par Mayank S

Nov 15, 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

par S. M R M

May 15, 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

par Abdulraheem F

Jul 27, 2020

It's an exceptional course cover all the basics of operation management with real life examples. Hopefully you will benefit from it a lot.

par Venkatesh B

Apr 26, 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

par Digvijaya N

Dec 30, 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

par Pedro H C d A

May 17, 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

par Sarawana V

Apr 20, 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

par Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

par Kartik B A

Jun 07, 2020

I would suggest all interesting people who want to add knowledge from a great mentor...the course is very well structured...

par TOTA V R

Nov 22, 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

par Ross E

Jun 26, 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

par mohammed o E

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

par Brajesh S

Aug 19, 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

par Neeraj K

Apr 02, 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

par Mahadevaiah G

Nov 27, 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

par Phung D B A

Dec 24, 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

par Tajdid R

Jul 19, 2020

This course helped me review my knowledge about inventory management, supply chain and continuous improvement

par Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

par Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

par Donato F C

Jun 24, 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.

par Reward M

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you Professor Udatta Palekar for an interesting and challenging course. It was worth the effort!

par Narendrakrishnan.R

Oct 20, 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

par Stephanie L d C

Sep 04, 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.