Chevron Left
Retour à Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
4,415 évaluations
1,275 avis

À propos du cours

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Meilleurs avis

EK
4 mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 mai 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrer par :

1226 - 1250 sur 1,256 Avis pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

par kabouche a e

13 déc. 2018

helpful and clear

par Sanket P

7 juin 2020

Good information

par Hussain M

13 févr. 2019

excellent course

par Edison M B Y

20 juin 2020

Excelente curso

par YAW O - D

11 nov. 2020

Very Positive

par SHIVAM B

7 avr. 2020

Good learning

par Rajani K

24 nov. 2019

nice course

par Turgay I

16 mai 2020

Good Job!

par SHARIFUL I

4 mai 2020

USEFUL

par Ismael I

30 oct. 2017

great

par Mohanapriya.K

24 mai 2020

good

par Gudisa V K

2 mai 2020

good

par Hafiz H A

27 déc. 2016

good

par Milind V

25 avr. 2020

Na

par Ricardo J O

7 janv. 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

par Talia B

12 janv. 2021

I think the topic is really interesting and the professor is more than knowledgeable, but I really found it to be out of order. There were times that I ended up moving all my notes around because the flow of the class was a little backwards. Why would you go through a Volumetric Approach in one of the last modules? I would have appreciated learning about that in Week 1 when we were learning about how to remove oil and gas. The estimation analysis, I am guessing, would happen then. But instead we learned about it in markets. I can see the connection but I think the flow of the class may need to be revisited.

par MANISHA

15 avr. 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

par RAYUDU S S S

10 juil. 2020

The explanation of the topic is so fast to get understand.

par giuseppe t

14 sept. 2020

Quite superficial. Lecturer constantly reading a script.

par Abid H

2 août 2020

Just awesome course very helpful for petroleum engineer.

par Prithveeraj W

29 avr. 2020

Its a lot of information clubbed into a small course.

par Aniket R

27 août 2020

This course could have been a bit more interactive.

par hemant b

4 juin 2020

Very good and very knowledgeable course 👍👍

par juan d v

15 oct. 2020

Its a basic course.

par Paarth D

25 avr. 2020

It was quite slow