Chevron Left
Retour à Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
3,140 évaluations
905 avis

À propos du cours

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Meilleurs avis

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 896 Avis pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

par Romain d S

May 25, 2020

Strong course made by an outstanding teacher encompassing all the aspects of the O&G value chain. The course follows a clear path and isn't simplistic at all.

par Mohammad S

Feb 10, 2020

Brilliantly covered. This course can greatly influence anyone who does not even have the Petroleum background. I am fortunate that I got to learn this course.

par Mohamed T K

Aug 21, 2019

EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION EMOTION right now, I Mohamed Tady KOUROUMA thanks each and everyones from DUKE University of GAZ and OIL.

Do dreams come true.

par George S

Mar 19, 2019

Great course which analyzes many aspects of the O&G Industry! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to get a further insight on how this industry works!

par 黃泓溥(Huang, H

Aug 30, 2018

What a wonderful course for an overview on the oil & gas industry. The instructor has intimate knowledge and has the course well organized. 5 stars reviewed!

par PARMAR P S

Jun 07, 2020

I am very thankful for Coursera who gave me an opportunity to learn this course. Really very nice content.

Thank you Lincoln Pratson Sir and Duke University.

par Vaibhav s h

May 15, 2020

I learned oil and gases industry operation and market.in which drilling purification exploration their cost each deatil information I got from this course.

par Erin L

Feb 23, 2016

Great review of the industry. I learned a lot! The course was a general introduction, but has inspired to dive deeper into certain aspects of the industry.

par Nikita G

May 31, 2020

good course to join

gives and full description of oil and gas

upstream , midstream and downstream

and provides basics of marketing in oil and gas industry

par luis l

May 21, 2020

great course! as an online learning is everything that I was expecting: good quality videos, good audio, didactic information and relativily updated data.

par F i f a

Apr 08, 2020

All thanks and appreciation to the doctor for this course, wishing God to extend his life and enjoy his health and well-being. Greetings, Faraj Al-Sheikhi

par Akshay V

Sep 02, 2018

Very good and informative course, which has thoroughly improved my understanding of the oil and gas industry!

Overall really pleased to take this course!

par Meetkumar J P

Mar 31, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on oil & gas industry operations.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Duke university and coursera.

par Mr I Y B

Feb 18, 2017

This course is very good for beginners in the Oil and Gas industry. Your best option to leap into the oil and gas sector is beginning with this course.

par Stallone S

May 29, 2020

A great introduction to oil and gas industry. The course covered all the basics from how oil is extracted and how it is processed in a detailed manner.

par ADITI S

Jun 07, 2020

Amazing course! Being a chemical engineering student this course has helped me a lot and cleared my mind as to where i actually see myself in future:)

par Muhammad A

Jul 10, 2019

It was a nice course covering almost all aspects of hydrocarbons starting from exploration to marketing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Duke University.

par Praise D A K

Jun 01, 2017

Great course. Great professor. I really had fun while taking this class. The quizzes were a bit hard, but you just need to study. Thanks to coursera.

par Siddharth B

Sep 03, 2017

The course is well structured in to different modules.Markets scenario explained in the module helps you to understand the overall market condition.

par Yeison E R C

Jan 16, 2020

I recommend the course, very important information and both the tools and the material supplied, for those who like the oil industry I recommend it

par Nirav J

Oct 06, 2018

Very Good Contents and very nicely explained. Recommending to those who are at the beginner level and want to build a career in Oil & Gas Industry.

par ANKIT A

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank our Professor sir! It was nice learning experience with you. I wish I can attend your class in my PG courses. Thank You Sir!

par Jobayed H B

May 11, 2020

I learned so many things about the oil production industry from this course. The instructor was on point in his lectures. I recommend this course.

par Kazi F A

Jun 09, 2020

It is really a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor was well spoken. Now I have a clear idea about oil & gas sector. THANK YOU!