Chevron Left
Retour à Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
3,421 évaluations
993 avis

À propos du cours

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Meilleurs avis

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrer par :

876 - 900 sur 986 Avis pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

par Afag H

Jul 21, 2020

It would be better if it was a little bit interactive or talkin a bit slower. Some data were hard to get in monotonous and fast speech.

par Marco A B M

Feb 01, 2017

The course content is very good but the professor is not charismatic and in overall it is not well produced as other courses i´ve taken

par Muhammad U

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course providing brief introduction to energy markets. I would request to review reserves section as per SPE PRMS guidelines

par Jamil R R

Mar 09, 2016

Information provided is enough for introduction. I was expected something more detailed information about cost and commercial part.

par Mohamed H A

Feb 02, 2017

it is an amazing course.

you should really take it.

it provides you with the needed knowledge fundamentals in oil and gas industry.

par Shivashish K

Feb 04, 2019

A Brilliant Course to ignite the Elixir Fire in the minds of Young Professionals.

Well Structured course is Amazing to experince

par Garvit A

Jun 18, 2020

good course for chemical engeenering students to know fundamentals of oil & gas industry Operation & its market evaluation

par Carlos F A C

Apr 05, 2020

A course with a high quality content to learn basic topics about operation, but mainly the markets of Oil & Gas industries

par muhammed m

Mar 12, 2016

It is a good course for any one interested in the field of oil & gas industry and all the processes associated with them.

par Hussien S

Aug 01, 2018

actually this module covers most common points in oil and gas industry and touches each side in that sector..good work

par Eduardo A S

May 06, 2020

Contiene temas fundamentales, no obstante, es un gran curso que debiese ampliarse a mas semanas y extender los temas.

par Okpako E

Sep 27, 2018

Very insightful. Introduced me to the basics of the oil and gas industry having no experience at all at the beginning

par Mohamed A T K

Feb 15, 2016

Brief informative course on the industry, especially helpful for people outside the oil and gas industry or students.

par Ahmed A A

Feb 29, 2016

it's a good start for those who interested in this field , and an excellent review for petrol Engs and geoscientists

par Sohaib A

Jun 02, 2020

Indeed a good course but the instructor only reads watching our face. The course needs to be presented more better

par Johnson O

Sep 28, 2017

The course have been a eye opening to all aspects of the oil and gas industry and it will help my career growth.

par Qiumei Z

Aug 21, 2017

Nice course for people who want to have a overview of oil and gas industry from upstream to downstream business.

par Jindal P

Jun 02, 2020

I have learned about various operations performed in oil and gas industry as well as marketing of the industry.

par Karen M

Jul 05, 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante, me aclaró muchísimo sobre cómo funciona el mercado del petróleo y sus similares.

par Jayaram O

Oct 07, 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

par T M M

Feb 12, 2017

Course goes through basics of Upstream Midstream and Downstream oil and gas industries also its Markets.

par ahmad

Aug 09, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

par Aleeza T A

May 25, 2020

A very informative and brief course that is useful in enhancing knowledge regarding oil and gas markets.

par Robin A

Jul 05, 2020

Good Course, but should have drilling and exploration aspects from other countries instead of only USA.

par Yuvraj R

Jan 06, 2020

IT HAS HELPED ME GAIN MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE COSTING, PRICING, TRANSPORTING AND MARKETING OF O&G MARKET.