Chevron Left
Retour à Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
4,766 évaluations
1,384 avis

À propos du cours

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Meilleurs avis

EK
4 mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 mai 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 1,379 Avis pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

par Pratik G C

29 avr. 2019

It was a great learning and the insights of the oil and gas industry.

par Vishnu R P

17 juin 2019

a very interesting topic covered in a very precise and accurate way

par Alex V

15 juin 2019

Quite interesting. A good introduction to the subject.

par Titov D

7 oct. 2019

Interesting course about oil and gas industry

par Brian B

29 avr. 2019

Great course, fare better then expectations!

par Jeremy B

19 mai 2019

Good overview, very informative content

par Felipe C

27 juin 2019

Great course, I learned a lot

par Edinson L

6 mai 2019

great Oil an gas learning!

par Azan S A A

27 avr. 2019

very helpful

par Dong W

4 juil. 2019

It is a very good opportunity for me to refresh my understanding over the whole petroleum industry value chain, from upstream exploration and production to downstream refining and marketing. The overall structure of the course is very good, my only suggestion is that it will be even greater if Dr. Pratson could instruct the lecture with daily speaking English instead of reading the formal written English from the prompter.

par Jesus J S G

2 janv. 2021

Very good course to learn the basics of the Oil and Gas industry.

Excellent content and a very good teacher.

It would be worth repeating with updated information and in a more international context (not just the United States).

par ROHAN D

22 mai 2019

Good Course to get an insight on how things work in the Oil and Gas Sector.

par Khazar S

20 mai 2019

Good course for basic understanding of the oil and gas market.

par Dean.Tashobya

24 juin 2019

Great course, I recommend it.

par Matthew A S H

2 juin 2020

The material itself is quite comprehensive, short, and acts as a good introductory course for beginners. The reason I gave the course 3 stars is due to its grading scheme for the final report. I applaud the course administrator's in attempting to create more collaboration amongst students and providing learning opportunities through the peer review system. However, the peer review system does not seem very effective at the end of the day in judging an individual's learning outcomes and grading individuals in a constructive manner. Some course participants merely submitted empty files, or even entirely plagiarized materials - and most of the time, the system is extremely easy for participants to game by simply giving one another good scores. The assignment submitted by participants is not that lengthy to begin with. I believe it would be better if there are designated administrators or mentors that can oversee the grading of the final assignments and leave some constructive feedback for participants.

par Georgios K

28 juil. 2016

Nice course but the peer assignment is awful.

par Imamali S

8 août 2020

I completed all tasks, ut I could not obtain any certificate.

par Marwa R

1 sept. 2020

I don"t get my certificate after complet all course

par Zuneid Y

27 févr. 2021

First of all, I would like to thank Duke University for providing the course and the coursera platform. Thank you.

Since I liked the Oil & Gas industry, I did mine engineering, because here in Mozambique there are no universities that can teach petroleum engineering.

I really appreciate the classes, as I was able to learn a lot about the Oil & Gas sector. I already have many answers for the exploration and production of Oil & Gas, I learned a lot about processing and refining, as well as transportation. But what caught my attention the most was the Oil & Gas market, it is amazing how oil is related to a country's economy, how a large producer of Oil & Gas can change the price of the final product.

I already had notions about how advances in technologies could change the world, but seeing how the Oil & Gas sector has changed was impressive.

I already knew that oil and natural gas are non-renewable resources, however, getting to know that with the reduction of the cost of extraction and the increase in the sale price, new reserves can be explored, was something very interesting.

Thank you so much for learning.

Sorry for my English

par Godwin O

21 oct. 2019

For those already in the industry, it gives immense detail of what the Oil & Gas industry is all about and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer. I learned more about Oil prospecting and the geology of various oil reservoir and how it affects the economic reserves of a business. Also learnt how oil and gas mining can be effectively done to enable profitable exploitation before a well is considered uneconomical or plugged. Different pricing structures and how prices vary in the world was also another important knowledge gained in this Course. For those who are new to the Oil & Gas industry, this is a must-attend course, it prepares you for the challenges ahead. For those already in the industry, it allows comprehension of the industry easier and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer

par Nataraj S

14 sept. 2020

The course is really build well to provide the complete overview on Oil and Gas Industry and operations and is very useful to know how the Oil and Gas prices are currently being controlled. I would recommend this course for every one to go through so that they can understand importance of power industry in the current situation which the world is facing currently considering pandemic Covid 19 situation. This course will help even for all the government and corporate leaders to understand how they should manage their existing reserves of oil and gas economically to safeguard the life of the current living and will make them to plan better for future lives.

par HERI S

18 mars 2021

The course is very useful for me as someone who have very limited knowledge about oil and gas business and operations. The course is well organized, and the instructor is definitely a very knowledgable. The course covers the basics as well as the current issues of the oil and gas business. After completing this course, now I have clear understanding about the subject. For everyone who wants to get solid foundation knowledge about oil and gas industry, I highly recommend this course. However, prior to taking this course, I suggest he/she to read and research some resources about the subject (either from books or internet).

par Mahima J

29 juil. 2020

Oil and gas industry operation ..This is very interesting course..because i'm a petroleum engineering enthusiast...This course helped a lot to explore about the oil and gas industry operations like-Exploration,production, processing and refining and lastly transport...

It gave me knowledge about how the crude oil extracted from the oceans and the further process...I will say its a great opportunity to learn with such good tutors of Reputed institutions like one DUKE UNIVERSITY...I will say don't miss the opportunity to learn this course..Best wishes! Ahead..

par Dilruba Y S

3 août 2020

this course was very helpful for me to understand the basic knowledge about the generation , migration of petroleum ,the petroleum system , present situation about oil and gas in the world of different region , prices of oil and gas , oil and gas reserves , drilling technique , processing of oil and gas , Gasoline and diesel importance .as a student of geological sciences , all the information i have learnt in this course was helpful for me to further learning about petroleum industries which will aid more skill for working in the future.

par Daniel B

22 sept. 2021

V​ery good course about the Oil and Gas Industry Operations. The professor explains the content clearly and precisely and with the help of many pictures and graphics, what has been learned is shown in each video. The course is very interesting and also intensive. The number of hours was a lot higher for me because I also made a lot of notes. The final company profile also took some time to complete. But it was all very worthwhile in terms of content. I was very interested in the topic and I am happy to have completed this course.