Chevron Left
Retour à Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
4,326 évaluations
1,252 avis

À propos du cours

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Meilleurs avis

EK
4 mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
21 janv. 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 1,235 Avis pour Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

par Ventas

26 juin 2018

The information presented in this course, has been very helpful to me since I work for an O&G company, broaden my knowledge on such a core topic.

par Togzhan K

13 sept. 2017

Очень интересный курс, материалы довольно легко осваиваются.

Преподаватель объясняет все доступно. Я не жалею о том, что выбрала именно этот курс.

par Jackson P

5 janv. 2021

Very well put together course, and the information presented is very interesting and fun to learn about. I also really enjoyed the last project.

par Álvaro T C

17 août 2020

This course has helped me better understand the industry and its challenged, something helpful when speaking with my customers in that industry

par Zameer D

3 juin 2020

Lincoln Pratson has very unique style of presentation, i can understand the content very easily, tragic was very much useful for understanding.

par Mailk H A K

26 déc. 2016

Amazing course with lots of good information especially I have cleared my concepts on O & G price economics after learning through this course.

par Diego F R R

6 août 2016

The course is complete helps me a lot with my training and helps me to contribute with new knowledge, I really liked give good rating of 10/10.

par Lukasz L

9 oct. 2020

The course was very interesting, I learned a lot about oil and gas industry. Videos was clear and there were interesting presentation. Thanks.

par Deeksha S

28 avr. 2020

The course helped me to enhance my knowledge about how Oil and Gas markets, its future in coming time and how the prices are set and many more

par Shannon L

11 juil. 2019

I only took the course to get a base understanding and the videos were short, concise and insightful. Provided exactly what I was looking for.

par Omer B

10 juin 2017

Highly informative and relevant to current professionals in the Oil and gas industry as well as ambitious learners. Thanks Mr Lincoln Pratson.

par Nauman M

23 avr. 2020

it is one of the best course related to oil and gas drilling, processing along with profound knowledge of market and supply chain management.

par Aftab Z

23 janv. 2018

Excellent Course, covering the industry comprehensively. I have learnt so many new things even being an Oil and Gas Professional for 4 years.

par Gustavo A

22 nov. 2016

Excellent course. Gives lots of information about all the aspects of the oil industry. It´s a must, even if you are already in the industry.

par Camilo D

8 août 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

par Chandrika K

6 juil. 2020

Very great content and information ,gave industrial exposure,hope u come one again with safety aspects of industry which is paramount ever

par Alexander B

13 oct. 2019

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

par STEPHEN A B

8 août 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

par Ankit M

6 sept. 2016

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

par Stefan R

8 sept. 2020

I loved the course. It was properly explained very carefully and clearly. I fully enjoyed it and i know for certain many others would too

par H G S

17 août 2020

This is a good fundamental course to follow.This allows you to get a clear idea on how the oil and gas industry works and future trends.

par Zahid A N

21 mai 2020

This course is meticulously devised to address operations on the supply side and markets on the demand side of the oil and gas industry.

par Daizy-Clay C A

2 mai 2020

This course was just what i needed as an introduction into the oil and Gas Industry. Thanks to our Instructor and the Coursera platform.

par M A A A

28 avr. 2020

The Explanation by Lincoln Pratson is descriptive and to the point. I have learned some crucial aspects of oil and gas from this course.

par Qamar A J

24 avr. 2019

This Course is very good for me. My BS Studied are realted to oil and gas industries.So thats why i had gain knowledge from this course.