Chevron Left
Retour à Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world par Université de Barcelone

4.5
étoiles
213 évaluations

À propos du cours

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Meilleurs avis

JS

6 juin 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

FA

17 août 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 62 Avis pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

par JOHN Q

1 août 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

par PAULO O M

27 juin 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

par Md. I M

11 juin 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

par Tòfol T C

18 avr. 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

par Kristina F

17 sept. 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

par Anuj S

9 sept. 2020

It gives an overall knowledge of the ocean .

par FRANK A

11 sept. 2020

A FASCINATING TOPIC TAUGHT INCREDIBLY WELL

par Ramon M

7 nov. 2021

Excellent material clearly presented

par Okwara I C

20 mai 2021

A great course expanded my horizon

par Vinicius S

18 août 2021

Aprendi muito, curso muito bom!!

par Poliane m a

1 oct. 2020

Excelente informações thank you.

par Md. M I

22 juin 2020

That's an amazing course.

par Subhashini S

20 mai 2020

We good knowledge

par Ercan T

10 juil. 2021

Thanks millions.

par SHUBHAM Y

6 juil. 2020

I learnt a lot

par Ramyashree A H

23 avr. 2020

Good course!!!

par Olaobaju O A

28 mai 2021

Mind Blowing

par Rituparna P

17 nov. 2020

Awesome

par Vikrant A

8 avr. 2022

.

par Harald S

3 juin 2022

The content at large just excellent.just excellent..but the videos mostly a pure disaster as the teachers were standing in the light beams most of time and..and videos also were cut partly or in wrong angel to the board .. It should be consulting a normal videomaker expert in teaching program . Not to forget most in spanish but thank´s the lord was the content in english . even when interpreted by robots at large everything ..quite OK! Anyhow I repeat : The content and course design ...again excelllent as such..1000+ one thanks..!!

par Andros D C S

10 févr. 2020

The course is very rich in information, I have acquired broad elements to understand better the ocean dynamics, processes that are involved and the consequences caused by them. Sometimes I was a bit confused, I think the explanations were very good but sometimes not so clear.

As a Paleoceanography student definitely recommend this course to people who have already a bit background in the topic!

par せんてい

4 févr. 2022

I think it's difficult for me, a chinese native speaker. Because i cant speak spanish, and the content of this course is a bit different from i have learnt in my university. it's will be better if all the teachers in this course use english or the course is equipped with chinese fonts.

par Robert C C

12 avr. 2018

Good course, but hard to follow. The quizzes tend to focus on details not emphasized in the lectures, and I would have liked more in the way of geological features and processes of the ocean, though what content there was was good.

par Parvathy S

31 août 2020

The course does say that you don't require prior knowledge about the field to learn about Oceanography but you need a strong understanding in physical and mathematic aspects of science in order to truly study the ocean.

par Enmanuel A T S

4 juin 2022

Este curso es muy avanzado, hay que tener eso en cuenta antes de empezarlo, hay cosas que son prácticamente imposibles de comprender sin conocimientos previos de termodinámica o termología