Chevron Left
Retour à Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world par Université de Barcelone

4.5
étoiles
144 évaluations
35 avis

À propos du cours

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Meilleurs avis

FA
17 août 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

JS
6 juin 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 35 Avis pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

par Ashley

2 janv. 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

par Frederik S

20 oct. 2017

The course is given in Catalan and therefore incomprehensible for the wider community. The translation into English is very poor and makes it very hard to follow the accompanying slides and video explanation.

Given these restrictions no proper review as to the content and presentation can be given - I am very disappointed to have to give up following this course.

par Marco M

15 mai 2020

I found the content of this course extremely interesting.

Only some content, ultimately in Week 3, has been explained too fastly and definitely too hastly. The currents systems should have been teached more deeply. Additionally some metereology basics could have helped.

Conversely, the Paleoceanography and Remote sensing chapters were very well made.

par Erabaddagodage S D

10 nov. 2020

This is a great course. I have learned more things about the ocean. I didn't understand some lectures because of the language. but I read the script in English and understand the lesson. and the quizzes are a little bit hard but It's good for a student. I didn't pass it the first time but I tried again and I got good marks. Thank you!

par BISWAJIT P

21 mai 2020

This course is absolutely valuable. It enhances your knowledge in all aspects of oceanography. The professors are very well in subjects and represents in beautiful manner. Thanks to coursera and University of Barcelona for designing this course.

par Michelle M

23 août 2020

Informative and in-depth course. I think it would have been better for me if Spanish was a language I could understand. It felt more difficult reading while listening. Overall, an excellent introduction.

par Fazla Z A

17 août 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

par JISHNU S S

7 juin 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

par Diana A R

6 nov. 2020

I learned a lot in this course and I think that the topics were very unique and interesting in a deep understanding and key to the relationship between the ocean and the world.

par SIBEL O

27 juil. 2020

VERY INTERESTING SUBJECTS... SOMETIMES SPANISH CAUSED SOME PROBLEM TO ME. BUT GENERALLY I'VE LEARNED THE NEW WORLD-OCEAN..

par Avani D

15 juin 2020

Best course ever though in Spanish but it was fun and lots of experience regarding this course

par JOHN Q

1 août 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

par PAULO O M

27 juin 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

par Md. I M

11 juin 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

par Tòfol T C

18 avr. 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

par Kristina F

17 sept. 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

par Anuj S

9 sept. 2020

It gives an overall knowledge of the ocean .

par FRANK A

11 sept. 2020

A FASCINATING TOPIC TAUGHT INCREDIBLY WELL

par Poliane m a

1 oct. 2020

Excelente informações thank you.

par Md. M I

22 juin 2020

That's an amazing course.

par Subhashini S

20 mai 2020

We good knowledge

par SHUBHAM Y

6 juil. 2020

I learnt a lot

par Ramyashree A H

23 avr. 2020

Good course!!!

par Rituparna P

17 nov. 2020

Awesome

par Andros D C S

10 févr. 2020

The course is very rich in information, I have acquired broad elements to understand better the ocean dynamics, processes that are involved and the consequences caused by them. Sometimes I was a bit confused, I think the explanations were very good but sometimes not so clear.

As a Paleoceanography student definitely recommend this course to people who have already a bit background in the topic!