Chevron Left
Retour à Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world par Université de Barcelone

4.5
42 notes
7 avis

À propos du cours

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Jan 02, 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

JQ

Aug 01, 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

Filtrer par :

1 - 7 sur 7 Examens pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

par Frederik S

Oct 20, 2017

The course is given in Catalan and therefore incomprehensible for the wider community. The translation into English is very poor and makes it very hard to follow the accompanying slides and video explanation.

Given these restrictions no proper review as to the content and presentation can be given - I am very disappointed to have to give up following this course.

par Kristina F

Sep 17, 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

par Ashley

Jan 02, 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

par JOHN Q

Aug 01, 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

par Robert C C

Apr 12, 2018

Good course, but hard to follow. The quizzes tend to focus on details not emphasized in the lectures, and I would have liked more in the way of geological features and processes of the ocean, though what content there was was good.

par Nijhum P

Jun 20, 2018

IT IS A GREAT COURSE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE STUDYING MARINE SCIENCES .I FOUND IT INTERESTING AND I HAVE LEARNT MANY IMPORTANT FEATURES OF OCEAN.

par Jonathan G

Dec 10, 2017

This was to math heavy and could've easily been called Marine biology. However, the course content and the quizzes did not correlate with each other. The quizzes have nothing to do with the course.