Chevron Left
Retour à Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world par Université de Barcelone

4.5
étoiles
183 évaluations
49 avis

À propos du cours

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Meilleurs avis

JS
6 juin 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

FA
17 août 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 50 Avis pour Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

par Frederik S

20 oct. 2017

The course is given in Catalan and therefore incomprehensible for the wider community. The translation into English is very poor and makes it very hard to follow the accompanying slides and video explanation.

Given these restrictions no proper review as to the content and presentation can be given - I am very disappointed to have to give up following this course.

par Erabaddagodage S D

10 nov. 2020

This is a great course. I have learned more things about the ocean. I didn't understand some lectures because of the language. but I read the script in English and understand the lesson. and the quizzes are a little bit hard but It's good for a student. I didn't pass it the first time but I tried again and I got good marks. Thank you!

par Michelle M

23 août 2020

Informative and in-depth course. I think it would have been better for me if Spanish was a language I could understand. It felt more difficult reading while listening. Overall, an excellent introduction.

par Ashley

2 janv. 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

par Marco M

15 mai 2020

I found the content of this course extremely interesting.

Only some content, ultimately in Week 3, has been explained too fastly and definitely too hastly. The currents systems should have been teached more deeply. Additionally some metereology basics could have helped.

Conversely, the Paleoceanography and Remote sensing chapters were very well made.

par Manisha D

31 mars 2021

I got to learn in-depth about the oceans. My small suggestion for Coursera would be to include other areas in Oceanography unlike here in this subject where the topic mainly focussed on areas of Barcelona.

Apart from this small issue, I am happy with the knowledge! Thank you..

par BISWAJIT P

21 mai 2020

This course is absolutely valuable. It enhances your knowledge in all aspects of oceanography. The professors are very well in subjects and represents in beautiful manner. Thanks to coursera and University of Barcelona for designing this course.

par Fazla Z A

17 août 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

par Jishnu S S

7 juin 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

par Diana R

6 nov. 2020

I learned a lot in this course and I think that the topics were very unique and interesting in a deep understanding and key to the relationship between the ocean and the world.

par Jeroen v d W

24 janv. 2021

Extremely insightful and enriching. I was particularly interested in the technical aspects of synoptic remote sensing and the equipment and technologies used for the same.

par SIBEL O

27 juil. 2020

VERY INTERESTING SUBJECTS... SOMETIMES SPANISH CAUSED SOME PROBLEM TO ME. BUT GENERALLY I'VE LEARNED THE NEW WORLD-OCEAN..

par Avani D

15 juin 2020

Best course ever though in Spanish but it was fun and lots of experience regarding this course

par SHIKHA B

7 juil. 2021

it was a great experience to learn about oceans from highly professional experts

par Faizal S

12 sept. 2021

very informative lectures and study materials helped a lot.loved this course

par Emmanuel D U

19 mai 2021

This is such an important course to understanding the world that we live in

par JOHN Q

1 août 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

par PAULO O M

27 juin 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

par Md. I M

11 juin 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

par Tòfol T C

18 avr. 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

par Kristina F

17 sept. 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

par Anuj S

9 sept. 2020

It gives an overall knowledge of the ocean .

par FRANK A

11 sept. 2020

A FASCINATING TOPIC TAUGHT INCREDIBLY WELL

par Ramon M

7 nov. 2021

Excellent material clearly presented

par Okwara I C

20 mai 2021

A great course expanded my horizon