Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of Objective-C App Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of Objective-C App Development par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
542 évaluations
176 avis

À propos du cours

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Meilleurs avis

DA
9 mai 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

GL
7 nov. 2015

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.\n\nIt makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.\n\nThanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 176 Avis pour Foundations of Objective-C App Development

par Avishek A

26 févr. 2016

good course

par 老叶

12 févr. 2016

loved it :)

par Saurabh T

7 août 2016

Fantastic!

par Snehal M

10 juin 2017

VERY GOOD

par Tofique A K

7 mai 2018

Awesome.

par Vinicius S T

6 févr. 2016

Perfect!

par Sergey P

22 nov. 2015

exellent

par Pedro P P H

25 oct. 2015

Great!

par gaurav k

17 juil. 2020

great

par 王成昊

17 sept. 2015

fine

par Jason D

8 oct. 2016

Nice. I like the style of this course.

Strengths:

Peer assignment has a comfortable difficulty.

Weak points:

1 when reviewing, I have to [1]download the video(about 30M) [2] review that assignment; and then [1]->[2]->[1]->[2]. If I can download all the videos which belong to the assignments that I'm going to review, and then I review all of them, that can be a time saver.

Peer assignment some times doesn't work so perfect: in week 4, which has some knowledge such as Struct, does not used in that assignment, leave them there without practice.

par Ehren R

16 janv. 2016

It was a fairly good start to learning about Objective-C. A little bit heavy on the theory with not much to break it up at times (maybe a quiz here and there mid video). Also the assignments are not tied in with the theory lectures all that tightly in my opinion. It's almost like doing 2 separate courses at times. Overall, interesting stuff and I am enjoying it. Thanks a million for your efforts, I appreciate the opportunity for some new knowledge.

par Jesper L

25 nov. 2018

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

par Marvin L

9 mars 2016

The course covers very detailed introduction of the iOS development and Object-C language. However, in the demo, sometimes the instructor didn't mention why we are doing that, or using a verbose way to solve the problem (e.g., not using for loop).

par Ahmed F S

26 juin 2016

Nice course, nice flow, easy to understand and learn. I recommended it for all my friends. I dropped a star because I Just found it little boring at the end, videos are a bit long with little information.

par Alexandru C V

27 oct. 2015

Overall is was a nice course, but could be a bit more clear. In the last 2 assignments, something different was shown in the assignment video than what was written on the assignment paper.

par Laura S

3 nov. 2020

No tengo un Mac y no puedo realizar el curso.

En la descripción debería de poner que es imprescindible disponer de un Mac para realización del curso, aunque parezca obvio

par Mason O

13 févr. 2021

I found that the instructor moved too fast through certain concepts and lectures. Also, the assignments featured a lot of code that we were never taught in this course.

par Andre F

2 mars 2016

I enjoyed the course, despite not having money for the certificate I was very happy with the result.

I want to congratulate the teachers taught by great content.

par Hugo M

21 déc. 2015

There is no initial syntax explanation, most exercises are done by copy and paste. That's good for experienced developers but difficult for beginners.

par 蒙兴霖

22 oct. 2015

well, I'm really appreciate this course but some points of knowledge are just too simple... Maybe it's because I'm totally lack of foundation :P

par Dheeman R

10 avr. 2017

Really good beginners course as it actively gets you building apps whilst trying to teach you key concepts of programming in Objective C

par Damián G F

5 janv. 2018

Good introduction to Objective-C.

Nice teachers.

Some PeerReview description requisites mentioned on text and video doesn't match.

par Pascal R

14 avr. 2016

Presentation is clean and good. Exercises are totally guided, and don't actually cover the whole scope of the course.

par Murillo S S

2 févr. 2017

Learned so much in this course. Looking forward to moving on to the next courses!