Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of Objective-C App Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of Objective-C App Development par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
542 évaluations
176 avis

À propos du cours

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Meilleurs avis

DA
9 mai 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

GL
7 nov. 2015

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.\n\nIt makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.\n\nThanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 176 Avis pour Foundations of Objective-C App Development

par Guoxi L

7 nov. 2015

By learning this course, I have a basic understanding about objective-C language and I could write basic iOS apps.

It makes me interested in iOS app development at the same time.

Thanks a lot.

par Kipp M

2 avr. 2017

New to programming, so some material that the professor glanced over was hard to follow. I really enjoyed this course, the pacing seemed great. Will try to complete things moving forward.

par Harvey G

12 févr. 2018

This is a great course, recommended for anyone starting out in iOS Application development who would like to learn using Objective C. Thanks so much for providing this course.

par Felipe L M

19 janv. 2016

That's the best iOS course that i've found! I was new to this programming language and now i can handle it! I would like to thanks the university and it's instructors.

par Chris L

7 nov. 2016

Great intro to obj-c. Gives a ramp up starting with c that helps make sense of some of unique characteristics of the objective-c language. Mmmmm pixie sticks.

par Marie J

5 oct. 2015

I just started on this course and I LOVE IT ALREADY! Everything is understandable, on top of that the professor is clear and takes things one step at a time.

par An L

16 janv. 2016

Well-organized class, nice choice of self-pace and well-chosen assignment, worth taking as the first step in developing iOS application

par Amber C R

13 mars 2016

Make time for these rewards, especially if you want to learn more iOS apps and literally get your hands on the technology ASAP.

par Denise J

16 août 2017

I learned to write four ios apps in four short weeks from zero to four. I love the cocoapods and getting data from the web.

par Bilgehan I

10 janv. 2016

Great course to start IOS development!

I want more!

Please put another class with the UX design for IOS apps, please!

par Sergiu C

14 nov. 2015

The teacher explains very well the concepts behind the objective-c language.

The pointers part is explained very well.

par Павел К

23 oct. 2015

Very well indeed. Sometimes too fast, especially for non-English people. Yet, pause and rewind buttons work fine )))

par Deleted A

20 déc. 2016

Loving the course so far. The professor explains everything so meticulously well. Moving on to the next iOS course.

par Carolina T

12 mai 2017

Very good course for beginning to understand how to program apps for IOS using XCode, in Objective C. Very Useful.

par Damián S

12 juin 2016

Excellent course even if you know objetive c o has some experience this course helps you to bolster your knowledge

par Maksim

11 mars 2016

Very good start for everyone who want to learn Objective-C language and get basic IOS development skills as well.

par Matthew S

20 oct. 2015

Very pleasant look into not only how Objective-C works, but also why it was built the way it was. I enjoyed that.

par Giuseppe R

12 mars 2017

Good course, the review mechanism is a liability for the developer in order to guarantee a good learning result.

par Reinier K

12 févr. 2016

Maybe not for the real beginning programmer, but a great way for your first steps with XCode and Objective-C.

par Mat W

10 juin 2018

Exceptional Course!!!! Loved the course work and lessons each week. A true learning learning experience.

par Hector G

15 déc. 2016

Solid course! Correct doses of theoretical and practical knowledge to get started with iOS development

par Kamaldeep T

14 mai 2019

Lectures were a good refresher. Explanation of blocks and ARC was easily assimilable. Thank you.

par Pavel B

9 févr. 2016

I think this course is a good start for the person who never programmed in Objective-C before!

par Vijay S

3 févr. 2016

Nicely covers the Objective C from basics with good examples, assignment and project works.

par Jifeng J

12 déc. 2015

Nice course! Nice teacher! Hope there could be more challenging assignments in the future.