Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of Objective-C App Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of Objective-C App Development par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
506 évaluations
157 avis

À propos du cours

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Meilleurs avis

DA

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MK

Dec 11, 2015

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 157 Avis pour Foundations of Objective-C App Development

par Diego C

Sep 27, 2015

It is a good course

par Ramin A

Jun 04, 2016

Very nice course.

par notsoseamless

Mar 19, 2019

Excellent course

par Praveen J

Sep 11, 2017

Really hands on!

par Kurt S

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent course

par Василий К

Oct 22, 2015

very good course

par ping

Oct 21, 2015

Very nice course

par Bart B

Feb 19, 2016

One word: Wow!

par Roberto A

Feb 15, 2018

Great course!

par Anis D

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent!!!

par Luis O

Dec 02, 2015

Great class!

par Avishek A

Feb 26, 2016

good course

par 叶泽宇

Feb 12, 2016

loved it :)

par Saurabh T

Aug 07, 2016

Fantastic!

par Snehal M

Jun 10, 2017

VERY GOOD

par Tofique A K

May 07, 2018

Awesome.

par Vinicius S T

Feb 06, 2016

Perfect!

par Sergey P

Nov 22, 2015

exellent

par Pedro P P H

Oct 25, 2015

Great!

par 王成昊

Sep 17, 2015

fine

par 英杰 郑

Oct 08, 2016

Nice. I like the style of this course.

Strengths:

Peer assignment has a comfortable difficulty.

Weak points:

1 when reviewing, I have to [1]download the video(about 30M) [2] review that assignment; and then [1]->[2]->[1]->[2]. If I can download all the videos which belong to the assignments that I'm going to review, and then I review all of them, that can be a time saver.

Peer assignment some times doesn't work so perfect: in week 4, which has some knowledge such as Struct, does not used in that assignment, leave them there without practice.

par Ehren R

Jan 16, 2016

It was a fairly good start to learning about Objective-C. A little bit heavy on the theory with not much to break it up at times (maybe a quiz here and there mid video). Also the assignments are not tied in with the theory lectures all that tightly in my opinion. It's almost like doing 2 separate courses at times. Overall, interesting stuff and I am enjoying it. Thanks a million for your efforts, I appreciate the opportunity for some new knowledge.

par Jesper L

Nov 25, 2018

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

par Marvin L

Mar 09, 2016

The course covers very detailed introduction of the iOS development and Object-C language. However, in the demo, sometimes the instructor didn't mention why we are doing that, or using a verbose way to solve the problem (e.g., not using for loop).

par Ahmed F S

Jun 26, 2016

Nice course, nice flow, easy to understand and learn. I recommended it for all my friends. I dropped a star because I Just found it little boring at the end, videos are a bit long with little information.