Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
4,125 évaluations
1,008 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 987 Avis pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Vishwanath G

Jun 07, 2017

Perfect course for intermediate programming in Java. Great teaching method, detailed explanations, and excellent professors.

par WASIF H

Aug 07, 2016

I loved this course. All the basics of java are well explained and got to learn many internal things. Thanks for this course.

par Lesly A F

Dec 31, 2015

Excellent course. Starts from scratch. nice clear explanations. Project based teaching is awesome.

Hats off to the UC faculty

par Mathieu R

Jun 26, 2018

Great course, puts in practice all the main OO programming concepts. Just a bit annoying to peer-review the last assignment.

par Tosin P

Mar 21, 2016

This course was a journey. The instructors helped in successfully passing out the material in a interesting and helpful way.

par Jim L

Dec 02, 2015

Instructors are exemplary. This series is the best crafted that I've seen on-line. Makes me look forward to the next week.

par Johnny E

Nov 29, 2018

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

par Weston H

Dec 29, 2015

Really exceptional course. Make sure you watch the everything its easy to miss important information about the assignments.

par Arshika L

Jul 22, 2017

I absolutely love this course! The teachers are amazing! I would encourage anyone who's interested in programming to join.

par Sandeep R

Aug 15, 2018

just completed this, the project work is cleverly designed as you will need to understand some else's code to complete it

par Vivek R

Aug 16, 2017

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

par Anirban S

Mar 13, 2016

Loved it

Interactive learning and good implementation of all the theory taught

Would recommend everyone to check it out.

par Mark P

Feb 10, 2016

I'm taking the course to review Java/data structures. The material is appropriate, well-explained, and well structured.

par Andrey M

Nov 01, 2015

It was very useful and well structured course. I'd like to thank all creators of this program for their excellent work.

par Salim M

Mar 27, 2017

A good course to further improve java knowledge and get acquainted to its features through a very interesting project!

par Ganeshsai G

Feb 03, 2020

Best introductory course for learning Object-oriented programming which is essential for software development in java

par Animesh K

Nov 12, 2019

Nice course but only issue is the peer assignment since reviewing could be an issue sometimes. Else wonderful. Cheers

par Donatien L

Oct 13, 2015

All objects related concepts are really well explained and the exercices are well designed. A great course to follow

par Gaurav P

Dec 09, 2015

Best at the current moment, considering the content and in comparison to the program being offered by other mooc's

par Chris C

Nov 20, 2019

I feel like I learned a good amount. This specialization is priced well compared to Udacity's expensive programs.

par Joshua O

Apr 29, 2019

the best course for everyone who wants to learn object oriented programming data structures and working with APIs

par Maryam P

Apr 04, 2016

Very good course, it gives good knowledge about the important parts of java such as inheritance and polymorphism.

par Jonathas d S T

Mar 16, 2016

Excelete! Muito didático e tem aulas bem explicadas, além das suppot classes que ajudam muito também, recomendo!

par André D H

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent course and dynamic!!!! The programming assignment are funny and help the student to improve knowledge.

par Bagus A S

Nov 09, 2015

It's just started on the first week, but the professors of this course already make me really excited to learn.