Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
4,786 évaluations
1,198 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,176 Avis pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Schitiz S

Sep 27, 2018

This course was one of the best course I have ever taken. The content of this course is very rudimentary example of OOPs. The project does fair to Object Oriented Thinking.

par Ossama I

Dec 26, 2019

It was informative course with many challenges, I learned a lot of things about Oriented Object Programming in Java .Thanks UC San Diego and Coursera for this opportunity

par Nikhil P

Jun 04, 2018

Great course and lives up to the title, cleared all my object oriented programming doubts and learnt to write clean and better code and the course has a great project too!

par José M G

Aug 03, 2018

You can practice the theory with very interesting examples. The course is self-contained. It is very worthwhile to develop your own Java routines from the first sessions.

par youssof r

Mar 18, 2016

Comprehensive, enough amount of quizes and suitable assignment to ensure your understanding and give you enough practice. Nicely planned. I have really benefited from it.

par Sławek B

Mar 03, 2016

One of the best online courses I've seen. At first, total beginners can be a bit overwhelmed, but you gain confidence every week. Big thanks to UC San Diego and Coursera!

par Dave C

Jan 06, 2016

This course helped me understand key concepts of Object Oriented Programming. By doing the weekly assignments, I had a chance to practice what I have learnt straight way.

par Gregory B

Jan 22, 2016

This class was extremely well structured. The assignments provided excellent opportunities to thoroughly learn the course material. I would highly recommend this class.

par Yaseen M

May 31, 2018

The course content and the way of teaching is superb. The most important is the exercise portion where you get an overview of programming language usage in real life .

par Patrick S C

Jan 04, 2018

Amazing course with very well explained theory with practical exercises, quizzes, examples and a project that is evolved throughout the lessons. Strongly recommended!

par Mohamed K

Jan 09, 2016

Very interesting course, not for complete beginners. The project is quite interesting. You will defintely learn a lot here. I recommended for any Java leaner student.

par Yash J

Sep 21, 2020

Thank you for such a vast course. Even though I have completed the course, I still want to add a lot of new modifications and elements in the earthquake map project.

par M. A G C

Aug 20, 2017

The course is very perfect for a medium level of knowledge. It makes a review of basics and introduces more advanced skills and implementations.

Very good in general.

par Akib I

Nov 05, 2016

Good for enhancing your object oriented programming skills. Recommended for novice Java programmers. Well explanation and a nice way to understand concept challenge.

par Nathan

Aug 29, 2017

Awesome! I loved every minute of this class. They explained everything clearly, and I had a blast with the project. Thanks so much for the well thought out course

par Saumya S

Feb 20, 2016

I was a beginner to JAVA when i had started this course. But after completing this course i am very confident with JAVA concepts. Great course by great professors.

par Ioseb M

Mar 16, 2019

Really amazing course from beginning to end. Course instructors made a lot of things easy to understand. They are truly professionals. Thank you Coursera for this

par Peter A

Apr 26, 2017

Mia, Leo and Christine teaches object-oriented programming in Java very well. The course is based on a very interesting map project which makes learning very fun.

par lyheng

Jan 13, 2017

Very comprehensive and detail explanation about OOP in Java and very decent assignment, recommended for people who wants to learn and become good at OOP in Java.

par Gabriel G

Sep 11, 2018

Very good course. I liked how the topics were explained, learned lots of new things, it was challenging and the capstone project will help me build a portfolio.

par Deleted A

Dec 23, 2016

I'm still in the course but I have never seen a start so easy in programming, they guide you in everything, they have a path for you, now this, is education. :)

par Igor S

Apr 21, 2020

It was my first experience of work with Maps and Markers there. It's very useful information and I could use this knowledge in my home projects. Thank you all!

par Sirajumj M P

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very interactive and I should recommend to take this if you have at least the basic understanding of programming in Java, Python, JavaScript etc.

par Carsten S

Dec 12, 2015

Super course. You get through a lot of aspects of object oriented programming in JAVA. The course has a very good balance between learning, doing and thinking.

par Ayush G

Jun 28, 2020

This is a very interactive course, the instructors were also very good, I have learnt many new things by doing this course. Thank you Coursera, thank you UCSD