Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
3,836 évaluations
932 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 910 Avis pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par veera

Sep 02, 2016

excellent for beginners

par Fabio M

Jun 24, 2019

That´s a great course.

par Akash y

Nov 03, 2019

nice course thank you

par Divyanshu R

Aug 28, 2019

excellent course.

par Lucas R

Jan 27, 2017

Excellent course.

par BATTU R

Oct 30, 2016

Good cool course

par 程锦

Oct 16, 2015

good interaction

par Syed M A Z

Jan 24, 2016

Great Course :)

par Alvaro I

Aug 07, 2017

Great one....

par Sanket K

Jun 13, 2016

awsome course

par Mohanad D

Oct 18, 2016

Great course

par Utkarsh S

Nov 13, 2018

Cool stuff.

par longtruongcvd

Oct 25, 2018

Good for me

par DOUGLAS H

Jun 19, 2018

Coursera

par Tomasz G

Sep 20, 2016

Basics

par SkillBerd

Oct 22, 2015

nice..

par Ye L

Aug 11, 2018

Good!

par ASHAR K

Jun 11, 2017

great

par Priya V

Apr 11, 2019

gud

par Hans E G

Oct 25, 2017

There should be more assignments, so learners like me can get the information in a more thorough way. The jingle at the beginning of the core videos are much louder than the rest of the video and gets annoying pretty quick. The audio and video quality is poor and sometimes differentiates from video to video. The concepts introduced in this course are great, but I just wished there were some assignments to build the modules, so inexperienced learners like me could grasp the new concepts easier and write more code. I did do the Duke courses beforehand so I had high expectations from this course.

par Aaron G

Jan 11, 2020

Probably my least favorite in the series so far. Mostly because much of the code was already prewritten, which makes it difficult to learn anything. Moreover, the explanations of some complex topics like the sorting and searching algorithms, and especially the use of Java's Comparable class is severely lacking. I had no idea what I was supposed to do week 5 and week 6 suffered as a consequence. Also, mouseClicked and event handling needs better explanations.

par Orlando C

Mar 08, 2018

It was way too hard for me and I even did the previous 2 courses in the specialization. I saw many new functions and understanding the logic of them slowed me down. A particular topic for me that should be a separate item in the course is dealing with interactivity. A mini project, simple, just for learning how mouse clicks and hovers work would be fine.

par Cristian R S

Mar 01, 2017

I expected much more in this course. In my point of view, a very long time was spent to learn how to draw something in the screen. I thought this course would be focused in Object Oriented Programming and all about the best practices, why not? But it didn't, sometimes was very hard to go on with this. Anyway, thank you all.

par Vlad

Jan 21, 2016

The course is very good explained. However the practice relies a lot in code that cannot be explained like applets or mapping components... Sometimes you need more time to go through the documentation of a graphic library that you will never use again than in doing the actual assignment's core thing.

par Aravind V

Jun 04, 2019

The course was good. But I felt the introduction of the map APIs along with the event handling kind of took away the learning towards the API rather than the actual topic. I felt somehow it was a diversion with its own learning curve. Other wise the course is good overall.