Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
3,761 notes
916 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 894 Examens pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Tupac P

Jun 14, 2016

Nice course, to starting with java.

par Rakesh S K

Jun 05, 2016

It was really cool. I have been working as a Full stack developer in java since 2014, but I learnt and understood core concept very well. Thank You for these sessions.

par Keval S

Sep 28, 2016

Thanks a lot!

Please keep up the good work.

par Emilson A V

Sep 21, 2016

Very interesting. The lessons are clear, engaging and concise . I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to improve their programming skills.

par Sean T

Nov 02, 2016

Course was great, learned so much! Audio levels on the videos was a tad quiet.

par Jorge L

Jun 08, 2017

I like it. So far so good

par Mohamed I

Jul 08, 2017

it covers great topics in OOP

par Alvaro I

Aug 07, 2017

Great one....

par BIll

Sep 20, 2017

the course is well-organized and well-prepared. It is better to add the programming design module

par Rahul K

May 30, 2017

Some of the concepts after week 2 were very tough for new begineer's in JAVA language. Moreover concepts of ArrayList, Generics, HashMap, Abstract Data Types should have been discussed in short videos before the module in which it is to be implemented to such a great extent.

Overall a great course for someone looking to gain confidence on working large projects. Support videos were great though

par Jose M

Jan 16, 2018

excellent course, intermediate level, you must have basic knowledge of java programming.

Very pedagogical and well developed to strengthen each of the objectives explained

par Jongchan K

Dec 14, 2017

This course was very hard to me. However, I managed to pass it. I am proud of myself!

par Derek S

Jul 30, 2018

some of the concepts can get lost in the complexity of implementing the rewritten code. But otherwise a very good course.

par Yufei H

May 14, 2019

This course is rather simple to me.

par Adesh K

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course for the beginners

par Fabio M

Jun 24, 2019

That´s a great course.

par ahmad

Jun 29, 2019

It was a great course. Material and assignments were well prepared. Videos were just fine.

If there's anything to complain about, it is the project. The project is a bit GUI related and the course isn't really about GUI. Even though GUI servers well to demonstrate OOP concepts, but I wouldn't still go this deep teaching GUI (there are two weeks that are mostly about GUI).

par Ian W

Jun 10, 2019

Too much hand holding in the assignments, the last few were better but the first few were extremely easy near trivial. Also the last assignment being peer graded led to my work not getting graded in time for the course. Just make it automated or do a quiz. Overall the assignments were a good introduction to libraries and working within them. The class also had some good software design strategies.

par Clement N

Jul 16, 2019

The core videos were very helpful.

par arvapalli n r a

Jul 22, 2019

There is no proper maintenance of discussion forum.

par Divyanshu R

Aug 28, 2019

excellent course.

par Shrey B

Jul 05, 2019

Very detailed and beginner friendly.

par Aleksandr A

Sep 22, 2019

Nice course! But I can only give 4 out of 5 stars, because applets are deprecated now, so the course content is outdated a bit.

par Kanhaiya L

Oct 21, 2019

It was nice introductory java course for beginners.

par Akash y

Nov 03, 2019

nice course thank you