Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
3,758 notes
915 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 894 Examens pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Roberto R

Mar 06, 2017

very nice introduction to classes, subclasses and iterfaces. The final project took me a serious effort but i think this is all about commitment. i got stucked for few days but when you find the solution to your problem is a very addictive sensetion

par Jorge L

Jun 08, 2017

I like it. So far so good

par jawadhassansoomro

Aug 18, 2016

The course comes with great explanation but the graded assignments sometimes seem pointless as they look irrelevant to the topic, There are unnecessary questions asked in quizzes i.e whether you have completed your assignment or not. These sort of questions never evaluate what we have accomplished

par Adil F

Nov 28, 2015

I am learning from this course and thats far more better

par Varderes B

Dec 28, 2015

I learned many useful things in this class. The concepts were explained very well, and the assignments were challenging. However, I do wish the assignments required submission (I realize this was implemented in the second course).

par Felix V B

Feb 29, 2016

Quite basic and sometimes a little slow for coders with some experience, but well-structured and very interesting.

par Christo P

Feb 29, 2016

Overall I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit.

par Piyush P

Dec 03, 2017

It is extremely challenging. perhaps the most challenging course for learners. But it also teaches good material. The projects are long and hard, so you need little more effort.

par Rashid

Mar 25, 2016

I have been following this course since mid 2015 and I found it very good. But because of my busy schedule I usually switch the session. But this time I am really motivated to devote some time for this great course to learn OOP. I have learned a lot in my university about java programming but they did not teach us these stuff which are practiced. we solved a lot of problems there but they had nothing much about using java libraries and OOP. Thanks all the lecturers from UCSD and Coursera for such a great course.

par Marcus S

May 19, 2016

This is a solid course. The videos are a bit low quality, and the API's used are sorta derpy, but the content is good.

par Yaa A

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent course! very challenging class

par Tupac P

Jun 14, 2016

Nice course, to starting with java.

par monika a

Feb 07, 2016

Nice Course I like the way of providing resources and support forum.

par Ringo

Dec 11, 2016

5 stars for teachers.4 stars for the TA/mentor.They only answer the technical questions like setting up the environment but seldom answer the question about understanding the program.So you need to figure out all the new problems by yourself alone and can not get help.Sometimes it's a waste of time.

par Sean T

Nov 02, 2016

Course was great, learned so much! Audio levels on the videos was a tad quiet.

par Paruchuri S

Sep 22, 2016

I am very satisfied with the course.it was nice.

par Alvaro I

Aug 07, 2017

Great one....

par Rahul K

May 30, 2017

Some of the concepts after week 2 were very tough for new begineer's in JAVA language. Moreover concepts of ArrayList, Generics, HashMap, Abstract Data Types should have been discussed in short videos before the module in which it is to be implemented to such a great extent.

Overall a great course for someone looking to gain confidence on working large projects. Support videos were great though

par Massimo F

Aug 30, 2016

very good overview of the fundamental concepts of Java

par BATTU R

Oct 30, 2016

Good cool course

par Rekha J

Feb 13, 2017

wonderful experience with coursera

par BIll

Sep 20, 2017

the course is well-organized and well-prepared. It is better to add the programming design module

par Jose M

Jan 16, 2018

excellent course, intermediate level, you must have basic knowledge of java programming.

Very pedagogical and well developed to strengthen each of the objectives explained

par RICARDO G

May 09, 2017

Good course but grade can be subjective.

par Sahil J

Dec 25, 2016

Nice Course!

At least make the assessment of graded materials available to auditors!