Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
3,764 notes
916 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

751 - 775 sur 894 Examens pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Mike Z

Jan 12, 2016

Coursera gives Universities the flexibility to show their own style of teaching and sharing knowledge.

I really love this course, good project.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

However, good course is not only the instructor's' responsibility, but also the students' active involvement.

I rate 4 because we need more students get involved in developing this course like creating wiki notes.

Extra material to read etc.

par zerk s

Jun 02, 2016

Excellent Professors the way the concepts were delivered was superb got the chance to learn alot.

par Erwin v H

Oct 19, 2015

Good, well paced course. Big advantage is the short duration of the video-lectures. I prefer a few short ones over one long lecture.

par Akshit j

Jan 01, 2016

Its been a productive journey since my concepts about OOPS are crystal clear. I would surely enroll in more courses provided by UC,San Diego.

par Jiacheng L

Nov 01, 2015

Good course, but the project of map isn't so clear.

par Sergiy K

Sep 28, 2015

mainly work with applets.

par Rodrigo

Jan 05, 2016

It could provide deeper concepts with more examples.

par Tony O

Nov 17, 2015

I learnt some good tricks on this course, it came at the this time for what I was doing at work. I recommend this course as it covers most of the basics, and encapsulated difficult parts, all you do call a method to do something.

par Girish S

Jul 07, 2018

Content and explanation is great except the examples that they teach with respect to development is related to old desktop GUI functionality, which I am not sure if anybody still uses. If that can be replaced with latest web server development features, it would be awesome.

par Mohanad D

Oct 18, 2016

Great course

par Thumuluri A K

Dec 26, 2016

Very good Course. Best explanations through good examples. If assignments were programming rather than objective it would have been much better.

par Robert C

May 18, 2016

When I signed up for this course I had already taken a year's worth of Java classes and was quite well prepared. My overall opinion of the course is that it was really good and the instructors did a good job by presenting clear videos of some beginning - intermediate level concepts. I especially liked Christine's and Mia's presentations. The videos on memory models were really great and helped me a lot. The assignments were really interesting too as they collected and mapped real time data of earthquakes onto a map, but some of the external libraries being used in UnfoldingMaps could have been explained a little better as to what their implementations were. In the beginning it was a little confusing trying to figure out the superclasses even though the Javadocs for them were available. I also felt that the Interaction Design Lab in Germany - the folks who implemented the UnfoldingMaps could have made the Javadocs of their classes a little more detailed. Further explanation of how to use the classes built into the course would have been very helpful. Hence the 4/5 stars given. But overall I really enjoyed the class and am really looking forward to the second class in the sequence. Well done!

par Rakesh S K

Jun 05, 2016

It was really cool. I have been working as a Full stack developer in java since 2014, but I learnt and understood core concept very well. Thank You for these sessions.

par Keval S

Sep 28, 2016

Thanks a lot!

Please keep up the good work.

par Ryan C

Apr 13, 2016

Very good course. Much more challenging than I expected. Definitely helped me become a better programmer.

par veera

Sep 02, 2016

excellent for beginners

par Sanket K

Jun 13, 2016

awsome course

par Hafiz S U F

Aug 26, 2017

Good Course for understanding Big Projects of Programming.

par Roberto R

Mar 06, 2017

very nice introduction to classes, subclasses and iterfaces. The final project took me a serious effort but i think this is all about commitment. i got stucked for few days but when you find the solution to your problem is a very addictive sensetion

par Jorge L

Jun 08, 2017

I like it. So far so good

par jawadhassansoomro

Aug 18, 2016

The course comes with great explanation but the graded assignments sometimes seem pointless as they look irrelevant to the topic, There are unnecessary questions asked in quizzes i.e whether you have completed your assignment or not. These sort of questions never evaluate what we have accomplished

par Adil F

Nov 28, 2015

I am learning from this course and thats far more better

par Varderes B

Dec 28, 2015

I learned many useful things in this class. The concepts were explained very well, and the assignments were challenging. However, I do wish the assignments required submission (I realize this was implemented in the second course).

par Felix V B

Feb 29, 2016

Quite basic and sometimes a little slow for coders with some experience, but well-structured and very interesting.