Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
5,048 évaluations
1,276 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB
12 oct. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 oct. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

1201 - 1225 sur 1,254 Avis pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par ARITRA M

31 août 2020

The course theory is good, instructor works very hard to do their best, But the problem is the resource is out-dated , can't run on latest ver. of java .

par Kirill E

19 janv. 2016

Peer reviews was unfair. It's must be any methods to exclude inadequate learners from reviewing. Blacklists is only one way to stop them now.

par Takle R M

1 août 2020

Everything is fine but in final assignment we face lots of difficulty to submission.

So my humble request is to resolve this issue.

par MOHAMMAD H

17 juil. 2020

the scope of explanation is sometimes tight and the final assignments need you to learn by your self from outside resources

par Dhumil A

10 août 2016

Very basic Course. It involves a lot of GUI Concepts which may not be useful for general programmers.

par Sree P K D

28 avr. 2016

coordination is required between the lectures and the assignments so a to fill any gaps

par Raffaele R

15 mars 2016

Considering the contents of the second and third course, this was too basic.

par Artyom V

20 sept. 2015

Very confusing course for those who have no previous experience in Java.

par Christian A H

30 avr. 2016

pretty good but expected more of helping writing own programs

par Unnar T B

5 déc. 2015

Not a difficult course but teaches you much about Java.

par Chintan

21 oct. 2015

Decent Introductory course for someone who is a newbie.

par Abhishek K

18 mai 2016

The explaining part could have been better.

par Nabil A B G

1 janv. 2016

If you are a beginner in OO not recommend .

par Mustafa H K

27 oct. 2020

uses older versions of java and eclipse

par Biswajit B

6 sept. 2020

content is good but PApplet is outdated

par Salman Q

27 nov. 2017

It could have been better.

par Lasal J

30 janv. 2021

Needs a bit of update.

par Mikhail K

12 mars 2019

Not that bad

par Abhishek K

3 sept. 2017

Good course

par YOUNGJUN Y

29 août 2017

ver

par Fuad Y

12 oct. 2016

ok

par Harshitha N S

27 juin 2020

.

par Ahmet G

1 févr. 2021

Did not like this course at all, it is not flexible at all when it comes to IDE choices and offers very little support when it comes to using IDE's such as Intellij. The course consists of core and support videos, the idea being that if you are competent enough you are able to tackle the assignment/projects at any point. If you feel like you need more help you can dip into the support videos. The problem with this is that the videos are not actually very good and the support in the forums are lacklustre at best. The end of course peer review is an absolute joke and literally has no value to the students what so ever. It's basically students grading eachother positively so that everyone can pass lol.

Things that need to improve:

- Outdated content and Java version, Course structure needs to change, support videos need to be more supportive and maybe incorporate a code as you go approach incrementally building up on concepts, more active lecturers on the forums.

par Kerstin K

23 mai 2017

Came from the predecessor specialization by Duke, which was really great. So I had high expectations for this course.

But this course introduces not much new (only some library using), no new programming concepts. I also didn't like the programming assignments (one "big" project). They were not challenging at all (much too easy), and also not really interesting (repetition and expansion of an assignment at Dukes). You are also not writing that much code, because you get too much from them, where you just have to add a little here and there.

Liked, that they divided the videos into different stages (core, concept challenge, when I struggled), so you only have to watch the videos, that you find necessary.

I hope the next course will be more interesting and challenging.

par Heaven H

12 oct. 2015

The lectures were too wordy and the lecturers tripped over their words too often (which wouldn't have made it so difficult to listen if the lectures hadn't been so wordy!). There was too much focus on high-level details of the course project and too little attention paid to technical details. This rendered the lectures simplistic, boring, and sometimes a waste of time. This felt like an introductory level course, made more difficult through poor teaching.

Also, the slick web interface was slightly difficult to navigate in comparison to other Coursera courses.