Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
4,943 évaluations
1,241 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB
12 oct. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 oct. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,218 Avis pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Ivan P

17 nov. 2016

Pretty good basic course. Easy explanations and useful skills. Good for start when you have some basic knowledge behind your back.

par suryansh s

23 mars 2017

excellent course ,and the guiders are very supportive and this course going to help me in future with large benefit and successes

par Eugene K

27 févr. 2016

Very good introductory course in Java and OOP principles, well designed and structured, provides perfect programming assignments.

par KAPSIDIS D I

27 déc. 2019

Excellent for beginners in Java! The difficulty scales up smoothly, the examples and graded activities are relative and helpful.

par shubham j

28 févr. 2016

Amazing course with very efficient teaching ..

i really enjoyed this course . hope to see more similar courses from the teachers.

par Francesco B

24 oct. 2015

Nice course well explained. I liked more than other courses where they explain easy theory then you are lost in the assignments.

par Soumya N J

31 mai 2020

best way of explaining program I was having a problem of creating a program but here I learned Howe to trace and build the code

par Chicane

5 févr. 2017

Thank you guys for this massive information you put in this course. I appreciate your efforts well explanation you guys awesome

par Billman

27 oct. 2015

Great course! The activities were nice, and challenging. The instructors did a good job of explaining things in diverse ways.

par Benjamin T

8 mars 2016

Very well structured, clear explanations, and great additional resources to test and repeat the material. Thank you very much!

par Do H L

20 déc. 2015

Very rigourous course. Very worth the time and effort. Taught real knowledge and skills while facilitated building a portfolio

par Sandesh G

4 août 2020

It was very challenging one a learner must face challenges and must face them

I am really fortune to learn with you thank you

par Muhammad E R

23 janv. 2019

It's an awesome course. Course instructors are great at teaching. MOOC students can enjoy extremely while doing the projects.

par Vishwanath G

6 juin 2017

Perfect course for intermediate programming in Java. Great teaching method, detailed explanations, and excellent professors.

par WASIF H

7 août 2016

I loved this course. All the basics of java are well explained and got to learn many internal things. Thanks for this course.

par Lesly A F

31 déc. 2015

Excellent course. Starts from scratch. nice clear explanations. Project based teaching is awesome.

Hats off to the UC faculty

par Mathieu R

25 juin 2018

Great course, puts in practice all the main OO programming concepts. Just a bit annoying to peer-review the last assignment.

par Esther P

20 mars 2016

This course was a journey. The instructors helped in successfully passing out the material in a interesting and helpful way.

par Jim L

2 déc. 2015

Instructors are exemplary. This series is the best crafted that I've seen on-line. Makes me look forward to the next week.

par JE E

29 nov. 2018

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

par Weston H

29 déc. 2015

Really exceptional course. Make sure you watch the everything its easy to miss important information about the assignments.

par Arshika L

22 juil. 2017

I absolutely love this course! The teachers are amazing! I would encourage anyone who's interested in programming to join.

par Sandeep R

15 août 2018

just completed this, the project work is cleverly designed as you will need to understand some else's code to complete it

par Vivek R

16 août 2017

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

par Anirban S

13 mars 2016

Loved it

Interactive learning and good implementation of all the theory taught

Would recommend everyone to check it out.