Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
5,558 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB

12 oct. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

13 oct. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

1076 - 1100 sur 1,416 Avis pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Nidhi j

7 juin 2020

good

par Mr. M R

2 juin 2020

nice

par Mohammed A z

31 mai 2020

Good

par MEENUGA B K

30 mai 2020

Good

par KANHAI K

29 avr. 2020

good

par Yasika N

25 mars 2020

good

par KUNWAR A S

24 nov. 2019

Good

par Sumanto P

23 mars 2019

best

par Vishwajeet K

16 juin 2018

good

par Suraj M

8 sept. 2017

five

par nvps

24 août 2017

good

par Ibrahim

11 août 2017

jiop

par Zhongyuan S

11 nov. 2015

Good

par Mejbaul M

2 oct. 2022

N/A

par Mirtunjay

26 avr. 2022

nyc

par Tumendelger Z

31 oct. 2020

ty

par charan p

4 juin 2020

sf

par Yasmeen G

11 juin 2016

♥♥

par Олег Т

11 juin 2016

+

par gdptig

11 avr. 2016

A

par sudip s

31 janv. 2016

l

par Johnny R

10 janv. 2016

i

par DARWIN G V

26 sept. 2015

G

par Robert C

18 mai 2016

When I signed up for this course I had already taken a year's worth of Java classes and was quite well prepared. My overall opinion of the course is that it was really good and the instructors did a good job by presenting clear videos of some beginning - intermediate level concepts. I especially liked Christine's and Mia's presentations. The videos on memory models were really great and helped me a lot. The assignments were really interesting too as they collected and mapped real time data of earthquakes onto a map, but some of the external libraries being used in UnfoldingMaps could have been explained a little better as to what their implementations were. In the beginning it was a little confusing trying to figure out the superclasses even though the Javadocs for them were available. I also felt that the Interaction Design Lab in Germany - the folks who implemented the UnfoldingMaps could have made the Javadocs of their classes a little more detailed. Further explanation of how to use the classes built into the course would have been very helpful. Hence the 4/5 stars given. But overall I really enjoyed the class and am really looking forward to the second class in the sequence. Well done!

par Jesús A

7 févr. 2016

Good course, ideal for the first half of a second course in computer science. A little java experience is recommended buy you'll probably be ok if you have program in a statically type programming language before because you can pick up java very quickly. The lectures are very good, I think that the teachers are excellent expositors but I feel that they could be more detailed. The project is about representing earthquakes in a map and you are always increasing the complexity. Finally you need to add your own extension which I found an excellent opportunity to test your imagination and your capacity to create new things.

The only cons of the course for me is the way assignments are evaluated. I think it has to do with the fact that they are interactive. You have to answers questions in a Quiz related to the week content and the project. But the are not very demanding, therefore they do not reflect how much you really know.

In general I recommend taking this course if you are in self study journey in computer science, even more the specialization start to get more interesting and demanding in the follow up courses, more complete and detailed.