Chevron Left
Retour à Object Oriented Programming in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object Oriented Programming in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
5,047 évaluations
1,276 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Meilleurs avis

DB
12 oct. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13 oct. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtrer par :

1026 - 1050 sur 1,253 Avis pour Object Oriented Programming in Java

par Aman C 1

1 mai 2020

This course is better than a lot of other courses on coursera as we were made to work on a real project apart from video lectures and quizzes. That was very useful and made course more interesting to follow

par FPB

22 juil. 2020

The instructors are great and make a big effort to develop an interesting course. Contributions from industry members are appreciated. However the project selected and the libraries could be improved.

par Alessandra G

19 mars 2016

I had some difficulty with English (I am not a native speaker): in some lessons it comes quickly and then you need the use of subtitles. I also studied some concepts with the use of Java manuals.

par Akash k

20 mai 2020

Course content is good and they really explain the fundamental concepts very clearly, just that the implementation parts uses applet which is no longer present in the latest version on Java.

par pragya

23 août 2017

its very nice course but what i think is if student do some beginner course it will be a very useful bcoz small things are not explained and if we dont know the basic its tough to follow.

par Hervé C

1 mars 2017

The core content of the course is really good. On the downside, there is, in my opinion, too big a focus on the unfolding map mod. I would have preferred to code objects from scratch.

par Piyush P

3 déc. 2017

It is extremely challenging. perhaps the most challenging course for learners. But it also teaches good material. The projects are long and hard, so you need little more effort.

par greg w

10 août 2016

I liked the "How I struggled" and "Challenge" videos. The course itself was challenging to me and I learned a few object oriented programming concepts that can help me at work.

par Modi J D

12 oct. 2018

This is course very useful for me specially to learn project base learning and for class-room syllabus too. By leaning through this course i developed my practical skills .

par Jose M

16 janv. 2018

excellent course, intermediate level, you must have basic knowledge of java programming.

Very pedagogical and well developed to strengthen each of the objectives explained

par Justin

15 sept. 2017

Needs to cover UML and make the assignments more coding involved. The projects felts like snippets of work, rather than enough work to retain the OOP concepts being used.

par Rakesh S K

5 juin 2016

It was really cool. I have been working as a Full stack developer in java since 2014, but I learnt and understood core concept very well. Thank You for these sessions.

par Qing L

5 févr. 2016

After almost finish this section, find that the most thing I have done is stuck on Casting and solve this problem (It takes 2 hours frustration + 30 minutes the rest).

par Huijun Z

1 mai 2016

Good course, but topics covered are mixed with Java GUI library, Algorithm, OO of Java language. It would be good if this course can focus on OO feature of Java only.

par Jinqiang Z

4 oct. 2020

In general it's o.k, I have learnt some concepts. I would hope the homework is verified from code level, but currently it's verified by asking you some questions.

par Abraham F M

21 mars 2018

Week 5 is a bit confusing and some methods too complex and not well explained. The rest of the course is so good and you learn a lot. Intermediate-advanced level.

par William B O

12 mai 2017

Excellent lectures. Assignments were fun but sometimes the instructions could have been a little clearer.

I learned a lot so I would recommend it to others.

par Maurya S D

22 sept. 2020

Course Was Good OOPS Topics where clearly explained by the teachers and practical project was awesome i've gained lot of knowledge while implementing it.

par David H

27 déc. 2018

A really great and well-presented course. The assignment times are realistic and the different kinds of videos are interesting to watch and informative.

par Emilson A V

21 sept. 2016

Very interesting. The lessons are clear, engaging and concise . I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to improve their programming skills.

par Rudresh K

15 juil. 2020

please update the course with the removal of applet class in latest JDK of java its very difficult to follow along the applet class in this course

par Thumuluri A K

25 déc. 2016

Very good Course. Best explanations through good examples. If assignments were programming rather than objective it would have been much better.

par Fernando C

26 févr. 2016

Es un curso básico de programación en Java, un poco lento si ya tienes experiencia pero comunica muy bien los conceptos con explicaciones claras.

par Vitalii

17 août 2017

Had a fun and productive time studying the course. Excellent job! My suggestion is to add more lessons to inheritance and polymorphism itself.