Chevron Left
Retour à Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy par Université Louis-et-Maximilien de Munich (LMU)

4.8
étoiles
1,136 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Meilleurs avis

SR

Apr 29, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

RM

Aug 13, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 292 Avis pour Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

par Erika M

Oct 11, 2017

Excelente!

par Devyani S

Apr 11, 2020

Thank you

par María F T O

Sep 13, 2019

MUY BUENO

par Nishantika M

Nov 09, 2018

very good

par Carolina D C T

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent

par Asrolkhodjaeva M

Oct 05, 2017

I like it

par Liliyana Z

Aug 16, 2019

not bad

par Abadir S Y

May 07, 2019

awesome

par Marwa H M

Jan 25, 2020

I LIKE

par Moayyed A A R

Oct 29, 2017

10/10

par SADIQUE A

May 06, 2020

Good

par S M

Apr 23, 2020

Good

par minumol j

Apr 29, 2019

good

par Dean P

Oct 13, 2017

Great course! My only notice is that fats were not advised, mistakenly by my opinion. Saturated fats, mono and some polyunsaturated are necessary in specific amounts to induce better hormonal health. I'm a nuritionist and I believe that low fat is not the answer. I don't think high carb diet of 50%+ is always the best for humans, and I do believe that pregnant women are no different. But I understood the cycle, and it makes sense that when people usually had sex was usually spring, which means that the first and second trimester should be full of sugary fruits for the mothers. The third trimester (Oct-Nov-Dec) would be the time where fat mobilization would come in play, naturally from the absence of fruits and much food in general. ALthough it seems harsh to be born at that time (cold, etc) it just makes sense if you sense the natural rythm if life (sex drive in spring, fruits in spring, summer and autumn.

par Sylvia T

Nov 03, 2017

Although I can't agree with some of the points because of my extensive reading, e.g. the claim that supplementing with folic acid is better than supplementing with folate or the claim that every pregnant woman should increase her daily intake of iodine (to those with autoimmune thyroid, iodine is actually toxic), I have enjoyed this course and learnt quite a lot from it.

par Mersyni M

Nov 20, 2017

It was an ok course, but I think they don't look at the bigger picture in certain things, like suggesting eating fish- nutritionfacts.org has more updated info that looks at it from different perspectives. Also, if an obese pregnant woman is on the course, gosh they would feel awful. Not at all sensitive. Basically saying 'if you're fat your baby may die'.

par Pragya R

Oct 27, 2018

I liked the overall course, being brief and easy to catch. Except one part, where vegan diet has been criticized for lacking essential omega. I am a vegan and I am completely aware that I do NOT require fish in my diet to comply with omega RDA. Apart from that, the course is quite good.

par Luan d S D

Feb 10, 2020

The course has great content and some crutial information about pregnancy and problems that may occur. The third week was harder than the others, but with a little bit of reading you can pass as well. Good work and thank you for the knowledge.

par Bizuayehu

Dec 03, 2019

I am a pregnant woman at the stage of beginning of second trimester. Going through through this course, I have learnt how to take care of my self in my diets, exercise and expanded related knowledge!

Thank you!

par Shikha

Jan 27, 2018

i am already a postgrad in nutrition and dietetics but from this course i had gained an additional knowledge regarding my field which i haven't done during my regular course. Sincere thanks to the faculty.

par Rosemary S

May 23, 2020

This course was very informative and really interesting. I'm happy to have taken this course and I hope to help the people around me with this newly acquired knowledge.

par Matthew K

Apr 29, 2020

Solid course, great info presented here. lots of different presentations for different types of learners. the final exam is kinda whack but it's good overall

par Gabriela L T

Jun 05, 2017

Very informative and educational. A little bit more info (either in video or in the links) about breastfeeding could be very useful. I would recommend :D