Chevron Left
Retour à Noun Clauses and Conditionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Noun Clauses and Conditionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
336 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this class, you will learn about the advanced grammar concepts of noun clauses and conditionals. You will learn about several different types of each and get lots of practice using them appropriately. This may seem like difficult grammar, but this course will make them easy to understand. These grammar points are essential for any learner trying to master fluency in the English language. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

KE
5 sept. 2020

this specialization is better than the other one by this university\n\nthe theory they give is good and understandable\n\nchallenging course

RA
24 févr. 2018

It was an excellent course. I got a lot of new grammar staffs in a funny way. Thank you Emily and Jacke you are amazing teachers.

Filtrer par :

76 - 91 sur 91 Avis pour Noun Clauses and Conditionals

par Maya S

19 août 2020

you had some typos in the reading material but I loved the course, I found it very well presented and entertaining (both Emily and Jake are very good actresses :))

par Kelly R

16 déc. 2020

Great. The problem with UCI courses is that there is always some mistake in the quizzes or instructions for assignments, and nothing happens when we flag them.

par María D

30 sept. 2019

Love the tachers! They are very creative and I had lots of fun while learning. Tkank you Jacke and Emi.

Love you both!

par Купрекова Е И

2 juil. 2020

I like it. Many thanks. It was fun, interesting, useful. I enjoyed every minute studying with Emily and Jake.

par Solomon D

11 juin 2020

I have learned so many important grammar rules in this course. I do not regret at all taking this course.

par Alex B

28 mars 2018

This course is very helpful. The lectures are delivered quite well. Thanks very much!

par Eduardo R

2 déc. 2018

There are some mistakes in the worksheet exercises as well as in one of the quizzes.

par Said A H

18 mai 2020

Great course to learn Noun Clauses and Conditionals

par Ahmad E

27 mai 2020

It is a good course which paces well.

par Marcio G

14 oct. 2020

Thanks Jake and Emily

par Karen S F

15 janv. 2019

Good.

par Kadari V

19 juil. 2020

nice

par N J

18 mai 2020

good

par Antonina S

27 sept. 2018

Quizzes are not clear. For example, it is not clear when the question is about direct report just after someone says something or postponed. Also, practice from unreal conditions is included into subject 3 of the 3rd week. In another words, there are questions that were not explained in a video.

Please, review this course tasks, quiz and reviews' requirements because it looks like they were simple copy pasted.

par Lae L K

4 nov. 2020

I got advance learning from this course.

par Sam A

16 août 2019

The video lectures are very good and I have been learning a lot. However, people with expertise should manage the assignment grading. The reason is, in my experience, learners fail to provide any feedback so that one can understand the "alleged" errors. Some learners deduct points without giving any justification nor merely pointing out the alleged mistakes.How am I supposed to submit an assignment again and get a passing grade if I don't even know what mistakes were made in the first place ?

The help center has given the same repetitive, generic answer which is just a diplomatic version of "not in our scope, suck it up , have a good day and 'happy learning'". That's totally unacceptable.