Chevron Left
Retour à Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Academic Listening and Note-Taking par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
602 évaluations
158 avis

À propos du cours

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

TA
10 déc. 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR
16 mai 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 158 Avis pour Academic Listening and Note-Taking

par Annie Y L

15 févr. 2020

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team

par Carol A M L

17 janv. 2019

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

par Anais L

17 juin 2020

It´s a little repetitive, but the information is good and I was able to develop my academic listening skills.

par Luis A T J

9 déc. 2016

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

par Ana F B V

2 août 2020

Thank you very much! I´m very bad in listening, this course helped me to listenng and note-taking.

par Juan Q

24 juil. 2019

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

par SUMOLTA P

15 déc. 2019

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

par Daniela A M C

20 juil. 2020

IT'S A GREAT COURSE, YOU CAN IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING AND YOU LEARN TO TAKE NOTES!

par Oude A

30 mars 2018

Great course for students before getting in the university

par Wisal K

24 avr. 2020

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

par Ayelen P

13 oct. 2020

Me encanto el curso, me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés

par Macela C d A

28 févr. 2018

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

par Yeshwanth B

31 août 2020

Nice course and everything is Good.

par Brenda C A D l T

3 oct. 2020

Large but good homeworks

par JAAN

31 janv. 2019

great xperiance

par Jorge L R V

4 août 2020

good course

par Thao P H

22 août 2019

excellent

par Maymouna

25 avr. 2020

رائعة

par Abdalrahman M A A

17 août 2018

good

par Aparnaa B G

20 juil. 2020

The course is very useful and very helpful i gave 3 stars only because i finished the course 1 week back but could not get my certificate because of not reviewing others work but people who started after me could complete the course.

par Rabbi h

10 juil. 2020

you should add discussion forum....that will help students

par Joy L

25 juin 2020

A bit too theoretical.

par nada a

22 sept. 2019

it's too much assignment and quizzes!

I believe that they are important for the learning process but in this course, they are too much, it makes me feel stressed all the time every single moment I think about it.

I hope you can modify the course to a more comfortable version.

par Rafay S A

16 juin 2017

Most of it is common knowledge part of it is what I am taking the course for.

par Laaraj s

28 mai 2020

It was not as i expected.