Chevron Left
Retour à Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Academic Listening and Note-Taking par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
592 évaluations
156 avis

À propos du cours

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

TA
10 déc. 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR
16 mai 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 157 Avis pour Academic Listening and Note-Taking

par Mohammed A

21 nov. 2018

a great course

par Lê T T

28 juil. 2017

Awesome Course

par Deleted A

11 juin 2019

Great Course

par Nattaya P

13 déc. 2018

Great course

par Jimmy Y S

26 avr. 2017

Fantastic!!!

par Fragoso J M

25 août 2016

Just Perfect

par Ahmad A

12 janv. 2020

Very useful

par Debora D N L P

14 mai 2019

sensacional

par 张婧琳

27 juil. 2017

very useful

par Ainagul M

23 nov. 2020

Excellent!

par Eman S

9 avr. 2019

Very Good

par Quỳnh P D

2 nov. 2016

Excellent

par BAHAA E G

13 févr. 2020

awesome

par MUHAMMED A

17 sept. 2018

perfect

par 李会玲

14 nov. 2016

Thanks!

par Buthaina A M

20 juil. 2020

GOOD

par Rafat A A

29 juil. 2017

good

par 王佳瑋

22 sept. 2020

推!

par Ayu W

24 juin 2020

I

par Fred V

16 oct. 2020

This course is likely to be useful for people starting their studies. A few methods are explained, which are deemed to apply to every student, whatever their level of prior knowledge in the topic studied (the 'one-size-fits-all' approach). However, we regret not to see contents about a critical view of the lecturing, an assessment of what is useful and substantial vs. the fluff, the rhetoric and the special effects that lecturers can be tempted to use (typical example: 'research shows...', meaning 'abdicate the critical thinking that I am supposed to teach you, believe me because I am the authority, do not do any further research, and do not ask any further question.'). We also would have like to see a critical self-assessment for the student, containing the questions 'What I am doing in this course? Am I up to listening to this content? What do I know and what do I think I know?'. All in all, this is a good initiation, though.

par Monika m m

7 mai 2020

i really enjoyed. this course exactly helped me to improve my english listening and how i can take important notes during the lectures in organized way because the steps that i learnt is very practical and easy to every one .

i think the course is very helpful to everyone who need to improve his / her english listening and academic note taking .

par Chalee U

20 mai 2020

Very good course, students can practice listening and note taking in many times with plenty of academic lecture sources too. However, this course might provide discussion board as sometimes you are hard to find peers to review your works in week 3-4. Thanks. :)

par SHYAM K

20 mai 2018

An amazing course for people who wants to learn and pick-up their skills on Note taking. Especially for students who are planning to do masters in America by writing TOEFL, this course will increase their ability to get more score.

par abd a B

20 sept. 2016

It is helpful for fresh student and student who study in other languages than their own native mother language. Prepare you to be familiar with lecture and provid you clues to deal with incomprehensible situations.

par Annie Y L

15 févr. 2020

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team