Chevron Left
Retour à Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Academic Listening and Note-Taking par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
377 évaluations
102 avis

À propos du cours

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR

May 17, 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 102 Avis pour Academic Listening and Note-Taking

par 李会玲

Nov 15, 2016

Thanks!

par Rafat A A

Jul 29, 2017

good

par Monika m m

May 07, 2020

i really enjoyed. this course exactly helped me to improve my english listening and how i can take important notes during the lectures in organized way because the steps that i learnt is very practical and easy to every one .

i think the course is very helpful to everyone who need to improve his / her english listening and academic note taking .

par Chalee U

May 21, 2020

Very good course, students can practice listening and note taking in many times with plenty of academic lecture sources too. However, this course might provide discussion board as sometimes you are hard to find peers to review your works in week 3-4. Thanks. :)

par SHYAM K

May 20, 2018

An amazing course for people who wants to learn and pick-up their skills on Note taking. Especially for students who are planning to do masters in America by writing TOEFL, this course will increase their ability to get more score.

par abd a B

Sep 21, 2016

It is helpful for fresh student and student who study in other languages than their own native mother language. Prepare you to be familiar with lecture and provid you clues to deal with incomprehensible situations.

par Annie Y L

Feb 15, 2020

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team

par Carol A M L

Jan 18, 2019

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

par Luis A T J

Dec 09, 2016

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

par Juan Q

Jul 24, 2019

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

par SUMOLTA P

Dec 15, 2019

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

par Oude A

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for students before getting in the university

par Wisal K

Apr 24, 2020

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

par Macela C d A

Feb 28, 2018

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

par JAAN

Jan 31, 2019

great xperiance

par Thao P H

Aug 22, 2019

excellent

par Maymouna

Apr 25, 2020

رائعة

par Abdalrahman M A A

Aug 17, 2018

good

par nada a

Sep 22, 2019

it's too much assignment and quizzes!

I believe that they are important for the learning process but in this course, they are too much, it makes me feel stressed all the time every single moment I think about it.

I hope you can modify the course to a more comfortable version.

par Rafay S A

Jun 16, 2017

Most of it is common knowledge part of it is what I am taking the course for.

par Laaraj s

May 28, 2020

It was not as i expected.

par Marcus T

Apr 02, 2017

This course is good to improve the listening skills, but the note taking is really boring, because it is focused in only one method, the Conell Note, This disregards individual differences, and I don´t think this method is the best for me.

par Ricardo S D D

Apr 23, 2018

This course features amateur videos, often hard to hear. There is no one to give information and there are never any teachers available. If you ask a question, no one answers.

Completely disappointed in the course.

I do not recommend it.

par Emad A M M G

Aug 06, 2018

I did not like the idea to get my grades by other students. I got disappointed and depressed by the way they did the evaluation (Assignments).

par Nada

Aug 15, 2017

lot of time wasted trying to load the course. my internet connection is fine - often causing 404.