Chevron Left
Retour à Data Privacy Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Privacy Fundamentals par Université Northeastern

4.7
étoiles
133 évaluations
35 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to introduce data privacy to a wide audience and help each participant see how data privacy has evolved as a compelling concern to public and private organizations as well as individuals. In this course, you will hear from legal and technical experts and practitioners who encounter data privacy issues daily. This course will review theories of data privacy as well as data privacy in the context of social media and artificial intelligence. It will also explore data privacy issues in journalism, surveillance, new technologies like facial recognition and biometrics. Completion of the course will enable the participant to be eligible for CPE credit....

Meilleurs avis

MN
2 août 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It is short, precise and crisp!\n\nThe examples were relevant and relatable.\n\nI would love to learn more about on this topic.

SS
5 oct. 2020

Than you!\n\nI hope I'll be able to use this\n\ncourse both in my professional and personal life to tackle problems\n\nsurrounding data collection.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 35 Avis pour Data Privacy Fundamentals

par Anujay S

2 juil. 2020

Prof. Hartzog has designed an amazing course on Data Privacy and Privacy Law using excellent lectures, interviews and reading materials. This course would allow any individual to understand the nitty-grittys of data privacy as understood in the globe, US and the EU-GDPR. This course tells you more about how the existing protections of privacy are inadequate, the importance of "obscurity" and "trust", as well as perspectives that you should always bear in mind while dissecting privacy issues. Prof. Hartzog has put tremendous amounts of efforts in creating this course and I hope that he continues to create similarly interesting courses in future.

par Daniya M

9 août 2020

It was an amazing experience with the Northeastern University.The fundamentals of data privacy and protection were taught in a crystal-clear manner. i gained a lot of knowledge about the basics of information security and data privacy. i would like to continue learning and gaining skills with the Northeastern University pertaining to ethical hacking and patching in the near future!

par Marzia N

3 août 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It is short, precise and crisp!

The examples were relevant and relatable.

I would love to learn more about on this topic.

par Thamarai k

9 juil. 2020

data privacy is a best course to know how human beings to in social medias and what are the threat and this is future shining one of the courses

par B U R

14 oct. 2020

The course was really great. The instructor had great knowledge about the subject and taught me in a very simple and understandable manner. I have learnt a lot about privacy data problems that happen in this current generation and in upcoming future around the world. I'm so grateful for this opportunity. Thank You

par Atma P

15 août 2020

Truly with this certification programme I will surely be able to advance my career in a good manner and It was truly a great learning experience with an International exposure of what's rolling in the world and how this DAta Privacy yhingbis essential.

par Abhi_Achalla

30 oct. 2020

The best course I've ever taken. Northeastern University, being my dream university, gave me one more opportunity to explore the learning environment. Professor Woodrow made me clear about what really privacy is.

par BERFİN A

13 sept. 2020

I loved every single lesson about this course. If you're searching a clear and brief information regarding privacy law matters you're in the right place.

par Ramon L R

17 nov. 2020

I like the sharing of expert experience in the course. The professor invited experts to talk about special topics on data privacy and security.

par Sergio S S

6 oct. 2020

Than you!

I hope I'll be able to use this

course both in my professional and personal life to tackle problems

surrounding data collection.

par Amit J

14 sept. 2020

Perfect balance of video, interview and reading articles . This course made complex things into simple training. Good job Coursera

par Ezeh F C

14 août 2020

I must say, I learnt a lot and the fact that experts in different fields of privacy law were interviewed makes it top notch.

par Sharada N

18 sept. 2020

VERY DETAILED UNDERSTANDING. WELL KNOWLEDGED PROFESSORS. THANKS FOR ALL THE INSIGHTS ON DATA PRIVACY

par Samuel N

11 nov. 2020

This course is a must for dummies in data privacy.Brief,yet expansive in content.

par Maajarv.kristiina@gmail.com

26 août 2020

Perfect short introduction and overview about the data protection topic.

par Francos G S A

25 nov. 2020

learned new concepts which i can use for my lecture and job

par Anthony H

7 oct. 2020

Well produced course and easy to follow instruction.

par Cynthia S

25 nov. 2020

Excellent class! Very informative and interesting.

par Aishwarya H

9 nov. 2020

Very informative, use and interesting

par Allan A

5 oct. 2020

excellent course indeed!

par Winston A W

20 juin 2020

Excellent, thank you.

par Jose C G

13 sept. 2020

Excellent content!

par Hemant M

28 sept. 2020

Insightful course

par SIVA B

23 sept. 2020

Thank u Trainer

par Arjun S

7 sept. 2020

Amazing course!