Chevron Left
Retour à New Technologies for Business Leaders

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour New Technologies for Business Leaders par Rutgers, l'université d'État du New Jersey

4.4
étoiles
299 évaluations
93 avis

À propos du cours

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Meilleurs avis

SE
7 avr. 2020

I believe that, new technologies will reorganize companies. This reorganization name is Digital Renaissance for me. This course really supports business leaders' future perspective positively.

VR
23 août 2020

really cool course\n\ninteresting and helpful knowledge, serious content.\n\nthis course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.\n\nstrongly recommend

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 92 Avis pour New Technologies for Business Leaders

par Alberto P

24 juil. 2020

A lot of talk and little contents. I am not satisfied.

No real meaningful examples of technology implementation and, what is worse, on business analysis for transformation.

As a check, I did one of the tests before actually looking at the contents - and that was the one where I got the highest score, which says something on actual usefulness...

This course is a waste of time, it should be condensed to a couple of hours.

par David S

12 déc. 2020

I thought that the content was enlightening, although the delivery was basically the professor reading a script. This was disappointing to say the least. The videos lacked visual aids. The visual aids were few and far between. There was almost zero engagement in the forums. No one actually responded to a peer. Student participation was absent as was the professors. The graded assignment was not well designed. Instructions limited. Peer review was a chore. I had to solicit peers to review my assignment in order to receive a grade to complete the course. Overall, the content and optional readings were helpful in building knowledge in the area of digital transformation/new technologies. Having said that, links to YouTube videos were broken and outdated. Some of the readings no longer existed online! The delivery was poor and not what I was expecting. I did not expect zero engagement in open discussion. The platform and how it was executed did not offer an engaging and stimulating environment. At the end of the course students were encouraged to connect with the professor on linkedin but you cannot without his personal email which was not provided. Doesn't seem right or again, engaging. I would not recommend this learning platform if you want deep learning experience.

par Reynels L

26 oct. 2019

The course contents are really outdated.

par Bhavya B

30 août 2020

Thank you Mark Mueller-Eberstein, for guiding me with an engaging experience to discover, explore and learn the secrets to solve the biggest challenges that companies have today; how to to keep pace on a global scale, to innovate, and to nurture and develop value-creating ideas to succeed in a fast and changing world, with New Technologies for Business Leaders by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey.

This was an enjoying and engaging experience to open new dimensions of thoughts with this course.

par Dr.bhuvan a R

9 oct. 2020

It was really wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and it will be very much helpful for my career and real-life as well. I thank my instructor professors of the University for his motivation and guide. I also thank professors for providing me this opportunity. I also very much grateful to Coursera for its mediation and for making the course reach me. Thank you very much.

par Edison C

17 août 2020

Mark is an excellent and fun instructor but more importantly, he brings a very agile perspective to technology that helped me make sense of how it applies too real life. Good job @MarkMueller-Eberstein

par Valeriya R

24 août 2020

really cool course

interesting and helpful knowledge, serious content.

this course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.

strongly recommend

par James P

28 sept. 2020

Very good course, though now a few years out of date! Given the speed of change of technology, would be worth updating some sections.

par Dinesh V

17 févr. 2021

A must for current and future Business leader- You will enjoy the ride of the future technology that you can get access to....

par Gustavo L

29 mars 2021

Very interesting and dynamic course. It has a good level of details about the technologies, yet it's light and fun to watch.

par Alexandre M M

19 oct. 2020

Nice course. Full of new examples. Very updated, addresses all new business technologies. I recommend it.

par Amanda M N

30 oct. 2020

This was a good course and gained more insight in cryptocurrency and the rise of the EV industry.

par RAJEEV K M

18 juil. 2020

Excellent course. Good Learning experience.

Best Regards,

Rajeev Kumar Mishra

par Bhawani S

17 juil. 2020

Great learning. Thanks a lot and a lot to Mark Sir and team

par Niraj K M

2 avr. 2021

Got a good understanding of emerging technologies

par GERARDO T S

5 avr. 2021

Easy to follow and understand, I like it

par Francis B M

2 août 2020

It was an interesting course

par Sharolyn F P

27 juil. 2020

Great learning

par 郑思危

12 sept. 2020

NICE!

par Abhishek S

1 oct. 2020

Nice

par Jan H M

5 avr. 2020

Overall, the course was helpful to deeper dive into the world of technology to support new customer experiences, whilst also unlocking significant experiences. As to be expected from a free course, the production value is very simplistic, but engaging nevertheless. Also, created in 2017 - I did not realize this when signing up - it does need some updating. Also, integrating more charts and examples for "visual learners" to follow the course even better, could be helpful. All in all a good experience.

par Vera T

5 janv. 2021

Excellent instructor! He doesn't an excellent job keeping students engaged through his short energetic video presentations of the materials. I like that the course puts more weight on watching the videos to learn the material rather than giving several hours of reading each week like some of the other instructors on Coursera.

par Thiago Z

18 févr. 2019

The course is very good and very important nowadays. The points to improve are: 1) A big course like this, is nice when there is more than one instructor. It is important to do not be mono tone. 2) There is repetitive sentences, and it boring the students.

par Marcelo V

20 juin 2021

Es un buen curso introductorio para quienes queremos actualizarnos en las ultimas tecnologìas disponibles. Aburrido que se trate de marketing, porque estas herramientas tienen un poder de invasión en la vida de la gente que puede hacer fracasar su uso.

par Surekha D

8 août 2020

The course attempts to brilliantly cover various aspects of technology in a lucid way. I would believe a lot of visual aids and use cases would make this learning much more deeper and reinstate core principles.