Chevron Left
Retour à New Technologies for Business Leaders

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour New Technologies for Business Leaders par Rutgers, l'université d'État du New Jersey

4.4
étoiles
272 évaluations
81 avis

À propos du cours

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Meilleurs avis

SE
7 avr. 2020

I believe that, new technologies will reorganize companies. This reorganization name is Digital Renaissance for me. This course really supports business leaders' future perspective positively.

VR
23 août 2020

really cool course\n\ninteresting and helpful knowledge, serious content.\n\nthis course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.\n\nstrongly recommend

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 80 Avis pour New Technologies for Business Leaders

par Bhavya B

30 août 2020

Thank you Mark Mueller-Eberstein, for guiding me with an engaging experience to discover, explore and learn the secrets to solve the biggest challenges that companies have today; how to to keep pace on a global scale, to innovate, and to nurture and develop value-creating ideas to succeed in a fast and changing world, with New Technologies for Business Leaders by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey.

This was an enjoying and engaging experience to open new dimensions of thoughts with this course.

par Dr. B A R

9 oct. 2020

It was really wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and it will be very much helpful for my career and real-life as well. I thank my instructor professors of the University for his motivation and guide. I also thank professors for providing me this opportunity. I also very much grateful to Coursera for its mediation and for making the course reach me. Thank you very much.

par Edison C

17 août 2020

Mark is an excellent and fun instructor but more importantly, he brings a very agile perspective to technology that helped me make sense of how it applies too real life. Good job @MarkMueller-Eberstein

par Valeriya R

24 août 2020

really cool course

interesting and helpful knowledge, serious content.

this course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.

strongly recommend

par James P

28 sept. 2020

Very good course, though now a few years out of date! Given the speed of change of technology, would be worth updating some sections.

par Alexandre M M

19 oct. 2020

Nice course. Full of new examples. Very updated, addresses all new business technologies. I recommend it.

par Amanda M N

30 oct. 2020

This was a good course and gained more insight in cryptocurrency and the rise of the EV industry.

par RAJEEV K M

18 juil. 2020

Excellent course. Good Learning experience.

Best Regards,

Rajeev Kumar Mishra

par Bhawani S

17 juil. 2020

Great learning. Thanks a lot and a lot to Mark Sir and team

par Francis B M

2 août 2020

It was an interesting course

par Sharolyn F P

27 juil. 2020

Great learning

par 郑思危

12 sept. 2020

NICE!

par Abhishek S

1 oct. 2020

Nice

par Jan H M

5 avr. 2020

Overall, the course was helpful to deeper dive into the world of technology to support new customer experiences, whilst also unlocking significant experiences. As to be expected from a free course, the production value is very simplistic, but engaging nevertheless. Also, created in 2017 - I did not realize this when signing up - it does need some updating. Also, integrating more charts and examples for "visual learners" to follow the course even better, could be helpful. All in all a good experience.

par Thiago Z

18 févr. 2019

The course is very good and very important nowadays. The points to improve are: 1) A big course like this, is nice when there is more than one instructor. It is important to do not be mono tone. 2) There is repetitive sentences, and it boring the students.

par Surekha D

8 août 2020

The course attempts to brilliantly cover various aspects of technology in a lucid way. I would believe a lot of visual aids and use cases would make this learning much more deeper and reinstate core principles.

par John D V

6 nov. 2020

Una sugerencia: Los videos son bastante monotonos y repetitivos. Ademas de que a veces, la pronunciacion no ayuda. Sugiero el uso de laminas y graficas de apoyo, para reforzar explicaciones y terminos

par James K

19 mai 2018

A good introduction and engaging lecturer. Could perhaps do with a few more concrete examples not just tailored to the marketing but also to manufacturing could make this a 5-star course.

par Sanjay M

13 nov. 2020

It is an excellent course. However it needs new content as it's 2017. Digital landscape has changed from then to now.

par Omar A

10 avr. 2018

just lack how to create and use these technologies (purpose explained perfectly). Just missing practical knowledge

par Jayati K

1 août 2019

Good insights about new technologies . I feel confident and well aware of uses of these technology.

par Norberto V

18 mai 2020

need some actualization but the information is very relevant to start the digital transformation.

par David B

4 avr. 2019

Useful overview of the main emerging technologies and their capabilities.

par Tomas S

21 juil. 2020

Great content, but Mark reads a little too much for my taste

par David C

16 oct. 2019

Great course for entrepreneurs and executives.