Chevron Left
Retour à New Technologies for Business Leaders

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour New Technologies for Business Leaders par Rutgers, l'université d'État du New Jersey

4.3
étoiles
251 évaluations
73 avis

À propos du cours

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Meilleurs avis

SE

Apr 08, 2020

I believe that, new technologies will reorganize companies. This reorganization name is Digital Renaissance for me. This course really supports business leaders' future perspective positively.

VR

Aug 24, 2020

really cool course\n\ninteresting and helpful knowledge, serious content.\n\nthis course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.\n\nstrongly recommend

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 73 Avis pour New Technologies for Business Leaders

par Yusuf T

Nov 27, 2018

Great course topics and well-prepared. Thank you.

par Mohammed A F

May 13, 2018

Pleasingly ingenious and simple. Thank you.

par IDOWU O O

May 31, 2020

fantastic course for tomorrow's leaders.

par Herbaut J P M

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks you very much ! Herbaut Julien

par Ge S

Apr 10, 2018

Instructor is very knowledgeable

par SUBASH L

Jun 26, 2019

good presentation with examples

par Sandro L d O

Mar 28, 2019

Very good quality course!

par Kamalakannan

Apr 20, 2020

Nice Experience

par DR. D N R

May 23, 2020

great learning

par V.V.L.N. S

May 31, 2018

Great Course

par Karim F

Aug 24, 2018

excellent

par Kaushal B S

May 28, 2020

Good

par Nigatu W M

Mar 09, 2020

4.8

par Yashwanth A

Jun 04, 2018

The tutor is very knowledgeable but should kind of work on his narration skills maybe or go through the transcripts before he shot the video. Many times you find him looking at the screen waiting for the slide to switch, to take it forward, which creates a discontinuity and appears as if he is just reading and narrating. The Music industry course which i have done was way better where it was the tutor actually talking right into the camera and explaining in his own way. Others might have felt otherwise but i am just stating what i have felt. Learnt a lot though, thank you.

par Jatinder A

Mar 21, 2018

The course is good for beginner, who wants to understand various digital technologies. Professor did a very good job in explaining some of really difficult concepts. However a tad more in depth discussion on these technologies will help more.

par Augusto J A S

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent topics. Mark is a great teacher. I would add more Graphics and slides. So it won't be just Mark speaking.

par Karim E

Sep 18, 2018

great course for those who has no idea about the fields and would like to start

par KAREN T

Dec 28, 2019

While the trainer tries his best to present a variety of new technologies, it was difficult to sustain attention throughout the course lectures for several reasons:

1) Trainer reads too much from the script. Sentences are sometimes connected in a messy way. Difficult to keep track if subtitles are not turned on.

2) The analysis of the concepts lack depth. Feels like the trainer is simply putting together multiple examples of the new technologies he read about in news - sometimes very common-sensical examples e.g. of smart homes.

3) Trainer needs to do more due diligence of structuring his course notes, take out the repeated contents. Should focus on quality over quantity. Often, it feels like the trainer was "trying to impress" by including many videos but which are in reality talking about the same contents.

par OMAR E Y

May 06, 2019

first of all ,

I realy thank you for making this course I knew and learned great informations , but the course representer has a very very bad presentation skills , he keeps reading from the script behiend the camera in a way makes you hate this course .

par Clive L

Oct 28, 2018

This lecturer is way, way too animated.

Calm down and present materials and not your enthusiasm.

par Asfandyar M

Oct 11, 2018

Not satisfied. Massive improvement required. Instructor is reading from slides...

par Venkatakrishnan S

Jul 24, 2020

I come from a Business Intelligence background and was already onto new technologies. I took up this course more out of curiosity. But, later, enjoyed the course as Mark Mueller-Eberstein introduced the gaps I had in my portfolio. This course looks at the following new technologies:

1) Augmented, Virtual and Mixed Reality

2) Internet of Things

3) Artificial Intelligence and Big Data

4) Blockchain technology applications and crypto currencies

After the completion of this course, I followed up on the new technologies from a technical angle. I am happy to share that barring the first topic, I have now a good understanding of the other three technologies. Though it took a while, the results were amazing. Mark's course was highly motivating and challenged me to dive deeper into new technologies

I look forward to an update of this course from Mark to cover recent developments in the area of new technologies

Thanks, Mark!

par Bhavya B

Aug 30, 2020

Thank you Mark Mueller-Eberstein, for guiding me with an engaging experience to discover, explore and learn the secrets to solve the biggest challenges that companies have today; how to to keep pace on a global scale, to innovate, and to nurture and develop value-creating ideas to succeed in a fast and changing world, with New Technologies for Business Leaders by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey.

This was an enjoying and engaging experience to open new dimensions of thoughts with this course.

par Edison C

Aug 17, 2020

Mark is an excellent and fun instructor but more importantly, he brings a very agile perspective to technology that helped me make sense of how it applies too real life. Good job @MarkMueller-Eberstein

par Valeriya R

Aug 24, 2020

really cool course

interesting and helpful knowledge, serious content.

this course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.

strongly recommend