Chevron Left
Retour à Réseau de neurones et deep learning

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Réseau de neurones et deep learning par deeplearning.ai

4.9
étoiles
101,496 évaluations
20,325 avis

À propos du cours

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

ST
6 juil. 2018

I think the course explains the underlying concepts well and even if you are already familiar with deep neural networks it's a great complementary course for any pieces you may have missed previously.

AA
2 juil. 2020

Excellent course !!!\n\nThe flow is perfect and is very easy to understand and follow the course\n\nI loved the simplicity with which Andrew explained the concepts. Great contribution to the community

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 10,000 Avis pour Réseau de neurones et deep learning

par Mohammad Z

13 sept. 2018

This course is really great.The lectures are really easy to understand and grasp.The assignment instructions are really helpful and one does not need to know python before hand to complete the course.

par Zillur R

4 janv. 2020

At first, I want to thank the course teacher and all the others for providing us such a wonderful course. The way the professor teaches is really very very helpful. Thank you all again and keep it up.

par Giovanni D C

31 mai 2019

I have learnt a lot of tricks with numpy and I believe I have a better understanding of what a NN does. Now it does not look like a black box anymore. I look forward to see what's in the next courses!

par Shorahbeel B Z

8 juin 2020

Amazing course for anyone wanting to jump in the field of deep learning. Andrew explains the details very well. The assignments were structured very good that provided detailed instructions. Thank you

par Aayush D K

14 mai 2020

One of the best courses I have taken so far. The instructor has been very clear and precise throughout the course. The homework section is also designed in such a way that it helps the student learn .

par Johan W

10 oct. 2017

Too slow, a lot of repeating facts, very little contents in total in the course, and nothing new compared to the old machine learning course which was more fun and much faster. Nice environment with python notebooks though!

par Aashi G

1 juin 2020

It's really quite an amazing course where we get to learn the mathematics behind the Neural Networks. It is great to learn such core basics which will help us further in developing our own algorithms.

par Deven P

13 mai 2019

This is really a very good introductory course for people from various background. The assignments are also nicely designed to give an insight to how things works.

But at times, in order to make this course appealing to non-math/engineering background, it at times trivializes some important mathematical concepts and notions, in order to not scare away people who are not very comfortable to mathematics.

par Juan A O G

30 août 2018

TL;DR: It's a good course for people who are not familiar with neural nets. Otherwise, it feels kind of repetitive (I completed the course in 4 days)

Pros: Learn to implement efficient feedforward neural networks from scratch, by taking advantage of vectorized operations and caches; good understanding of how neural nets work and the reasons of their success; I loved how Dr. Andrew explained why we must initialize the weights to some small random numbers (I already knew neural nets before this course)

Cons: I expected to build neural nets in Tensorflow (after learning how to implement them from scratch); It'd have been good to include a gradient check (by computing the numerical gradient) to foolproof the backward pass; sometimes the explanations felt kind of repetitive (e.g. continuously going from one training example to the whole training batch). I would have just sticked to the batch learning after it was introduced

par Antoine C

4 juin 2018

If you are already used to Python/numpy and you followed the free Machine Learning course from Ng, you really won't learn anything, apart from a new activation function.

par Parth S

10 août 2018

Coding Exercise Were quite simple, a full length assignment would have been better.

par Niloufar Y

11 janv. 2018

not satisfied

par Younes A

7 déc. 2017

Wouldn't recommend because of the very low quality of the assignments, but I don't regret taking them because the content is great. Seriously the quality of deeplearning.ai courses is the lowest I have ever seen! Glitches in videos, wrong assignments (both notebooks and MCQs), and no valuable discussions on the forums. Too bad Prof Ng couldn't get a competent team to curate his content for him. For such an basic level of content, you will find many other courses that are far better.

par Ashkan A e A

13 nov. 2018

Too easy

par Antonio C D

19 janv. 2019

A good mix of theory and practice. The learning curve was perfect for me, and the course schedule is right if you study the material and work through the assignments in your spare time. Assignments are very well structured, I feel that trying to create the same implementations by myself (i.e. without the guides in the assignments and intermediate tests / check) would have taken 10x long.

par Nikhil D K

12 mai 2019

This is a good review of the concepts. It helped even more once I finished the course and reflected on the material by working out the equations for back propagation by my own hand. Looking forward to the next course in the series.

par Jerry P

2 févr. 2019

Excellent course. Challenging, but doable. Andrew Ng is a great teacher. I learned about logistic regression, forward and backward propagation, code vectorization with numpy, activation functions, and many other topics.

par Andrii T

30 juin 2020

I think that this course went a little bit too much into needy greedy details of the math behind deep neural networks, but overall I think that it is a great place to start a journey in deep learning!

par Nguyen H T

18 janv. 2020

Very structured approach to developing a neural network which I believe I can use as foundation for any project regardless its complexity. Thanks professor Andrew Ng and the team for their dedication.

par Harsh T

28 janv. 2019

The course is good and it helps to clear the basic concepts of Neural Networks,

And the interactive assignments are just Awesome

par Jorge E C

15 oct. 2017

This course is good to just learn the terms and the basic aspects on architecture of deep learning. There is hardly any big explanations on the mathematical foundations of the topic which are of extreme importance to understand it.

It is a course for someone that dos not know much about neural networks or mathematics.

Is unfortunate that lead researcher in the area is able to say that it is not necesary to understand what a derivative is to be able to understand deep learning and the algorithm to update the weights of the network. I guess only for a first time course that is true, but I was expecting more from this course.

par nikcojeanian

2 déc. 2017

Programming assignment is too simple

par Mohammad G H

1 oct. 2018

Very basic level

par David W

16 oct. 2017

Great Presenter in Andrew Ng, on a topic of tremendous interest to very many.

However, unfortunately the grader seems to work only rarely in accepting submissions. Code that runs perfectly in the Notebook is repeatedly rejected by the Grader. Dozens of comments on these problems when the course opened two months ago. But still the problems have not been fixed!

And if you want to reset your Notebook for a fresh start , that may take hours or even days .

A pdf addressing exactly what one needs to do would be sensible. Instead one spends dozens of hours trawling round Forum discussions to guess what might actually work for the Grader. A most disappointing experience. Why is this considered in any way acceptable?

par Evert M

28 juin 2020

The course is quite slow, but covers the basics of early deep neural networks (NNs). It does seems not to assume any prior knowledge on calculus, which is emphasised extensively, which sometimes leads to more confusion than that it is helpful. Before starting, some knowledge on python, numpy and linear algebra is highly recommended.

In the end you will have a basic understanding of what a NN is all about, and you will have built a photo-classifier. The course however, spends a lot of time explaining simpler concepts, while quickly glossing over the deeper stuff. Because of the elaborate explanation of simpler concepts, the big picture often gets lost. Furthermore, it seems like the videos, quizzes, and programming exercises were made by different people. The quizzes cover things not covered in the videos, and the programming assignments cover things not covered in either.