Chevron Left
Retour à Réseau de neurones et deep learning

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Réseau de neurones et deep learning par deeplearning.ai

4.9
étoiles
97,490 évaluations
19,506 avis

À propos du cours

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

ZR

Jan 04, 2020

At first, I want to thank the course teacher and all the others for providing us such a wonderful course. The way the professor teaches is really very very helpful. Thank you all again and keep it up.

MZ

Sep 13, 2018

This course is really great.The lectures are really easy to understand and grasp.The assignment instructions are really helpful and one does not need to know python before hand to complete the course.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 10,000 Avis pour Réseau de neurones et deep learning

par Steve S

Dec 03, 2017

This course is a very thorough introductory review of neural networks that doesn't require expert level knowledge in some of the underlying math like calculus, but nevertheless manages not to talk down to you. In fact, the straightforward way the material is presented inspired me to learn calculus on my own to back up the material. Regardless, it gives you (almost) everything you need to start coding neural networks on your own. Where I did have some trouble it was owing more to lack of experience with Python and the Jupyter environment. I also would have liked a little more visibility into the data we were inputting, although I think that may be covered more in classes further on in the specialization.

par Mohit A

Aug 22, 2020

Hi to all team who had put their Mount Everest's height like efforts for making this a fab course and self explained assignments.And special thanks and love for my dear Andrew sir for teaching too smoothly and always relaxing their students by saying "If you don't get it,don't worry, we will see it after sometime".One more Special credit and mention for team who built these amazing self explained and too easy to understand python notebooks so that even a kindergarten student can get this and one only needs to pay attention on making skills and not on other things like how to fetch data,and how many and which libraries to be added etc.

Thanks and kudos to all team and loads of respect to DEAR ANDREW SIR.

par Arnaud S

Oct 29, 2017

I found this course absolutely excellent. The structure and approach are absolutely great, and I am very happy that you force students to understand the mathematical underpinnings of backpropagation instead of letting a DL framework do the heavy lifting for you. Engineers need to understand what they do deep down.

My only improvement suggestion would be to provide a more detailed explanation of why we do the matrix multiplication & transpose in the computation of dW and of dA[l-1]. It turns out that in the case of dA[l-1] the explanation goes to the heart of reverse-mode differentiation and how to avoid combinatorial explosion. Cfr's Colah's blog excellent paper on backpropagation for details.

par Simranjit S P

Jan 19, 2020

I liked this course very much. I have done coding and trained models in Pytorch and didn't have strong grasp in the math's part i.e Gradient and derivates that is the why i have taken this course at the first place. Though the course doesn't contain everything but it has given me enough knowlegde to start with deep-learning.The quiz and programmning excersice are really good. I have to think enough at some part and have done mistakes many times but got my concepts cleared. And thanks to coursera team for approving my financical aid.And though review may be good or bad depending on the person but i have learnt what i want to learn and it is good enough rahter than youtube or online material.

par Mukund C

Sep 13, 2019

Absolutely Fantastic. I thought the programming assignments were a little too easy, but that's probably because I am familiar with python programming. I must say that the structure of the code really helped me focus on the core algorithms and vectorization (using numpy methods), so, in retrospect, it is probably a good way to make the student focus on the core concepts. I wish, however, there were some (more) optional lectures on the math and some more detailed derivations and some "optional" practice problems on doing partial derivatives etc., just to cement some important concepts such as back propagation. Highly recommend this to students wanting to learn the basics of neural networks.

par Greg A

Sep 06, 2017

Awesome course. I have fairly little previous math experience though I have been working on some calculus and LA immediately before/while taking this, and all the topics were easy enough to understand how they are supposed to work. Much recommend.

One small thing I think could have helped a bit is the practical examples do a little bit too much hand holding. It makes it a little hard to know if you are actually grasping the knowledge or just able to tell what to do based on what information has already been made available from the templates and such. Had to step outside of this and try to do some of it on my own to see which pieces weren't fully making sense. But still, awesome course!

par Yaseen L

Sep 08, 2017

Great, just like the first Intro to Machine Learning course Professor Ng distributed. Same style with improvements made in course design. For example, notation is much more consistent this time around probably because it is a more focused course unlike the first one. I would say taking Intro to ML first would help as it is a perfect primer for this course. Also, I'm glad they've decided to use Python which is just much more general purpose than MatLab. I would also say a solid grasp of the language is needed as a lot of boiler-plate code is provided and understanding it could be difficult if not otherwise comfortable with Python. Looking forward to continuing the full specialization.

par Borut H

Mar 16, 2019

Amazing course! The creators are very good teachers. Materials have the right mixture of motivation, real world examples, theory and practice. I also like Andrews presentation style - one can really feel that he truly cares about the students being given good information and getting encouraged to learn. The assignments were also very well made - everything works, the code is good and there is so much help in the context/comments (eg. someone could even finish the labs without understanding the subject) - but this basically allows each student to choose how much effort he/she wants to put into the subject (also meaning how much knowledge she/he wants to absorb during this course...)

par Debraj T

Apr 29, 2018

I found this course very helpful in furthering my understanding and clearing a few doubts that I had from the Machine Learning course. I seem to understand back propagation much better now.

This course also helped me give a structure to the steps involved in actually building a Neural Network... gives me more confidence.

My only issue was with the programming exercises. I felt they were very tightly structured, maybe because of the automated grading system. It was almost impossible to go wrong. More flexible and open exercises, I think, will help in learning the real intricacies of building a NN from scratch. Don't really know enough to comment on how this change can be incorporated

par Chitra V

Jan 09, 2019

The course is well structured and the programming exercises are so detailed, I am going to refer to them in future while implementing neural networks. The best part about the course is, Andrew Ng actually taught the math behind the network. Rather than taking his students through a library function for neural networks in python, he taught his students how to code from scratch while also covering nuances such as suitable activation functions for different cases and ideal values for weights. The documentation for programming exercises is very detailed and must have taken plenty of time for those who worked on it. Recommend it for anyone wanting to start. Kudos to the instructors!

par Ritesh A

Jan 13, 2018

The programming assignments (things which the student had to fill in) seemed repetitive and very limited (e.g. mostly needed only mathematical formulas to be filled in using numpy). However, to keep the grading similar and also cater for less advanced users simultaneously, the assignments could be tiered by beginner-intermediate-advanced (by concealing more and more stuff) but still grade based on the current beginner level only. So, one could start with advanced and then reveal more to get to intermediate in case he is not able to solve etc .. May be optional bonus grades for solving it at advanced level etc.

Otherwise a good course overall to get intuition into deep learning.

par Abel G

Aug 29, 2017

Oh My God, my first Coursera course that i have finished to the end.. Supper happy and supper excited till I go to the next one. It is so engaging that even working on a temperature above 30 in no AC room did not slow me down. I also started this course while i was officially in vacation since I could not wait till i get back from vacation. Anyways, Very good content, easy to follow and the fact that I had to implement all the theory right away was just super. I learned not only the power of NNs but also my favorite programming language Python. Any one with a motivation and interest in DP should take this course because it gives the foundation in the best way possible.

par Ripon K S

Aug 03, 2019

This tutorial was so elaborated. And in each week Andrew Ng tried to recap important findings from previous lessons which were helpful. Sometimes it looks fuzzy to recognize if the instructor is referring some notation as raw or vector form. But mostly it was nicely designed. I love the way programming exercise was designed. It can provide the basis to build a neural net from scratch. Considering all levels of users, he gently represented all the complex term like derivative in a simple way. Maybe for the future suggestion, Besides handwriting, if those calculations of those function can be displayed in animated design, then it's possible to make it simplified enough.

par Gaetano S

Apr 11, 2020

Andrew is an exceptional teacher. Thanks to him, I clearly understood the structure of a neural network and the functioning of the whole network starting from the single neuron.The mathematics behind a neural network, which until recently seemed very difficult to me, is now very clear.

This course is even better than the one on Machine Learning of Andrew Ng because here you can directly use Python with the Numpy library and all the part of the exercises and practice is, in my opinion, much better structured and clearer than the other course. I recommend it to anyone with an interest in Artificial Intelligence. I can't wait to continue my Deep Learning Specialization.

par Ekaterina B

Jan 10, 2019

Andrew Ng is a fantastic intructor. I admire his teaching style. He pays so much attention to the fundamentals instead of rushing through the material, that I feel like I learned something that will actually stay with me. The homework codes are written beautifully. Introduction of broadcasting and vectorization was an eye opener - turns out I've been programming very inefficiently for years without knowing. This course on it's own is not enough for me to go and architect NNs on my own, but it definitely helps with general understanding of the process, I feel more confident now talking about it and reading papers. Will continue on to other courses in Specialization.

par ANGIRA S

Mar 31, 2018

A must for anyone in deep learning research. This course aims to build the foundation of deep learning operations by not using the built-in functions but writing code yourself, which help tremendously later. It gives you the microscopic view of what calculations are carried at each neuron, layer, forward pass & backprop.

The interviews provide the right kind of motivation for aspiring researchers. They're like the cherry over the cake! The syllabus describes the course material but whats a plus in this course is Prof. Andrew Ng's tips when it comes to applying techniques and information about the latest (and probably near future) trends of the academia and industry.

par donglingwang

Nov 16, 2017

After studying Lesson 1, I learned a lot and solved many problems I've been puzzled before. Andrew-NG's depth explanation and detailed writing move me deeply. Teacher's profound knowledge and responsible attitude is my learning example .The teacher can make the complex knowledge lively and interesting, but without losing its own contagion. After-class exercises design is also distinctive, providing great convenience for our beginners . After class, the active discussion and exchange provide a wide range of ideas and rich ways to me. Thank you, deep leaning team. we thank coursera for offering rich courses, thanks to Miss Wu's team for doing so excellent course.

par Dmitry T

May 03, 2018

Considering how clear and thorough lectures by Andrew Ng were and overall how hard things were made simple in this specialization I can't give it anything but 5 stars. Thank you very much for your hard job on it!

However, I would prefer a bit harder and more theoretical course, personally. This one was adapted for a very broad range of listeners, which is a good thing generally. But it is absolutely not challenging to pass it: for instance, the programming excersices are great notebooks, but they mostly are already solved for you and you only need to fill the right lines into the right places. Only the last course on sequential models probably was a bit harder.

par Nishant K G

Jun 04, 2019

Very well designed and thought through course - Highly recommended for those who want to learn neural networks from scratch even extending it to deep learning.

This course will empower you to understand, create, and tune a neural network. Clearly describes about Parameters, Hyper-parameters tuning, Forward Propagation, Activation Functions, Backward Propagation, Updating Parameters and Predicting Labels.

On a side note :: Before this course I was only aware about analogy of human brain's neurons and neural network and after this course I am able to understand that no one knows (even neuro scientists) that what a single brain neuron does.

HaPpY Learning Guys !

par Jagdeep S

Sep 11, 2017

Good introduction to Neural Networks. Professor Ing does a great job of simplifying the ideas for folks like me who did Masters in Operations Research more than 2 decades ago. This course brought back the happiest memories of my graduate school days on how gradient descent works. The course also took away the mystery I felt about what I am familiar with i.e. optimization vs how the human mind works. I have not gotten a clue on how the human mind works. I have no idea on how the neurons in the brain fire. I just know that neurons form a giant network and I have always enjoyed network flow algorithms thanks to Professor Dijkstra. This is a really good course.

par Juan S D

Oct 27, 2019

Excellent introduction to neural networks and deep learning! The course is very well structured, coming from the basic concepts of neural networks, up to building a modular deep layered network. Andrew does an amazing job at concentrating in the underlying and most important principles of deep learning, without spending too much time into the nitty-gritty mathematical and technical aspects of the topic. The lab programming exercises are insanely well written, and the ML interviews at the end of each week gave me a lot of perspective into the field and motivation to keep learning. Thanks to the deeplearning.ai team, you made an amazing job with this course!

par André M

Oct 22, 2019

Fantastic course, even better than the ML course by Andrew Ng. I love the Jupyter notebooks and have found them such an improvement over the ML's (already good) approach with MatLab. I've learnt tons not just from the course content, but basically from dissecting in my own Jupyter notebook what is going on in each lecture and programming assignment.

This course/specialisation is worth every penny. The interviews with heroes of DL have been very interesting and add a lot of value too. I love that Andrew always asks them about career advice and found Ian Goodfellow's interview particularly inspiring. Thank you Andrew and to all the team making this possible!

par Harley J

Oct 14, 2017

This course is excellent for both total beginners and people with a little experience in deep learning. I've implemented a few DL networks before, setting hyperparameters based on best practices. However, in taking this course, I came to understand the reasons behind some of the best practices I've used in the past. Dr. Ng does a great job of training and scaffolding for each lesson, building on the previous materials and leading to the next lessons. I'm also glad that he included interviews with big names in Deep Learning, so that I could see what's going on in the cutting edge of DL research, as well as finding more resources for learning even more.

par Ashish V

Jul 02, 2020

I found that the course was perfect and gave me a very top level overview of the ML. As a computational scientist I have considerable experience in the linear algebra, I did find that some classes were overkill since they focussed more on dimensional analysis and getting matrix dimensions right, something that (I consider) should be a requirement for this course. However, I do understand that the course is not created only for me. I was really happy to receive a "big picture" understanding of the subject, the teaching was simple and patient. The coding exercises were perfect for a first course in this subject. I can't wait to explore this field further.

par Sanjit k

Jun 23, 2018

I had previously gone through the popular course on Machine learning by Andrew and that course was quite exhaustive for starters. In this course we learn about how to build deep networks through python programming language. My one complaint is that the programming exercises were easy compared to his previous course. I think starters also wont find the programming exercises very difficult.I found the python implementations very good. The way you build helper functions first and then go on to program higher Layer neural nets. Through this course you will learn not only the basics of deep learning but also how to structure your code in an efficient manner.