Chevron Left
Retour à Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities par IBM

4.6
étoiles
1,102 évaluations
234 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Meilleurs avis

MG

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB

Aug 27, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 234 Avis pour Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

par Marvin B

Nov 03, 2019

The sound quality of most lectures is bad. Some lectures seem chaotic/unstructured and not very well prepared. In week three there are two videos of 8 minutes which contain only one slide, which could have been divided into more slides. Some slides have a too small script. One video seems just like an advertisement for one of IBM's software products. Although the instructors are experts in their respective field, they do not seem to have much expertise in giving lectures.

par Hardik D

Jun 03, 2020

I have found this course very useful to understand fundamental of Network Security. Information on Database Vulnerabilities ellobarated very effectively. This course will definatly very useful not only for IT Security developer, but also for application developer who wants to undertand how network security works and how to prevent database vulnerabilities. For additional information, Both topics are mutually exclusive and in course also there is no reference of first two weeks content in next 2 week content or vice-versa. Thanks a lot.

par Adhesh S H

Jun 15, 2020

The content is basic overview of network security. I would say that the lecture videos of the first 2 weeks were just 'okay'. But the practice quizes made the content easily understandable.

par Oluwafemi M A

Jul 06, 2020

Great course, meticulous facilitators. Thanks you all. I was once a novice in Cybersecurity but now I am well tutored to take on challenging problems and provide solution.

par Calvin B

Apr 05, 2020

the Cybersecurity Fundamentals series course is good for the basic level only.

We need IBM to create a more advance level course in the near future.

par Alvin B

Jan 06, 2020

The course was great I very much enjoyed it. The only problem was that in week 3 it was more demo than written side material to support the question that was asked. I had to go back and review every transcription to find supporting answers. All in all, I learn a lot more regard SIEM configuration.

par Roman D

Sep 28, 2020

It was a little difficult to recognize the main point in "A Data Protection Solution Example, IBM Security Gaudium " section. Will be good if you do small refactoring. Dmitriy Beryoza, thank you for the great session.

par Tony Y

Aug 11, 2020

Well structured course, Highly recommend you go for it, if you are here looking something to start your Cyber-security career. it covers all areas in Cyber and that's what makes it a better course.

Thank you IBM.

par Samuel L G Z

Jul 05, 2020

Absolutely recommended to ladies and gentleman who are currently working in network company and wanna upgrade to another POST. This Network Security and Database Vulnerabilities course are definitely the best.

par rahul k p

Aug 25, 2020

It;s a very good and informative course.In one o the week the audio was not that good but still it was good...I do suggest this course to the people who want to learn basics of networking and about databases

par Modestas G

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

par SWARIKA B

Aug 27, 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

par Lloyd

Jul 15, 2020

This course will give you a indepth knowledge on network protocols, addressing layers and Databse vulnerabilities in MySQL and many more. This is an excellent course.

par Noor H

Dec 22, 2019

This course was brief only introduction to Network and Database security.

I request Coursera and IBM to launch advanced course also continuing CyberSecurity program.

par Hawra F A

Sep 05, 2020

Comprehensive :) Was difficult and I'll need to come back because a lot went over my head, but overall satisfied :)

Audio and subtitles could use some work 😅

par Alfianto P

Aug 17, 2020

good course and help me understanding about network security, i recomend this course to anyone who wants to develop their knowledge about network security.

par Harindu P

Aug 24, 2020

The presentation you gave was one that I will never ever forget. I can’t thank you enough for that and knowledge sharing.

Thank you very much

coursera

par GADIEL C A Z

Aug 27, 2020

excelente curso, se aprendio bastante aunqie se que redes no es mi fuerte comprendi de la forma mas simple como funciona el modelo OSI y TCP IP

par Saugat A

May 20, 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to forward their career in Cyber security. The contents were highly informative and relevant.

par Jerome C

Jul 31, 2020

IBM Courses are the absolute best on Coursera.

Instruction is straightforward, easy to follow, and detailed.

I recommend ALL IBM courses.

par Anita P M

Aug 30, 2020

Most of the vulnerability assessment part is covered through this course. very good experience to learn this with some coding hints.

par Aseem V B

Apr 02, 2020

This course is beneficial and actually gave me a better understanding and broader vision with the concepts! A must do course.

par Lymon M

Apr 08, 2020

brilliant course, i enjoyed it very much. The only problem was the audio for the videos they were awful. please work on that

par Ahmed M A

Sep 22, 2020

much much much better than the first three courses, and full of new and useful info, especially, the injection module

par Ileana G R R

Jul 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course, I learnt a lot.I recommend this course if you are interested in network security. Thanks!