Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
3,870 évaluations
1,211 avis

À propos du cours

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Meilleurs avis

MN
11 juin 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 1,202 Avis pour Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

par Guillaume C

5 nov. 2020

By far the best coursera class I have taken up to this point! The quality of the videos is really impressive and incredibly engaging. Thank you for putting together such an incredible course.

par David E

26 avr. 2020

Enjoy the Prof, his guests and the principles taught. In particular I like the concept, of “would you have taken your own offer”. It wasn’t one of his main chapter principles but I like it.

par Yiannis C

29 juil. 2017

Best value for money course I've done in my life. Applicable in the work and in life in general. Superbly presented, other online courses should use it as a guide. Thank you very much indeed.

par Kyle S

27 avr. 2020

This course is perfect for any individual out there with a desire to expand their understanding of logical persuasion. You will come out of this course a meticulous and intuitive negotiator.

par Marta

11 févr. 2020

Excellent course! It really broadened my perspective on collaboration, understanding of different approaches in negotiation, as well as the importance of allocentric perspective. Thank you!

par Miguel A C J

3 mai 2017

Super course. Rather than a course, it seems a guideline of how to create powerful synergies to maximize the outcomes of challenging situations. I highly recommend it. Thank you professor.

par John W

17 déc. 2016

Great course, Barry is a compelling presenter and the course offers a good overview of a number of negotiation principles. This is a useful step on the way to becoming a great negotiator.

par Jacquiline B

21 nov. 2020

The harder the battle, the sweeter the victory. This course will take you on a long, adventurous ride. You will regret passing up the opportunity. The concepts and tips are invaluable.

par Rafael D d D

16 nov. 2015

Great course! one of the best that I have ever seen in Coursera, very well driven and great content, Barry is an amazing bright teacher....would be great to get some more courses from him

par Awais S

25 mai 2020

it was really goo course to learn the topic negotiation. The videos, exercise and cases did help us each of us to push out of our way to learn key ways to negotiate with other partners.

par Prathamesh J

9 avr. 2020

This course was immensely valuable in term of highly logical approach to negotiation and having a better deal, in business as well as in day to day life. I really enjoyed the lectures!

par Torsten P

21 janv. 2020

This is one of the best online courses I have done so far. Very well strutured and concise. I think everybody not already an expert in negotiating will benefit from taking this course.

par Quran L D

22 déc. 2020

One of the most informative classes I've ever taken. The way the information is conveyed makes it easy to enjoy it. I look forward to reviewing the information here for years to come.

par Valentin V

3 juil. 2020

I've enjoyed this course, professor Nalebuff made me feel like he was here next to me, and we were having a pleasant conversation, thus helping me absorb the content much more easily.

par Nicole H

21 mars 2017

I LOVED this class and was so engulfed in it that I didn't even realize I had completed it! Would definitely recommend this prof. and this course interested in the art of negotiating.

par Carlos S G

16 oct. 2016

Great course, the videos are funny, well taught. The practice exercise is also good and really useful. teachers show you the negotiation from another point of view. Very recomendable.

par Harmish S

7 mai 2020

Its very nicely explain course for the student not belonging to the field. It starts from the basic and goes till the end of the topic. The way every concept are explained are great.

par Tanisha S

5 mai 2020

This course is amazing! Love the course content, engaging videos and discussions. Professor Nalebuff has ensured that students have an experience very similar to an in-person course.

par Ahnaf T A

2 juin 2020

This is perhaps the most pragmatic course that I have taken. Everyone should learn about negotiation and games for leading a satisfying life. And bonus, Professor Nalebuff is a gem!

par Sergey K

29 déc. 2020

Увлекательный и вместе с тем полезный курс. Не смотря, что имею солидный опыт проведения переговоров, многие вещи стали открытием. Спасибо за знания и возможность попрактиковаться.

par Rebecca F

27 mai 2020

I strongly suggest this course. It is really interactive and it gives the possibility to know and negotiate with new people, by applying the knowledges acquired on real life cases.

par Eric F

27 avr. 2019

It's fantastic a course. I never though the negotiation has so many theory and skiils behind. It's very helpful not only for the negotiation itself, but also the business thinking.

par Fenny

24 mai 2020

Thank you Prof Barry, I learnt so much from this course and enjoy all the video animation and case studies. Thank you for putting in so much effort to make the learning enjoyable.

par Iris Q

11 janv. 2021

It was my first online course and I absolutely loved it: it's interactive, there are games, guest speakers, quizzes, you have the opportunity to network.. very-well made - bravo!

par Bartolome C P

18 août 2019

Very useful, although difficult to follow sometimes, when you come back to examples in real life negotiations between companies you realize how useful is what the course thaughts