Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
4,139 évaluations
1,295 avis

À propos du cours

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Meilleurs avis

MN
11 juin 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrer par :

1226 - 1250 sur 1,290 Avis pour Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

par YASSER S

26 avr. 2020

I have learnt lots of things in terms of skills, tools and techniques that I can directly apply to my work. In fact I can tell that I have already applied the new skills acquired to my job and won projects.

Quality of the materials are in my opinion to the required level and lectures are well structured, clear and done by experienced tutor.

Its was simply a great journey.

par Unknwon H

1 nov. 2015

I loved the course it helped me to summarise and bring together all that knowledge I have got through my personal experience and listening to the course I often found myself thinking that I had it somewhere and somewhat experienced in past I am sorry I did not listen nor new of the course then I was younger, how many things could I have done differently

par Mohamad S A

18 sept. 2015

Extraordinary Course with an excited lecturing team behind it! Have done some courses here, but none of them had so much content and sophisticated teaching methods and cool guests. The only star that's missing is that the system for finding negotiation partners could be optimized. Overall, was worth the time!!!

par Irsad A

15 juin 2020

Negotiation ; This course really helped in finding the science and approach behind a simple looking thing. At fist look negotiation looks way simpler than, what actually it is, Its important the understand the process , benefit and how we should approach while doing the negotiation on something with someone.

par Ramadurai V

24 févr. 2017

I enjoyed doing this course and hats off to Prof Barry. His lectures were very interesting and I have learned a lot from this course. The exercises were stimulating and don't look further if you want to become a good negotiator be it for salary or buying a property or just to negotiate with your children!

par Gina S Y P

13 juin 2020

The course is delivered in a really engaging and professional manner. Although there were quite a few of tough bits, it was fun. I learned a lot about negotiations. There were some parts that were challenging. The assignments and quizzes are excellent because it really tests out understanding.

par SAUPAYAN M

9 janv. 2020

This was a really good course.

Materials presented very elegantly. It's amazing how Barry manages to make a math-heavy course almost devoid of any tough calculations and still retain the essence of it.

Hoping for more courses from Barry.

par Sherri H

21 janv. 2019

It was a good class but so much information to take in. It was helpful for me for sure and I am positive I will be able to implement the strategies and knowledge to negotiate in the future.

par Pranav K

17 juin 2020

This course has a best selection training and curriculum vs other i have tried. yes the course may be longer than other, but the course is more detailed and very helpful for sales people .

par Georgios D

29 juin 2020

Excellent videos, informative and to the point, Professor Nalebuff makes it easy to watch and follow and provides the spark to deep dive further into the discipline. Highly recommended.

par Gabriël v d K

13 févr. 2019

In contrast with most courses, it's not a sole effort. You need to engage with other students to do actual negotiations - something that makes the course more valuable and interesting.

par James T S L

25 août 2020

A very interesting and useful course! I recommend anyone in any discipline to take this course and build up your own skills as a negotiator, based on sound principle and reasoning.

par Mireia M

17 sept. 2017

VERY GOOD.

The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because the multimedia part of it (videos, renderings) needs to be brushed-up. A better quality in those is easily achievable.

par dhirendra d

12 oct. 2020

Great course, it will teach you how to put your argument and most importantly keep your morals and ethics intact.

Before taking it I believed negotiation is a liar's job not mine.

par GOTO, J

12 mai 2020

It was not easy, sure, as anticipated by the same Prof., but highly suggestive content of which you experiment the spirit. I will revisit then to ruminate the gists.

par Lewis O

1 juin 2016

This course in really insightful and with amazing content, but the structuring of the course is a bit confusing: too many divisions, and no clear learning path

par Diego A C

29 mars 2019

The assignments between peers weren`t really helpful. But, the content and negotiation tactic videos were extraordinary!

par Daniel L

5 sept. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this difficult course. Learned new negotiation techniques and enhanced my basic existing knowledge.

par Georgios G

7 juin 2020

i enjoyed this course a lot. Yes you have to learn some framework but when the expert comes in everything is clarified

par Georgios B

26 déc. 2019

Very Informative course, it would be better if it was slightly more specialized and more in depth for some concepts. I

par Asim B

14 juil. 2021

Barry moved me from zero to hero, from my past experience, new encounters on negotiations going to ace! Thank you.

par Faisal N

12 juin 2020

This course is a very enlightening and practical approach to negotiation not just in your work but daily lives too.

par poh m k

21 sept. 2016

Explained negotiation in an interesting and engaging manner. Easy to follow and it's quite addictive.

par candra k

24 oct. 2020

This is a good course, I got a lot of knowledge, but i cannot submit recorded negotiation practice