Chevron Left
Retour à Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music par Berklee College of Music

4.5
stars
160 évaluations
29 avis

À propos du cours

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

Meilleurs avis

ZV

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

DM

Nov 07, 2019

Gives you a pathway to better your band and marketing skills and make a good impression to your audience and potential clients.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 28 Avis pour Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

par Oru K

Jul 29, 2019

Expected a more theoretical approach rather than experience

par Maia J T

Jul 29, 2019

Since I'm not in a band, I found this course basically completely irrelevant to me. Additionally, I could not think of a more sterile, unartistic way to approach music. I was completely put off by the advice to drop brand names in your song lyrics. As a classical musician, nothing makes me cringe more than a song soaked in pop culture.

par Sergiu

Feb 18, 2018

Vague content, most of it inaccurate and extremely outdated. Waste of time.

par Alli C

Sep 10, 2019

This course was challenging in the best of ways. I fully engaged each step - taking care that I do the work required to hone my brand and dig deep into what I really want. I was amazed that this course could help me in such meaningful ways. Great class! I so appreciated the examples and help this course offered through its in-depth homework. If you're considering taking this course, I recommend doing the homework as if you were going to publish it on a website tomorrow - it's got to be real and well-thought through... this will help SO much in the future!

par Joseph E G

May 07, 2018

I enjoyed this program tremendously. It's informative, practical, straight to the point, and not to mention, fun! Leah Waldo is passionate not only being a musician but a teacher and I have found all of her words of wisdom along with every single one of her guests that appear throughout the course to be absolutely invaluable. I hope to apply what I've learned to furthering a humble career as an independent artist in today's and tomorrow's music industry.

par Aurora D

Dec 11, 2017

I absolutely LOVED taking this course. It helped me on so many levels - from your personal art to a full-time job! I was also able to see and compare some of the steps I already made in my musical journey - choosing the right producer, being organized, etc. I recommend it to any independent artist who is willing to walk in the Music Industry and become more professional.

par Zachary D V

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

par Denis M

Nov 07, 2019

Gives you a pathway to better your band and marketing skills and make a good impression to your audience and potential clients.

par LUCAS P F

Aug 24, 2019

A good opportunity to understand the music marketing and to visualize how to build your own project! Thanks Berklee!

par Sofia R B

Dec 29, 2019

It's an easy-going course that answers a lot of questions and helps polish details of your career as an Artist!

par Adel Z

Dec 23, 2018

Leah Waldo is such a powerful woman and a smart teacher, I learnt so much from this course! Thank you!

par Ramy H A

Jun 19, 2019

now i can make a good crowd funding campaigns and can handle a lot of things in any project i work in

par Alberto C D d C G

May 29, 2018

Excelent course, great topics, I´ve learned a lot about the business and about myself as musician

par Ricardo P O

Apr 10, 2018

Looks great. It is my first week and it looks like a dynamic and interesting course.

par Alejandra H F ( F

Dec 27, 2019

Thanks for all information, its very important for me and my dreams

par Dawson R

May 24, 2019

Great course to stimulate healthy thinking for an upcoming artist !

par henry j c g

Aug 06, 2019

PARA MI ES UNO DE LOS MEJORES CURSOS DE BERKLEE.

par Mario A A S

Dec 24, 2019

Awesome! Every musician should take it!

par Josue P

Jan 18, 2020

Awesome course! very important info.

par Vincent W

Feb 16, 2019

Good luck on your career!

par Lauren H

Nov 29, 2017

Extremely helpful.

par Eddie S

Apr 22, 2019

very good

par Brett M H

Aug 14, 2018

I really love this course and think Leah Waldo's perspective as a musician is vital to understanding how to navigate the music business. I feel like this is part of Course 4 mixed with an actual musician's experience and guidance. It was really nice to feel like Leah understood that everything she was teaching was just a reflection of herself and her own experiences. I really appreciated this course even though she is a country music performer and I create beats - I felt like she cut through a lot of the crap that I might face as just a random student/musician in this course. As a producer, I felt like I was able to learn so much valuable information about how I need to navigate the music business even though I might be unaccustomed to that point of view. It made me think differently, and also allowed me to connect with a different genre of music. Leah was really good at emphasizing that the IVI is important to an artist and I think that translates to anyone trying to do something creative so it was one lesson that I pulled out of the whole course and can apply to almost anything creative. Learning about networking was also vital in teaching me about how I can extend my social sphere and try to reach out to my audience on a small and larger level.

par Louise W

Oct 23, 2019

I would've loved to see other topics covered under money other than crowdfunding. Perhaps something about streaming, creative ideas to generate income, etc. Overall, I learned a ton from this course and truly appreciate this offering on Coursera from Berklee.

par LeAttol ( E L

Jan 08, 2018

This course seems silly at first But it's an eye opener, Especially to the idea that the business seems a bit off kilter and over enthusiastic