Chevron Left
Retour à Gaz naturel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gaz naturel par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
2,138 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

DP

26 août 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ

19 mai 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 442 Avis pour Gaz naturel

par Sameera W

1 janv. 2020

A good understanding of the US natural gas industry. Improvements I would recommend would be changing to metric units, update the course material to 2020 and give a global perspective than limiting to US.

par Rudhresh S K

2 juil. 2020

It was overall a good and all round course for a beginner. But it could've been better if it concentrated more about a specific topic which would've been more helpful.

par Pranesh Y S

28 mars 2019

Pretty basic and very informative course.The assessments could have been more content related than just asking about numbers from case studies.Otherwise a nice course.

par Chandra C

26 août 2020

For the beginners is more beneficial. Through this I have learnt basic about natural gas, process, safety and so on. Thank you sir !! for such a wonderful lectures.

par tedda h

3 août 2022

This course was very thorough and clear. It was a little heavy on support for the Big Oil, but stuck to important densely presented facts for the most part.

par Xavier F J V

13 nov. 2020

Even though very focused on the US Market and Regulations, the contents are applicable to other regions and are clearly and concisely explained.

par Patel F S

23 août 2020

This is a great course for beginner who are in 1st or 2nd year in college. They know more thing about the industry by completing this course.

par Karla d M C

4 juil. 2020

Amazin course!! Clear and easy explanation, I just believe it should detail a little bit more of few topics. In general it's really helpfull.

par ANKUR S

1 juin 2020

This course is extremely basic. It does not give detail about gas reservoirs, drilling and production. It is not up to my expectation.

par VINEETH K P K

30 juil. 2020

Very good course and learnt the natural gas production, policies and controlling agency and distribution of natural gas to customers

par KARTHIK R N

11 mai 2020

A Refresher course for learning the basics of a Generation, Transmission and Distribution of natural gas as an energy source

par Todd C

4 janv. 2021

The course is good but the format is "challenging". No simple way to just look at my notes, review a quiz, etc. Needs help/

par Valtónio O M

5 juin 2020

This was my first course on Cousera. It was way above the expectation I had initially. Pretty insightful course.

par Ayush J

31 mai 2020

Course was well instructed. the only problem i found was that the inbuilt volume was low . Rest was very good.

par Joshua A

9 déc. 2021

t​he course was highly impressive......the knowledge acquired was worth the effort devoted to the course....

par Alberto R D

7 juil. 2020

Fast and short, but to the point. I learned general aspects of the Natural Gas Industry and its regulations

par Nishikant C

14 janv. 2019

A very good overview of the value chain.

The additional resources and links were helpful and informative.

par Giasuddin M T

2 mai 2020

The course would be more interesting if the usage of NG or LNG in CCCPs are covered in the basic level

par Sooriya B M M K

2 avr. 2021

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject.

par Joy S

20 déc. 2018

Good grounding in basic utilities information. Has locked quizzes if you don't pay.

par Linga R E

7 mai 2020

This course is very useful for petrochemical engineers and chemical engineers

par nikhil v

18 juil. 2020

please take 2 to 3 teacher for teaching for better understanding the course

par AKASHKUMAR B V

28 mai 2020

it's great experience & i had learnt so many things about natural gas ...

par Cesar C

26 avr. 2021

Excellent and very pragmatic for an introduction to the complex topic

par Venkatesh K S

9 avr. 2020

Lecture videos is not helpful for answering the assignment questions.