Chevron Left
Retour à Gaz naturel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gaz naturel par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
1,436 évaluations
300 avis

À propos du cours

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

RS

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

PD

Jul 27, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone to feed their curiosity about Natural Gas..The course is concise and very helpful.The teacher explains concepts very nicely in simple language.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 300 Avis pour Gaz naturel

par Ahmed K G I

Oct 17, 2019

An extremely helpful and informative course. Training materials were well organized and provided. Instructor was extremely professional.

par Abdelrahman E

Jun 14, 2020

A very poor course which had a very low engineering background on natural gas industry, I felt like i was watching a history movie with a lot of large numbers with no use. I was hoping to get more engineering information

par OGHENEGARE P U

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

par Hassan A Q

Jul 09, 2020

Most of the details in this course are as per US standards and US regulatory authorities. Considering that Coursera has a global audience attending its courses online, there should be a generic description of Natural Gas extraction, transmission, and distribution as a whole and not only focused on the United States.

par Marwan E A

Jun 19, 2020

it needs more information about its natural gas extract from the ground and less talking about the USA Policy in Natural Gas

par Lefteris

Jun 25, 2020

Poorly designed course in my opinion. The speaker had difficulties reading the auto-cue which was very confusing unless you had the subtitles on. The material was probably designed with elementary school pupils in mind as a lot of useless numbers (such as the miles of pipelines in the US) were thrown around without adding any real value to the knowledge of natural gas. This information could be found on magazines. The monthly publications I receive from the engineering societies I am part of, can be a better source of technical information.

No engineering involved at all.

No physical properties given, or any physics involved at all for that matter (or chemistry either).

The course only refers to the US as if US is the only producer and/or consumer of natural gas. One could possibly go as far as claim that some of the content was a propaganda for the "america first" dogma.

Please do not waste your time with this course.

par Francois K

May 06, 2020

Dear Mrs/Mr at Coursera,

I would like to thank you like to the moon and back for the big opportunity you gave me to accomplish two oil and gas courses that i never dreamed of beeing able to reach or to find someone who can teach me and give me such information.

I would like to thank you more for helping candidates financially, like me and you belive like fiew on earth that learning is a mission not only a supplier and customer matter.

I congratulate you for that and i congratulate myself to have such a website teacher that hold, teach me and make me proud of what i acheive.

I will never stop learning wirh Coursera and promoting its mission to my collegues and friends.

par Martin E V R

Jul 09, 2020

Un curso bastante completo y bastante claro, hace un barrido muy general de toda la cadena de procesos que tiene el gas, desde que esta en boca de pozo, hasta que llega a nuestras casas.

Excelente instructor, sumamente especifico, me hubiese gustado que fuese un poco más general, que se dieran muchos más datos a nivel global, porque la mayoría fueron solo estadounidenses, pero estoy muy satisfecho de haberlo conseguido, gracias a Coursera por hacerlo posible.

par Fazla Z A

Jul 30, 2020

One of the best courses ever. Professor Tom Russo was really good in his teaching. One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field. I would recommend this course to anyone to feed their curiosity about Natural Gas..The course is concise and very helpful.The teacher explains concepts very nicely in simple language.

par GAURANG M S

Mar 14, 2020

Outstanding performance of this course. This course is give me a real processing of the technology and more knowledge which information i was never learnt from any medium. But at this platform thanks to coursera team and University at Buffalo to make this type of content and represants as a very important information. Once again thanks for this course.

par Iskandar M

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks to Tom Russo and Coursera for this course! Although I have been working in LNG, Oil and Gas field for many years, In my opinion the material is taught consistently and concisely! The course Natural Gas covers all important points, at the same time there is nothing unnecessary. I was very interested to hear this course in English and I liked it!

par folepe d h

Dec 14, 2018

My opinion is very simple because for decades, the US pipeline has undergone several improvements and has become more secure. In comparison with our Continent Africa, we had not yet such facilities, however, I am happy to be part of this Specialization because it gives me a global vision on the supply network of pipelines

par Aleksandr S

Jun 18, 2020

Many thanks to all the organisers! It was an interesting course, which have broadened my knowledge in gas industry and operations. The only thing which to my mind might be taken into account that course is aimed to a certain extent to be passed by people living in the US (as there is much information concerning only US).

par SAURABH M

Mar 14, 2020

It was an very interesting and helpful course .

One should do this course who are interested in oil and gas fields.

The course will provide information from dot to a whole paragraph.

The instructor (Mr. TOM RUSSO) is very good in explaining the information.

Thanks to Coursera and University at Buffalo for this course.

par Mohammad Y R

Jan 13, 2019

I work at a Natural Gas Processing Plant, and I took this course to give me a comprehensive overview of the natural gas industry as a big picture. I must say it did meet my expectations and the knowledge imparted covers all the major areas of the natural gas sector. Thank you coursera and the University of Buffalo

par maqsood k

Apr 12, 2020

First of all, i want to thank the administration and organizers of this course. i have learned a lot of things since registered here. As i am a professional of oil and gas industry but this course has improved my skills. Apart from this, i will advice to everyone to register for this course.

thank you

par Zain U A S

Nov 06, 2019

So far I have completed half of the course but it has been really helpful. Although, I have been working in natural gas transmission & distribution company, but I have learned handful of new things. I am really thankful for providing me financial aid to complete such professional course.

par Justice C O

Jun 09, 2020

This course modifies the basics of Gas production. It highlights activities that occurs from the gathering of gas, to its treatment and processing and down to sales point at terminals.

It also shades light on the integrity of Gas as an environmental friendly source of energy.

par Muhammad T I

May 28, 2020

As a Electrical Engineer Graduate, who want to start there career in combined cycle power plants. This course is proving the best and major details about basic concepts of Gas, LNG, Terms used in gas industries, Gas pipeline Transmission system, Regulations and much more.

par Irsyad G

Aug 02, 2020

This is my very first time learning online in Coursera. I choose this course, Natural Gas. Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching. He made this course very simple and easy to understanding. I have a better understanding of it now. Thank you Mr. Tom Russo

par Ubeddullah

May 14, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and basically this course is related with my field as I'm an chemical engineer I'm glad to completed natural gas course and i will do another course to develop myself its really Appreciatable efforts by coursera.

par Репало А С

Nov 10, 2018

Actualy I am a programmer and IT specialist. But this course is very interesting and helpful. Because i want to construct a biogas station in the near future. And information of this course make me understand many terms and rules of using methane.

par Mario F C G

Jul 22, 2020

Un curso bastante excelente, un instructor impecable con buenas referencias y con un dominio del tema magistral; los recursos que provee son excepcionales, recomendado para todas aquellas personas interesadas en el área de los hidrocarburos

par Nauman M

Apr 09, 2020

This is the best course I have found on Coursera. All the concepts are explained and elaborated with the use of relevant examples and illustrations. Mr Thomas, the instructor, has presented this course material in the best way possible.

par Mr. G M

Jul 28, 2020

An introductory course which gives insight in to natural gas. Evolution and development of natural gas ,sights of natural gas,chemical components extraction hazards , corrosion and many other topics are explained in a simple way.