Chevron Left
Retour à Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
1,804 évaluations
464 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Meilleurs avis

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 462 Avis pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

par Paola K T R

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent learning methodology, great teachers that explain step by step and in detail, allowing the student to enter the world of nanotechnology intimately.

par Devika R N

Jul 23, 2020

The course is excellent for a beginner in the field of Nanotechnology; provides a deep insight into the fundamentals, both theoretical as well as practical.

par ROHIT K

Jul 06, 2020

This course was extremely useful and so easily understood because of teachers. is am extremely thankful to the content writer of course and to this website.

par R V

Jul 05, 2020

Very good and informative videos. The demonstrations made the topic easy to understand. More methods and techniques should be included in future videos

par Martín G D

Oct 21, 2020

Excellent course. It provides the basic concepts and tools to understand the most commonly used characterization techniques for Nano-materials research

par V.V. K

Jun 18, 2020

I love all the experts for their explaination. I really found this course unique and helpful for you research work. Best wishes to you all.thank you.

😃

par Monis B A

Nov 14, 2019

Its a big opportunity to learn about Nanotechnology. I appreciate all the respected teachers for their brilliant work. Lots of respect and love for all

par Edilson G d L

Jan 05, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in the subject nanotechnology. You will learn theory and practice in a very didactic easy way.

par Avani P M

Jan 05, 2018

It is in simple language to understand for beginners....and is very important and useful too... specially demonstration makes this more interesting...

par JOHN Q

Dec 02, 2017

Excellent Course and nice adjust to the intro course on Nanotechnology also offered on the Coursera platform. Thanks so much, I enjoyed the concepts.

par MALLIKARJUNA K

Apr 25, 2018

It was very useful. I am glad that I have taken the course. Especially, demonstrations sessions gives very good idea about the procedures. Thank you

par Ralph L R B P

May 26, 2020

Wonderful comprehensive introduction to Nanotechnology theory and practice! Great applied examples of current use in industry. Highly recommended !

par rishu k

Aug 31, 2020

Recommended for all nanostructured materials learners . Very structured courses and lab tours demonstrating the experiments are very intriguing.

par Elma M

Apr 20, 2020

One of the best courses. It was of great help. All my doubts on characterisation is cleared..A big thank you to everyone who worked behind this!

par Muhammad R H

Aug 30, 2020

This was a very helpful and enjoyable course, which significantly increased my knowledge and interest about this subject. Highly recommend it.

par Dr A a R

Oct 22, 2020

This course is so much benefited to me as per the knowledge of nanotechnology and fabrication processes and also characterization techniques.

par Itzel S I

May 26, 2020

En general me parece un buen curso, bastante completo y dinámico, bien explicado y con excelentes ejemplos, definitivamente lo recomendaría.

par Kamini R

Feb 04, 2018

It was a wonderful course , very informative and detailed with real time demonstrations which help give a clear understanding of the subject.

par Rishi D

Jul 03, 2020

Professors are really good, just need to increase level little bit of this course. Still professors and their students made this intersting.

par Kowshik D

Jun 24, 2020

Great initiative, got so much to learn which is totally impossible from a distance of 8000 miles. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the team.

par Samuel M

Feb 28, 2019

Amazing Course..Being an electronics student graduate i got to learn in real time most things studied in theory...Thank You Duke university

par Muhammad S

Jul 03, 2020

It was really good course, it helped me alot in understanding many new fabrication techniques which I had not studied before, Thanks alot.

par Dr. G S C

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent topics with hands on demonstrations by the faculty and students. learnt a lot of new techniques and processes during this course

par Anam m

Aug 20, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It is a great platform where you can easily approach new technology. i really appreciate your efforts.

par Shabeeb K

Jul 21, 2020

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....