Chevron Left
Retour à Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
2,044 évaluations
522 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Meilleurs avis

RM
21 mai 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
4 avr. 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 525 Avis pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

par Ingryd V L F d A

12 juil. 2020

PT: Achei este curso super interessante e muito bem organizado. As explicações e demonstrações são simples e super fáceis de entender. Fiquei muito feliz em aprender mais sobre as técnicas, definições e equipamentos que são usados na carreira que estou cursando, foi bem escalarecedor.

IN: This course is very interesting and very well organized. The explanations are simple and of super easy understanding. I was happy in learn so much thing about equipment, definitions and techniques that are used in the career that I am following, it blowed my mind actually haha. Amazing!

par Dr. M K

13 juin 2020

Excellent course on Nanotechnology and its characterization which was meticulously planned for any Nanomaker to prepare nano particles with ease

My Special thanks to Course Instructors ( Professors) for their detailed explanation about preparation of films, characterisation and lithographic techniques

The Graduate students and Lab technicians demonstrated every technique by characterising a sample.

It was a delightful online experience both theoretically and experimentally on how to prepare and characterize a nano material.

par Patrick L C

14 avr. 2018

This was a very informative course on Nano technology. It had me wondering things like "could I create a giant platform of (LaB6) lanthanum hexaboride crystals to excite electrons on earth and build a space station of sorts as an anode to pull them into outer space. Could I transport things in the particle beam? Space is already a vacuum could I focus a massive particle beam in space through giant magnetic lenses and travel through it? Can Ununpentium be implanted into a substrate? Like ion implantation...."

par Sunil S

24 juin 2018

This is one of the basic course on the Nanotechnology and Nano-science for beginner and any student who want to learn about the basic of Nano-science and Nanotechnology ; instrumentation, techniques and methodology and the application and scope of this filled. The teaching methodology and the incorporation of animation and demonstration video on all related techniques helps me to visualize, how things works (The working principle). This is an most simple and interactive course on Nanotechnology.

par Kushagra N

1 mars 2018

I want to thank the organizers and the Coursera community for making this course available world wide. Nanotechnology is an amazing field with lots of new stuff to learn about. Coursera and the RTNN has helped me throughout the course to gain insight into this field to a great extent.

It would have been difficult for me to gain such knowledge in a region where I reside because of the lack of resources. I am truly thankful to all the instructors / Presenters for guiding me throughout.

Regards.

par Gan L M

11 août 2020

Very thorough and concise introduction to all the relevant aspects of nanotechnology in the modern day.

Highly recommended for people interested in utilizing nanotechnology to make a change, only a little bit of science background (basic highschool physics, chemistry and mathematics) is needed to follow the course.

It is also very well structured with a lot of hands-on demonstration using the actual equipment in their laboratories. This makes learning more realistic and applicable.

par Suhail H

3 janv. 2020

This course introduces a large variety of topics based on nanotechnology, both on analysis and fabrication. As a student, I was able to easily understand the informative yet succinct lectures. I especially appreciated that the processes or phenomena described were also clearly demonstrated. I am grateful to the makers of this course. Now I can better understand results of nano-scale analyses and have more insight about how they are conducted.

par Gardin M A S

1 janv. 2021

This course really amazing, the topic is the latest thing for materials research and the explanation video is easy to understand. Besides, it would help me mastering my mandatory courses at my home university and the demonstration really helpful to visualize all of those experiments since my university is closed due to this pandemic. At last, thank you for all of those peoples who contributing to this course's development.

par Jayachandra S Y

20 avr. 2020

A wonderful experience of online Coursera, detailed and in-depth training about the Nanotechnology: A makers Course, was very useful for Young Researchers and Scientists like us...I am glad and thankful to the whole team (Professors, Scientists and Researcher's ) and wish to congratulate Duke University, North Carolina State University, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill for offering such amazing Course.

par Anil D

13 août 2020

This is really a wonderful course and I have learnt so many things during the journey of this course. I think everyone who so ever is associated with Materials Science in one way or other must take this course and brush up their knowledge which very much required in the present scenarios.

Prof.(Dr.) Anil Dhawan, School of Basic & Applied Sciences, Anand international College of Engineering, Jaipur(INDIA).

par Pavan K R

10 juil. 2020

I loved the course and content that was taught by various professors and students. I have learnt many new things regarding processing and designing of materials at nano-scale. Information regarding the transistors, processors and other nano materials (esp. nano-tubes) should have been taught. I thank all the professors and students who have taught us various elements along the course.

par santosh

9 juin 2018

This course was amazing absolutely. The content was tailored great with graphic demonstration and it helped motivate to finish the course. I was hooked to this and finished it in 3 days. Now I'll definitely check out RTNN. I would love more of these types of courses in future, Anyone interested can start the course it gives very good theoretical knowledge and a practical observation.

par Berfin B

2 déc. 2020

In a word, an excellent course. It includes everything from material science and nanotechnology. It helped me a lot, especially as I am studying nanotechnology engineering. They provided the chance to see all laboratory environments and devices. The topics are covered in a comprehensive and fluent manner. Many thanks to Nan Jokerst and other teachers and researchers who contributed.

par Joel R V

1 sept. 2020

The course is really valuable to students of nanotechnology. The presentation of the content was engaging and dense. I learned a lot about the tools I want to use. The quiz's were alright, I'm not a big fan of the checkbox answer questions because some of the questions were ambiguous. Lack of a book made it a little difficult to get perspective, but I can probably find a book.

par sujith n

9 avr. 2020

I am very happy to share my experience in learning about various techniques in nanotechnology. All the lessons which had learned are very much informative. I am sincerely thanking all the authorities of Duke University, North Carolina State University & The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill who made such an online course accessible to the students across the world.

par Gabriel V d O S

12 juil. 2020

That's an excellent course to introduce people to these techniques. This course was very useful for me in several ways, as some of the techniques covered I had never heard of and even for those I already knew, the course clarified important points. I strongly recommend this course and hope that RTNN produces more content like this. Thank you so much for this amazing job!

par BAPPADITYA D

18 mai 2020

I am glad that Coursera has provided the platform through RTNN to learn basics of nanotechnology and basic functions of some most relevant tools. I am expecting a more detailed specific course in advanced level for lithography and patterning like E-beam lithography, optical lithography etc. Lastly, I am thankful to Coursera and RTNN members for offering such a platform.

par Erfan W K

12 févr. 2020

Very effective videos to learn about the basics and to gain fundamental knowledge of Nanotechnology, the videos are structured in brief and summarized ways, so its better to pause the videos while you watch them and take notes of almost everything they say, because all of it are good and important informations to keep in mind before any nanotechnology related exam.

par Héctor G P H

7 déc. 2020

A wide and comprehensive course on what nanotechnology can do and how it can do it, the information is concise and easy to understand, as well as an excellent reinforcement of your knowledge if you are already familiar with these topics. I think it's a nice balance between fabrication and characterization of nanostructures, I would totally recommend it. Thank you!

par Ramy H E

24 janv. 2019

I finished it in 6 days . It,s a great opportunity for me to see different nanofabrication procedures done in the labs such as ALD,CVD,PECVD ,SPUTTERING ,LITHOGRAPHY and ELECTRON BEAM LITHOGRAPHY . so i have knowledge if i get opportunity someday to be in nanofab lab . i hope that many courses to be added to this course FINfets , flash memory cells , 3D NAND cells

par Shoumik D

24 juil. 2020

This is a beginner course. There is no super technical element in here. But one of the best course of Coursera. The course elements are well designed.

Anyone who is interested in this topic can surely get enrolled into this course.

I would like to thank all the instructors and Coursera.

Just a heads up, last quiz is a bit challenging, be careful and all the best.

par DEVANSH

20 mai 2020

one of the most under-rated course on coursera, i always wanted to learn a course which give me idea of theory using demonstrations and this course has it all and the quizzes are just amazing. dr. nan jokerst, you were amazing the way you teach was just incredible not only i learned about the course but also many things about technical presentations.

par Bruce L

6 juil. 2020

high quality online courses that combined the working principles of various thin film deposition/characterizations techniques and the simple operations of relevant setups. I am not sure how much absolute beginners would learn from this course, but no doubt it is helpful for young graduates to review the knowledge of all setups at home

par Soumallya B

18 août 2020

It is an excellent course for those who wish to involve himself/herself in nanotechnology research. Basics of the characterization techniques such as SEM, TEM, XPS was covered. But If the instructor provide Atomic force microscopy, X Ray diffraction, and Raman spectroscopy discussion, it would be more helpful to all of the students.

par Bruno E R L

16 juin 2020

Um excelente curso com tópicos multidisciplinares. Com explicações dinâmicas e diretas, aulas bem estruturas e uma organização ímpar. Só tem dois idiomas, contudo o inglês não é uma barreira deviso ao fato da linguagem ser de fácil entendimento. Um dos melhores cursos que fiz ao longo de minha carreira como professor e pesquisador.