Chevron Left
Retour à Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
2,367 évaluations
606 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Meilleurs avis

HC
4 avr. 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
21 mai 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 612 Avis pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

par Dr. P P

10 déc. 2019

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

par NIJO P I

25 janv. 2021

Could get acquainted with characterization and fabrication methods. Good explanation by the faculties

par Yeison A O O

19 juin 2020

Very informative course, i like it so much! And know better now the technology behind the nanoworld.

par Liz

16 déc. 2019

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

par sandeep m

22 mai 2020

very apt curriculum and well laid explanations along with excellent demonstrations of the equipment

par ahadi d p

2 déc. 2019

The course was so easy to follow, moreover I got a lot of new things about nanomaterials production

par Thiloka d S

26 mai 2021

It was a great course. I learnt so many things which are necessary for my undergraduate research!

par Marcos R

10 avr. 2021

It was great to integrate theory and practice, in way we could visualize better the fundamentals.

par Vidhi B

20 juil. 2020

Really interesting and helpful,I was glad to attend it .The teaching was descriptive and helpful.

par ANUPAMA R N

15 juin 2020

Excellent Course. Excellent lectures and demonstrations. Excellent video editing and presentaion.

par A N M S

26 nov. 2020

Amazing course. Had a great time doing this course learned a lot about nanotechnology machinery

par Sridharbabu Y

30 sept. 2020

Course delivery and the content is very good, very clearly delivered by the course instructors.

par Ricardo P

27 janv. 2018

Very well teached, clear, focused and with the practical examples which help the understanding.

par shabnam a

4 août 2020

This course is so useful to learn about preparation of nano scale products and their analyzes

par Luis F

2 mai 2019

Un curso bastante completo donde aprendes paso a paso cada procedimiento y muy bien explicado.

par Renisha M D

4 nov. 2021

Thank you Coursera for having such a wonderful course. i would love to see many such courses.

par Samir M

2 avr. 2019

Great Course and review for equipment used for thin film deposition, patterning, and etching.

par RUBANGO K

7 mai 2018

Well tutored, very good visuals and relevant demonstrations. Definitely worth the investment.

par SATHISH K M

3 déc. 2020

This course really helpful to achieve the basic knowledge in the nanofabrication techniques.

par Ezazul H S

18 mai 2020

It was a great course. Learned many techniques which are used for analysis in the nanoscale.

par Anh Q

27 mars 2020

It is a very helpful course, easy to approach with a clear demonstration. Thank you so much.

par Sophie T

9 févr. 2020

Excellent course. The demos were very useful to understand better how the equipment is used.

par Anantharamaiah P

1 nov. 2017

This is an excellent course ... a compact, yet comprehensive, introduction to nanotechnology

par Lakshmi H V

2 juil. 2020

IT'S GREAT TO LEARN ABOUT NANOTECHNOLOGY WITH EXPERTS BY PRACTICALLY SEEING THE EXPERIMENTS

par ANKIT S

28 oct. 2019

A Very informative course. Greatful to coursera community for providing such a good course.