Chevron Left
Retour à Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
2,007 évaluations
512 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Meilleurs avis

RM
21 mai 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M
27 mai 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 511 Avis pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

par Alaap K V

25 juin 2020

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting

par Poovazhagan

10 juil. 2020

Dear Professors, The course was extremely useful for me to understand the nano characterization techniques.

par Zuhayr M

10 mai 2020

Thank You for giving me this amazing opportunity for learning highly research based academics from my home.

par Xuan-Anh N

23 oct. 2020

Thank you so much for providing this course freely. I learn so much about nanofbrication from this course.

par Bijo j

30 mai 2020

This is a good course.It helps to understand about the basic tools used in Nanotechnology.Thanks to RTNN.

par Rohan S

24 juil. 2019

Very thorough and organized! Gave me insight about a number of fabrication and characterization processes!

par Akshay A B

4 août 2020

Great Course with excellent lab demonstration to help get clear view of various nanotechnology processes.

par Prakriti M

2 juil. 2020

Very interesting. Definitely a maker's course. The lab sessions were extremely occupying and informative.

par Корниенко Е Е

28 mai 2020

It is very intresting course. A lot of useful theoretical and practical information about nanotechnology.

par Dr M M

30 oct. 2020

Very useful and informative sessions done by the instructors in a clear manner lectures and demo videos

par B M v

20 nov. 2018

Excellent course . I recommend this course to all those who wants to start a career in Nano technology.

par Syamsai R

30 nov. 2017

This course is very useful and interesting . and the state of art facility you have is samply awesome .

par John S V

15 juin 2020

Entire presentation of faculties are good and than makes me to intrest the learning of nanotechnology

par Dumbala K R

13 mai 2020

an amazing option for those looking to gain practical knowledge of the technology behind the nanoworld

par Dr. P P

10 déc. 2019

Very informative course where all the advanced techniques are described in simple terms with examples.

par NIJO P I

25 janv. 2021

Could get acquainted with characterization and fabrication methods. Good explanation by the faculties

par Yeison A O O

19 juin 2020

Very informative course, i like it so much! And know better now the technology behind the nanoworld.

par Liz

16 déc. 2019

Excellent course, with practical demos, well presented and with great enthusiasm. Thank you so much.

par Sandeep M

22 mai 2020

very apt curriculum and well laid explanations along with excellent demonstrations of the equipment

par ahadi d p

2 déc. 2019

The course was so easy to follow, moreover I got a lot of new things about nanomaterials production

par Vidhi B

20 juil. 2020

Really interesting and helpful,I was glad to attend it .The teaching was descriptive and helpful.

par ANUPAMA R N

15 juin 2020

Excellent Course. Excellent lectures and demonstrations. Excellent video editing and presentaion.

par A N M S

26 nov. 2020

Amazing course. Had a great time doing this course learned a lot about nanotechnology machinery

par Sridharbabu Y

30 sept. 2020

Course delivery and the content is very good, very clearly delivered by the course instructors.

par Ricardo P

27 janv. 2018

Very well teached, clear, focused and with the practical examples which help the understanding.