Chevron Left
Retour à Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
2,254 évaluations
581 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Meilleurs avis

RM
21 mai 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
4 avr. 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 589 Avis pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

par DEVANSH

20 mai 2020

one of the most under-rated course on coursera, i always wanted to learn a course which give me idea of theory using demonstrations and this course has it all and the quizzes are just amazing. dr. nan jokerst, you were amazing the way you teach was just incredible not only i learned about the course but also many things about technical presentations.

par Bruce L

6 juil. 2020

high quality online courses that combined the working principles of various thin film deposition/characterizations techniques and the simple operations of relevant setups. I am not sure how much absolute beginners would learn from this course, but no doubt it is helpful for young graduates to review the knowledge of all setups at home

par Soumallya B

18 août 2020

It is an excellent course for those who wish to involve himself/herself in nanotechnology research. Basics of the characterization techniques such as SEM, TEM, XPS was covered. But If the instructor provide Atomic force microscopy, X Ray diffraction, and Raman spectroscopy discussion, it would be more helpful to all of the students.

par Bruno E R L

16 juin 2020

Um excelente curso com tópicos multidisciplinares. Com explicações dinâmicas e diretas, aulas bem estruturas e uma organização ímpar. Só tem dois idiomas, contudo o inglês não é uma barreira deviso ao fato da linguagem ser de fácil entendimento. Um dos melhores cursos que fiz ao longo de minha carreira como professor e pesquisador.

par Vinatha V

15 avr. 2020

The best course I have ever done so far. It was a we'll structured and comprehensively explained course. I got enlightened about nanotechnology after doing this course. This was a great exposure to the subject for me as a starter. Though I live far away from RTNN I'm very eagerly awaiting a visit there and would love to learn more.

par SIndhu P

31 août 2021

It is an excellent, well made course. For someone who wants to learn about nanofabrication without the facilities, it is highly illustrative. I learnt a lot of concepts in nano fabrication with the combination of good short introductory videos and the lab demos. I am really very happy with this course. Thank you RTNN and Coursera.

par Pratibha

2 mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is full of all basic knowledge. This course was great and is really beneficial in future . Bu studying this course I better understand the Nanotechnology and this various techniques along with demonstration. This is really a very effective course and I recommend this course to all students.

par Yurshanva K

5 sept. 2019

A unique course, especially they show the demonstration of how to use sophisticated equipments such as SEM, TEM and many more. Worth taking this course. Also, they allows you to register for a workshop or apply in their kickstarter program or if you have excellent nano work, then you could approach them for collaboration.

par Meli R

15 juil. 2020

Me encantó!, no sabía casi nada de cómo son llevados a cabo los procesos de ésta gran disciplina en la que me quiero especializar. Aprendí cosas nuevas, útiles y demasiado curiosas!: Gracias por ésta gran oportunidad. Además, todos los conceptos están muy bien explicados; todo muy claro, demostrativo y estético!

par SWARNALAKSHMI V

2 juin 2021

IT WAS EXTREMELY INFORMATIVE AND USEFUL. AS A POSTGRADUATE STUDENT, I FELT IT WAS NECESSARY TO KNOW THE WORKING PROCEDURE FOR SYNTHESISING NANO MATERIALS WHICH I NOW KNOW THROUGH THIS COURSE. I'D LIKE TO EXTEND MY SINCERE GRATITUDE TO THE MAKERS OF THIS COURSE FOR PROVIDING US WITH AN AMAZING SET OF LECTURES.

par Calvin R W

6 févr. 2021

Professor Nan Jokerst was a particularly impressive presenter. She spoke slowly; clearly, with good vocal variation and supportive hand gestures. In addition, her explanations were telling and not filled with jargon. I thank all contributors to this course. The material was stimulating and I enjoyed learning.

par Towsif H

4 nov. 2020

It is very well designed course. However, I would love to see more biocompatible materials are included in the fabrication and characterization process as I am a student of Biomedical engineering. I wish more biocompatible related fabrication would be included in the next course (if offered). Thank you.

par Rocco A R

15 mai 2018

Course really done very well, I really enjoyed studying.Very engaging and all the staff of the teachers are very prepared and good.I would very much like to do a course on XPS data analysis with data to analyze and then take the certificate.For the rest, keep up the boys, a mega greeting from Italy

par mobashir r

25 nov. 2020

This course provides an excellent window to learn how the researches are being conducted in the field of nanotechnology. Being an student of materials engineering, I highly enjoyed all the course materials. Hopefully now I can understand all the ongoing research in this field better than before!

par Krisna D

16 sept. 2020

Very well made, good if one wants to familiarize themself with various nanotechnology tools in advance labs. showing not only simple animations of the process but also the tools in use. Although it more of an "Introduction to Nanotechnology Equipment" course than a "maker's" course I guess

par Mutawara M B

15 nov. 2018

It is one of the best courses I have attend. All the Instructor have beautifully explain their respective topic in brief time. One of the best thing about this course is the inclusions of animations and demonstration videos which helps in understanding the core concept of specific topic.

par DINESH R R

11 oct. 2018

As I have to do my Postdoc in MEMS fabrication and Design. So this course give me the good knowledge form the expert of this field. Also the quality of teaching in the Coursera is far better than other online courses and also have the impact on industries working on MEMS fabrication.

par Charmaine V

15 déc. 2020

The videos are very informative. For a person like me who has a little knowledge about Nanotechnology, the discussions were very helpful. I am more inspired to learn more about the fascinating world of Nanotechnology. Thank you to our dear professors who shared their knowledge to us!

par Bharathi R

3 août 2019

I find it very useful. It is a great course that gave me an idea and insights on a lot of things I do. Thanks to all the people who put in effort to take notes, classes, assignments. Especially the demonstrations were great and useful. Thanks to everyone. Keep it going. Thank you!

par Nassif A

6 janv. 2021

Excellent course! Covering theory and experimental demonstrations with detailed explanation. The course walks you step-by-step to give a clear understanding of Nanotechnology. I am a Chemistry student and I learned a lot thanks to this enriching and well-designed course. Thank you!

par Semih İ

4 nov. 2019

The course effectively teaches the practical side of the Nanotechnology. Important Nanocharacterization and Nanofabrication methods and machines are introduced. If you are an engineer, scientist or a maker and interested in nanotechnology, this would be a good course to begin with.

par Hassan A

25 sept. 2020

This course has assisted me in learning and developing basic concepts in nanotechnology and all the associated experimental techniques. Overall, the course is very informative and highly recommend for natural science students who are initiating their research in Nanotechnology.

par THEJUS M

3 juil. 2021

It's really a fantastic course because they are providing videos of practical experimentation in addition to theories. Insights of how things are being done inside the lab adds value to this course. This is one of the best course for all the people who are into nanotechnology.

par Arindam K

24 juin 2021

A​ well-packaged and concise course involving all the necessary information required to pursue a successful career in the field of Nanotechnology, either academia or industry! Thank you instructors and Coursera for this course. Looking forward to more such courses. Cheers....

par Roopa V

4 juil. 2021

Concise and precise information is given in the form of short videos. Very crisp lectures. Especially Prof Nan Jokerst is excellent. The videos showing the demonstration of sample preparation and analysis methods almost makes us feel like we are present in the lab with them.