Chevron Left
Retour à Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course par Université Duke

4.8
étoiles
2,184 évaluations
562 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Meilleurs avis

HC
4 avr. 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
21 mai 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 567 Avis pour Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

par P S B

19 sept. 2018

The course is well structured and organised. The questions can be a bit more technical and thought provoking.

par Abdesselam S

15 oct. 2019

I enjoyed the course, it was an immersive dive into the world of nanotechnology and nano-characterization.

par Javier N

27 janv. 2020

Very good course, well designed and performed by teachers, technicians and students!! Thank you!!

par Sarthak V

25 janv. 2020

An excellent course, giving detail information regarding the equipment used in Nanotechnology.

par PRIYANKA K P

9 sept. 2020

It helped me a lot to learn the basics and the working process of different techniques

par Mohammed N

24 août 2020

fabulous course , thank you very much for every one take part in this course

par smita m n

22 juil. 2020

got an insight into most complex devices we've only learnt in the textbooks

par Adarsh R R

15 août 2020

It is a great course i got so much to learn. Thanks to all the instructors

par Krishna J J

15 déc. 2020

truly helpful course...very well organized & best for self learning...

par Zhikai H

11 mars 2018

I like the speaker very much, I hope I can be a scientist like her.

par Wanjin L

4 juin 2020

Really great course plan!! Very manageable and informational :).

par Gonzalo Z

1 août 2019

Very general overview of nanotechnology fabrication concepts

par Dr. A R

2 août 2020

It was really informative and thought provoking lecturers.

par Alois H Z

19 oct. 2020

Basic understanding of how to make a semiconductor wafer.

par Adarash k s

23 avr. 2020

A new and interesting way of learning ,I enjoyed my self

par Piyush P

23 juin 2020

It was a really knowledgeable and fun course. Thank You!

par BAKI T

29 janv. 2021

It's really fine and most useful for gaining knowledge

par Ashima S

20 oct. 2020

well explained, understanding by real demonstration.

par Chinmay B

10 nov. 2020

Good for beginners. The demo videos are awesome

par Namratha U

2 août 2020

All concepts and techniques taught explicitly.

par AGAN A

23 août 2020

Very useful information about nanotechnology

par Udit N B

2 juil. 2019

Good course for information about Nano Tech

par MAKS S

17 août 2018

Looks like a general review, not so useful

par BUDAMGUNTLA V K

12 févr. 2020

Easy to understand and it is very useful

par Saubhagya S

30 mars 2020

It is quite educational and interesting