Chevron Left
Retour à Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange par Berklee College of Music

4.9
227 notes
56 avis

À propos du cours

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

Meilleurs avis

DA

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS

Jan 19, 2017

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Examens pour Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

par David W

Jan 07, 2017

Great teacher! Thank you! I learned a lot...

par Robert B

Jun 12, 2018

Another great one indeed. I have run out of superlatives to describe this series but they are the best I have ever had. Thank you

par Arie O

Sep 18, 2017

great course

par Luisa F N

Nov 22, 2016

I learned a lot

par Carl C

Jul 30, 2017

George,

par Rahul R

Jul 19, 2017

It would only be an honor to learn from him in person. #BerkleeDreams

par Gabriel M P

Sep 25, 2017

Amazing!!!!! I loved!!!

par Linda M

Oct 31, 2016

Great course and gr

par smartphone.mel

Sep 02, 2017

Great Instructor, mentors were nice to answer questions!

par Skip S

Jan 19, 2017

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

par Jaehwi C

Dec 27, 2017

Great course to study music theory for beginner!

par Skyler G

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent class. Once again the prof is a joy to learn from. Only real issue is with some of the typed answers during the videos get really specific in this class.

par Barry W

Jul 10, 2017

loved this course. I really learned a lot and developed some additional skills. fantastic course

par Josip G

Feb 26, 2018

Great course, as with the previous ones. Amazing teacher.

par G W P

Jun 06, 2018

The prof is clear and thed advancement of knowledge is such a short time is wonderful

par Chenille L

Nov 13, 2017

First of all , I love this course, I love George, I love Berklee Online, I love Berklee:)

I come from China and I'd never studied online instead going to school. But this course has given me a lot of thoughts.

Prof. George is very kind and patient when teaching us, explaining those significant words and phrases over and over again. He always plays a lot of pieces allowing me to enjoy learning music. What's more, Berklee Online combines vision and hearing together, such as learning voicing leadings with notes moving on the screen, showing chords notations when George playing the piano... especially, I really appreciate the new way of participating homework. I can not only submit my homework, but also check others homework, which can improve my skills of writing feedbacks and, it's like doing homework over and over again, for more than one time, so that I can be a lot more familiar to those knowledge. In addition, I can discuss with fellows to solve my problems and share resources with each other.

There's only one thing:) If the professors, teachers and assistants can show up more frequently in discussions, chat groups, live chats, even our e-mails, and so on, allowing us to interact with them more, it would be better for both to help, understand and communicate with each other:)

Anyway, it was the best experience EVER learning music!

FIVE STARS!

Chenille Liu

par Bhichar d

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent teacher,teaching ,thanks so much indeed

par Marco A F

May 09, 2018

Very complete course. For the most part I learned the most popular progressions and reviewing my classmate’s compositions made me more aware of melody possibilities and how the different musical progressions transmit different feelings. Great overall experience.

par luuk s

Apr 19, 2019

Simply amazing

par ANGELO C D

May 06, 2019

Master peace

par elvis y

Apr 24, 2019

extraordinary great many thanks to everyone who made it possible

par ADRIANO P T

Jul 10, 2019

Awesome !

par Matthew A

Oct 25, 2017

This is good! I recommend it.

par Eric A

Jul 05, 2017

Quite an education!

par Bradley

Apr 23, 2018

Good course. Would have liked to have seen a much deeper dive into modal interchange.